NetApp Systems Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

NetApp Systems Engineer Reviews

Updated Dec 28, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 63 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
95%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
NetApp CEO George Kurian
George Kurian
14 Ratings
  1. "One the best company i worked so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetApp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Better work balance,Better benefits .

    Cons

    I dont see any cons in the company...

    Advice to Management

    nothing as if now

    NetApp2014-12-27
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Twice layoff in a year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NetApp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Beer bash on friday, free juice, coke, tea etc.. nothing else I think off. Wait well they arrange few events in a year.

    Cons

    Lot of work. You are espected to work day and night. No promotion, no hike. Espected to deal with layoff atleast 4 months in a year. You read right. They just announce it 2 months prior to each layoff with an email which is most optimistic in entire year. Once layoff completes one more round of rehiring to prepair for next layoff.

    Advice to Management

    Get some management training.....

    NetApp2016-03-01
  3. "Great place to work ♥"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetApp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome environment, advanced technologies, work life balance, excellent food facilities, beer bash, trainings, recognition

    Cons

    Didn't find any cons as of now, nothing as of now

    Advice to Management

    Nothing as of now

    NetApp2014-09-30
  4. "Awesome and Amazing place to work with all the ethics and culture around"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetApp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Exciting Technology, Time offs, Bear Bash, Package, Values and Culture

    Cons

    nothing to identify. Plenty of trainings & Growth opportunities

    Advice to Management

    Management line changed many times in one year & hence the focus/vision changes every time.

    NetApp2014-05-21
  5. "MTS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetApp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture ,at netapp. All the people, are friendly , and apporachable . We get pride to work on the next gen technology.

    Cons

    Has grown to be big company. So management should try to maintain all the perks from before. Cafeteria food needs to improve

    Advice to Management

    Has grown to be big company. So management should try to maintain all the perks from before.

    NetApp2013-02-15
  6. "One of the best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetApp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of career options Work Life balance Friday beer bash Well planned trainings and courses

    Cons

    Campus is small and cramped as there are lots of employees

    NetApp2012-10-03
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Systems Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Engineer in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetApp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good compensation, good culture and a good degree of flexibility to get the job done.

    Cons

    Not a lot of options for career progression.

    Advice to Management

    Invest more in staff training and retention.

    NetApp2018-12-29
  8. "Good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consulting Systems Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetApp full-time

    Pros

    Good learning opportunities, nice people, good products

    Cons

    Need to do more in terms of leadership development for sales people

    NetApp2018-08-13
  9. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Engineer in Vienna, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NetApp for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Career growth opportunities, strong leadership team, quality products, good co-workers, strong compensation, strong benefits

    Cons

    Occasional issues with first-line managers.

    Advice to Management

    Public Sector management is doing a great job and I hope to see Rob and his team continue to be successful.

    NetApp2018-04-27
  10. "Systems Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NetApp full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Innovative products and services. NetApp has a solid product engineering team.

    Cons

    Poor track record in marketing.

    Advice to Management

    Executives should do a better job with acquisitions.

    NetApp2018-04-04
Found 63 reviews