New Look Reviews

Updated 26 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
56%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
New Look Executive Chairman Alistair McGeorge (no image)
Alistair McGeorge
88 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good staff discount provided after passing probation period (usually about 8 weeks)(in 123 reviews)

  • "Pros: 50% discount on all new look clothing(in 80 reviews)

Cons
  • "Literally said that rotas were final and that health issues are not an acceptable reason to alter them(in 40 reviews)

  • "Long hours sometimes, but good overall(in 34 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Oracle Apps DBA"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Oracle Applications Database Administrator in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at New Look full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Providing good opportunity and learning acpects

    Cons

    Improve the quality and more job requirements

    Continue reading
    New Look2019-03-31

    New Look Response

    April 1, 2019

    Hello, sorry that you are no longer a part of our New Look team but we really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review.

  2. "Great Employer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Assistant in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at New Look part-time

    Pros

    Great staff discount of 40%

    Cons

    paid monthly was inconvenient at times

    New Look2020-05-26
  3. "Pleasant company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Colchester, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at New Look part-time

    Pros

    Training is very thorough and easy to understand, plenty of time to adjust, great discount after 30 days, fun environment to be in overall

    Cons

    training is cramped from twelve weeks to two so you will need to pick up on a lot of information very quickly.

    New Look2020-05-17
  4. "Great Environment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor 

    I worked at New Look full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I progressed quickly and i was always given the option to go to other stores to help. As well as being sent on Management training programmes.

    Cons

    Dont really have any cons

    New Look2020-05-14
  5. "Good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at New Look full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun to Work really enjoyed.

    Cons

    None, completely happy with it

    New Look2020-05-14
  6. "A great team"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at New Look full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Development possibilities, allowed to be yourself.

    Cons

    Salary not amazing, no bonus scheme.

    New Look2020-05-08
  7. "Okay company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at New Look part-time

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers Discount Hour lunch Some laughs

    Cons

    Long hours or four hour shifts no in between Not flexible with hours Constantly changed roster Condescending manager

    New Look2020-05-14
  8. "okay"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England

    I worked at New Look part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    very fun there nice people

    Cons

    very very low pay and rude people

    New Look2020-04-26
  9. "Job for College"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Cork

    I worked at New Look part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great to work part time through college Busy environment

    Cons

    Not very flexible with hours

    New Look2020-04-20
  10. "Great but not the best"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at New Look part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great perks great banter with colleagues hours were great they cater to needs when sick

    Cons

    care more about employee health and wellbeing

    New Look2020-04-30
Found 735 reviews