New Relic Employee Reviews about "new relic"

Updated Nov 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 180 of over 844 reviews

4.2
82%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
New Relic Chief Executive Officer Bill Staples
Bill Staples
129 Ratings
Pros
  • "Full marks to New Relic the employer(in 140 reviews)

  • "Work life balance is a priority(in 90 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I have not been with New Relic long enough to experience many cons at this time(in 65 reviews)

  • "Growing pains but they are getting lesser and lesser(in 52 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech India

    Join the conversation on

    Tech India

    20.8K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/tech-india/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.in&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=New Relic~461657
    Join the conversation on

    Reviews about "new relic"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Product Company

      Oct 2, 2021 - Senior Manager in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      New Relic has an awesome product. Management and leadership team is quite open and focused towards growth Lots of room to learn

      Cons

      There is no downside in particular

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A company that cares for employees

      Aug 20, 2021 - Principal Technical Account Manager in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Joining New Relic is the best thing that happened to me during world's pandemic. Very few organizations can be employee friendly and customer oriented at the same time. New Relic is a classic example of this. Coming from a fast-paced startup I find New Relic's work culture super dynamic and everyone at the organization foster the core values of being Bold, Passionate and Authentic in day to day work.

      Cons

      Nothing found so far and I am pretty sure there will not be any :)

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A Great Company

      Nov 17, 2021 - Senior Growth Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The culture at New Relic is the reason I joined and the reason I intend to stay for a very long time. The people live out the company values every day. I am both seen and heard by my team and by management. I matter here and I can thrive here.

      Cons

      If there is a downside to working at New Relic, I haven't found it yet.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Not a bad company but you can't trust

      Nov 23, 2021 - Solutions Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some managers are really good and care but things are not under their control.

      Cons

      I've worked at New Relic for more than 3 years. The begging was good, things were going well but management changed and changes were not clear. There's no career progression and they keep promising but not materializing what they saying so a bunch of people left. You hear too often from management that they can't do anything because it comes from upper managment.

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      New Relic your New Home

      Nov 5, 2021 - Back Office Consultant in Antipolo, Aklan
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      First I would like to thank the management for having me to work in such a very prestigious and well growing company, All I have to say is that New Relic really has all the information, user friendly interface and well managed systems to go around. They really know how to make sure all your needs are being taken cared of. Also they make sure that not only customers but also employees have the best benefits any other companies can also offer.

      Cons

      The only cons about New Relic is you have a very competitive surrounding, everyone is doing their very best to make sure customer satisfaction is being delivered every time. That's you have to step it up everyday to make sure your also ahead of the game.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      A good place to grow if you can find the right team

      Nov 9, 2021 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you land on the right team, there are still opportunities to learn and grow at New Relic. As a company, they are near the front of the pack in terms of observability technology and there are tons of great team members willing to help.

      Cons

      As New Relic has grown, I observed much of the life-giving, creative culture of it's earlier years starting to slip away. This is not the case on every team and department, but there are certainly several teams feeling the burn with high attrition and low work satisfaction.

      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazingly Surprising, Supportive and Engaging

      Oct 22, 2021 - Experience Design Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Leadership deeply cares about product-led growth, design quality, data-driven design, and innovation. In my 20+ years of experience, it's been rare to work with executives who listen to data and embrace designer opinions versus being prescriptive in design direction. New Relic leaders do so. On a separate note, the work+life balance is amazingly second to none!

      Cons

      Turnover and pandemically challenged associates who believe the "grass is greener" on the other side.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      The best employer I've ever had the fortune of engaging with.

      Oct 17, 2021 - Support Customer Experience Manager (SCXM) 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Uniquely attentive to employee culture, needs, and growth. Many companies out there claim to have this sort of attention to the people, but very few deliver, and I can proudly say that New Relic absolutely delivers.

      Cons

      Business is still business, so of course the resource constraints exist that exist everywhere else. The fact that this is the only con I can think of, says a lot.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Pros

      There are allot of improvements to the company in general that makes me look to the future at New Relic

      Cons

      Growing pains but they are getting lesser and lesser

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      New Relic Lives and Breathes its Core Values

      Oct 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Portland, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great colleagues. Leadership that references and leans in to our five Core Values on a daily basis: Bold, Passionate, Connected, Authentic, Accountable. I feel empowered to be myself at work, not just the work version of me. The work is *hard* but meaningful, and the people make it all worthwhile. New Relic has a generous and flexible return to office policy, allowing most positions to work remotely or in-office as preferred by the employee and according to the demands of their role. New Relic has a strong commitment to diversity, equity and inclusion. We have achieved pay equity! I feel supported and valued. New Relic is moving in the right direction, and I'm excited to be a part of it!

      Cons

      Some growing pains associated with a shift in revenue model. Much is asked of contributors and some folks feel overworked or unable to manage work-life balance while working remotely.

      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 180 Reviews

    Popular Careers with New Relic Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at New Relic? Share Your Experiences

    or