NexRep Customer Service Reviews

Updated 5 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
54%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
NexRep CEO Teddy Liaw
Teddy Liaw
39 Ratings
  1. "Good Starter Work From Home Job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Customer Service Representative in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NexRep for more than a year

    Pros

    The hiring process is easy. You go online and schedule an interview. They ask you a few question and go over the job opportunity requirements and you know at the end of the call if you got the job or not.

    Cons

    The pay is not that competitive. If you re-contract you will always make the same amount.

    Continue reading
    NexRep2020-06-05
  2. "Good company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Customer Service Representative in Richmond, VA

    I have been working at NexRep for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule Good training Great resources to help you Resource specialist and leads help you become better at the job

    Cons

    Sometimes not enough hours to choose from to meet minimum hours needed Going back through unpaid certification if a contract ends Not everyone is helpful

    NexRep2020-05-29
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Very easy job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Customer Services 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at NexRep part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Super simple job process Part-time allowed Not a fast-paced job at all Freedom to do your life while having a job No computer monitoring No one bugging you about wack metrics No AHT

    Cons

    Poor training Poor communication in email/chat Could never get into an Adobe room for support due to “overflow/max capacity” No paid training. But you get $700 for working three weeks (train/production) Must wait to pay week to setup pay system The knowledge base is irrelevant. Hard to use/disorganized Low pay

    Continue reading
    NexRep2020-05-14
  4. "Waste of time and money"

    1.0
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Contractor - Customer Service Agent 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at NexRep for less than a year

    Pros

    Nothing postive from my experience

    Cons

    No pay, poor training, unprofessional

    Continue reading
    NexRep2020-05-05
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Good Work From Home Job!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Contractor - Customer Service Representative in Portland, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at NexRep for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Work From Home 2. Set Your Own Hours 3. Team Leads Very Encouraging 4. Plenty of Hours Available

    Cons

    1. No Paid Training - You Do Not Get Paid for Training 2. Must Pay for Your Own Background Check (Will Make Back Quickly) 3. Pay is on the Low Side Depending on Your Project

    Continue reading
    NexRep2020-02-19
  6. "A subtly disguised"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Customer Service Representative in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NexRep for less than a year

    Pros

    Contract worker, with the opp to grab hours - as they are available!

    Cons

    Treated as disposable units rather than business partners or people

    Continue reading
    NexRep2020-03-17
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NexRep part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Make your own hours. working from home. The traning was easy.

    Cons

    NexRep only hires in certain states. I was let go because I lived in Indiana. I'm not if there's a state restriction still applies.

    NexRep2020-01-30
  8. "Underpaid!"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NexRep for more than a year

    Pros

    Work from home, make your own schedule

    Cons

    Underpaid and no raises or incentives, revolving door, lack of communication from management, you are not valued for quality work provided, upper management has no clue how things actually work and the contractor and client suffer because of it.

    Continue reading
    NexRep2020-02-05
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Not a Real Job"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Customer Service Representative in Lafayette, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NexRep for less than a year

    Pros

    I can work from home and create my own hours

    Cons

    Only get paid IF you are actually talking to someone. You can sit on the phone for 2 hours at a time and never get a phone call and not get paid.

    Continue reading
    NexRep2020-02-22
  10. "They don't value their contractors time."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Customer Service Agent in Portland, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NexRep for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from home choosing your own schedule. A great work-life balance.

    Cons

    Not paid for certification which means they don't value your time. Training should ALWAYS be paid. A very low hourly wage at $10 an hour.

    Continue reading
    NexRep2020-01-27
Found 98 reviews