NexRep Independent Contractor Reviews

Updated 6 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
86%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
NexRep CEO Teddy Liaw
Teddy Liaw
9 Ratings
  1. "Pretty good, but could be better."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Independent Contractor in Fort Collins, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NexRep for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They work with you if you have a strange schedule They are family oriented The hours are as flexible as you need them to be.

    Cons

    The money isn't close to anything I have gotten before. I can't even make minimum wage in the state where I live because I am a contractor.

    Continue reading
    NexRep2019-08-06
  2. "These people are a nightmare!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Independent Contractor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NexRep for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Pros- Not one single thing.

    Cons

    Bad communications. Zero help in chat if you need a question answered. Week long training for calls you never take. Dismissing people for no reason. HORRIBLE training.

    NexRep2019-08-05
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company; Relaxed Environment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Independent Contractor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NexRep full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Team Work (You have a strong team that supports you every step of the way) Recognition (They Do A Contractor Of The Month) Growth (They Have Many Programs and Opportunities to grow)

    Cons

    Only reason I gave a 4 stars is due to pay rate.

    Continue reading
    NexRep2019-02-26
  4. "Working for Nexrep"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Independent Contractor in Spring Hill, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NexRep for less than a year

    Pros

    Working for Nexrep is an opportunity like no other. The management, leads, and coworkers are more than happy to guide you to success with a friendly and motivating attitude. The campaigns the company has to offer are diverse, interesting, and wholesome. Working for Nexrep not only gives you the opportunity to work remotely, but also gifts you with new and profound skills to enhance your career path. Contracting with Nexrep has been the best career move I have personally made and I encourage anyone who is looking for a solid career choice, and to exemplify their work ethic, to check it out and join the family.

    Cons

    None - Nexrep dominates with its pros.

    Continue reading
    NexRep2018-01-06
  5. Helpful (2)

    "A Company that Cares"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Independent Contractor in Hudson, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NexRep part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I absolutely love my job! It is wonderful to work here

    Cons

    I honestly have no cons

    Continue reading
    NexRep2017-12-01
  6. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Independent Contractor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NexRep for less than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, upper management is AMAZING, Leads are wonderful, they are willing to work with you, and your at home! Couldn't get any better than NexRep if you are looking for a good at home job!

    Cons

    There are no cons to this job

    NexRep2017-11-30
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Your experience might depend on what project you're on."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Independent Contractor in Tampa, FL
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NexRep

    Pros

    The company offers free training, which is unusual for an IC company and the training is a positive experience, which is unusual for any remote call center. You don't need a lot of equipment to get started, and what you do need is easy to acquire. The projects you can sign on with are interesting and pay solidly in the middle scale for phone work. You can choose your own hours, you just have to meet a minimum from within whatever you signed up to cover on your contract.

    Cons

    Too many middle managers with no clear chain of command. The right hand doesn't know what the left hand is doing. On the one hand you can experience micromanagement from a TL, and on the other such a hands off approach from tech support that you don't know you did anything wrong until after you've already done it. The TLs have remote access to agent's own personal desktops and they abuse it. I have caught them in my system during my downtime when they have no business being in there. I understand this isn't typical off all the projects, but it seems to be distressingly common with the one I am currently on. I also understand that project is experiencing issues with contract adherence, but think of it this way: if you worked for a bricks and mortar call center, would you consider it okay for your manager to let himself into your house if you called in sick? There is an ethical line that is being crossed here.

    Continue reading
    NexRep2017-09-01
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Stay away"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Independent Contractor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NexRep

    Pros

    You can set your own schedule

    Cons

    If you're looking to make money this is NOT the place to work. I would spend 25-30 hours a week on the phone and make $100-$200. They will tell you you'll make good money but that's not true. I highly recommend staying away from this company

    NexRep2017-09-25
  9. "Awesome company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Independent Contractor in Frederick, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NexRep

    Pros

    Pros, being able to set your own schedule, team is AMAZING, always someone there to help if any questions are presented. I've already recommended to my MIL who has already applied

    Cons

    I don't know any cons about them

    NexRep2017-08-04
  10. "Inbound"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Independent Contractor in Biddeford, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NexRep for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You set your own schedule! Work when it fits into your day; be available for your family around everybody's schedule. Maximizes the time you have doing the things you love doing. Aldo, being able to provide for your family at the same time.

    Cons

    There is downtime throughout the year, not as busy. Maximize your sales and other requirements for the calls and move yourself up in priority to maximize the number of calls you get and opportunities to maximize your paycheck.

    Continue reading
    NexRep2017-03-06
Found 13 reviews