NextEra Energy, Inc. Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

NextEra Energy, Inc. Reviews

Updated Dec 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
55%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
NextEra Energy, Inc. President & CEO     James L. Robo
James L. Robo
221 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Senior Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NextEra Energy, Inc. full-time

    Pros

    good work life balance, strong HR, diverse work, very good foundations for new graduates, nice reputation in industry

    Cons

    hugely political, every word needs to be measured, lots of manual work and very little automation

    Advice to Management

    nothing really

    NextEra Energy, Inc.2017-11-03
  2. "Great benefits, work, and balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quantitative Analyst in Juno Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NextEra Energy, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, work, and balance

    Cons

    IT can be challenging & behind the times, some computer issues that get in the way of work. Facilities could use a little work.

    NextEra Energy, Inc.2019-11-05
  3. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Production Tech 

    I have been working at NextEra Energy, Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Benefits are great, interesting job

    Cons

    Corrupt Union, needs improvement for sure

    NextEra Energy, Inc.2019-11-05
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Will ignore complaints from women"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Juno Beach, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NextEra Energy, Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Salary Great Benefits Great Employees Beautiful Campus

    Cons

    My complaint is with SmartPath. I reported to Nextera SmartPath's CEO Alok Deshpande for making uncomfortable advancements towards me during one of our seminars. Nextera simply ignored it. They are willing to allow men to do whatever they want to women. I guess were still stuck in the 50s.

    Advice to Management

    When your employee complains about someone who might cause them physical harm... .yeah do something about it

    NextEra Energy, Inc.2019-12-05
  5. "working space"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Scrum Master in Atlanta, GA

    I have been working at NextEra Energy, Inc. part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good team spirit and working condition

    Cons

    NOT ANY AT THIS TIME

    NextEra Energy, Inc.2019-11-01
  6. "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Attorney in Juno Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NextEra Energy, Inc. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good salary and interesting work

    Cons

    cost cutting staff purges every couple years

    NextEra Energy, Inc.2019-10-31
  7. "Interesting landing spot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Juno Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NextEra Energy, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Smart people, interesting projects, good work/life balance

    Cons

    Moving out of the company takes some work and it's hard to make friends in different companies as you're out in Juno

    NextEra Energy, Inc.2019-10-26
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Have to give up 10 hours every week for free before getting overtime pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nuclear Engineer in Port St Lucie, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NextEra Energy, Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture seems ok and the people are good

    Cons

    Very lean company, will require you to work extra hours without over time pay or force you donate* 10 hours every week before you can get overtime pay Unable to retain young talent

    Advice to Management

    Look into the future instead of the immediate short term impact. Too focused on personal benefits and not enough talent development within the company

    NextEra Energy, Inc.2019-10-31
  9. "Decent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at NextEra Energy, Inc. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work environment, nice bonus based on performance

    Cons

    Lots of red tape and unnecessary oversight from corporate offices in Florida

    NextEra Energy, Inc.2019-10-26
  10. "Great Company even better people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Juno Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at NextEra Energy, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great place to collaborate and create projects and ideas that change the world

    Cons

    company expects a lot out of people so you tend to work a lot of hours

    NextEra Energy, Inc.2019-10-01
Found 450 reviews