Nexus Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Nexus Technologies Reviews

Updated Aug 2, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Dan Conti
3 Ratings
  1. "Keeps you as challenged as YOU want to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nexus Technologies full-time

    Pros

    You can learn a lot from this company, if you have the drive and the initiative to do so. If you don't want to work, then you will will not do well here, need not apply. Go work at Bed, Bath and Beyond. If you like a good challenge and a good days work, this place is for you.

    Cons

    Hard to find work / life balance for yourself. Must go in and set your own boundaries.

    Advice to Management

    Keep providing innovative challenges to your employees, give them projects to work on, and don't be afraid to train them on new things. This will keep the good ones and press out the bad employees.

    Nexus Technologies2018-08-02
  2. "Fleet manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fleet Manager in Accra
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nexus Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good human resources and management

    Cons

    Benefit's do not come on time

    Advice to Management

    Company need's expansion

    Nexus Technologies2017-08-29
  3. "dissapointed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nexus Technologies full-time

    Pros

    good people 12 hr shifts 2 days on 2 days off paid for IPC certificate all employees get yearly bonus

    Cons

    bad communication all the way up to top management lots of clutter and personal storage taking up inventory/production space conflict of interest with hired family memebers high expectation for poor pay for full time employees will take advantage of you and work you in positios outside your hiring position lack luster training very little insight, no long term goals no standard operating procedures

    Advice to Management

    invest more in manufacturing employees and less company growth. you cannot hire temps forever. continuous hiring of temps leaves overall manufacting skill level low

    Nexus Technologies2017-05-11
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Nexus Technologies full-time

    Pros

    The fellow employees working beside you

    Cons

    Poor hours, sub-par pay, extremely unorganized, cult-like environment, low morale

    Advice to Management

    Drop the "holier than thou" attitude and listen to your employees and their ideas. Treat them as human beings instead of cattle.

    Nexus Technologies2017-02-17
  5. "Human Resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Nexus Technologies

      Pros

      Services Diversity fast network good customer service quick response to issues effective and efficient

      Cons

      not in some locations low frequency

      Advice to Management

      Product diversity

      Nexus Technologies2016-10-06
    • "The People are Good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Just A Part of the Team in Fletcher, NC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Nexus Technologies full-time

      Pros

      After reading all of the comments on here I felt a need to write about our team at Nexus. As with all companies we have experienced growth pains along with trials. However, I have to say that we have one of the best work family. Everyone here truly cares about one another and they care about this company. It shows in their daily drive. I am thankful to work for such a great team.

      Cons

      Nothing to add at this time.

      Nexus Technologies2016-05-04
    • Helpful (1)

      "All Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Arden, NC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at Nexus Technologies for more than a year

      Pros

      Good people, but thats about it.

      Cons

      Pay is well below industry standard. Management is outdated. Terrible work culture and environment.

      Advice to Management

      Realize its not 1985 and modernize.

      Nexus Technologies2016-03-30
    • "Doesn't Get Any Better Than This!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Assembler in Fletcher, NC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Nexus Technologies full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Truly love the people, the environment, and all of my co-workers. This place brings great challenges and keeps me moving everyday. I love coming to work.

      Cons

      There are no bad things to write about.

      Nexus Technologies2016-01-14
    • Helpful (1)

      "Don't believe the comeback reply "it doesn't get any better than this""

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - SMT "engineer" in Fletcher, NC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Nexus Technologies full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      This is a reply against an insider that is trying to over ride an honest opinion from a former post.

      Cons

      They are trying to undo their tarnished cult. Don't fall for it!

      Advice to Management

      Put another false report over an honest claim to recover from your cult employees and an attorney will be contacting your firm for false claims. Take that to the bank.

      Nexus Technologies2016-01-22
    • "Soldering Tech"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Electronics Technician in Greenville, SC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Nexus Technologies full-time

      Pros

      They were easy to work for and seemed to really care about their employees. I like the fact that I was able to learn and grow with the company. Unfortunately I had to leave with my family to another state. I would recommend to anyone.

      Cons

      Breaks were kind of short but I was able to go home sooner. My time was not docked for any breaks.

      Advice to Management

      No Advice.

      Nexus Technologies2015-08-18
    Found 13 reviews