Nissan North America Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Nissan North America Reviews

Updated Aug 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 645 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
Nissan North America CEO Hiroto Saikawa
Hiroto Saikawa
6 Ratings
Pros
  • "good pay, great incentives, brand is attentive(in 48 reviews)

  • "The employee vehicle lease program is a plus along with the 3 day weekend at some plants(in 41 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work Life Balance can be an issue at times(in 46 reviews)

  • "Long hours (10hrs is common in Body Design) but at least it’s paid; only 2wks PTO starting; lease car program not competitive; short paternity leave(in 43 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A place to make a paycheck"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Smyrna, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nissan North America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay and overtime if you like it

    Cons

    Forced overtime. Favoritisms for promotion

    Advice to Management

    Listen more to your technicians

    Nissan North America2019-08-18
  2. "Nissan"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Zone Leader 

    I worked at Nissan North America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hard work, but the money was good

    Cons

    The schedule was pretty rough

    Nissan North America2019-07-24
  3. "Digital development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - IS Manager 

    I have been working at Nissan North America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Nissan is an environmentally conscious manufacturer. Its fleet is designed to reduce carbon emissions. There are programs in place to support recycling and waste reduction.

    Cons

    Requires upbeat employees that require to work in high pressure conditions

    Nissan North America2019-08-07
  4. "None"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Analyst 

    I have been working at Nissan North America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and a summer shutdown

    Cons

    Poor management in some departments

    Nissan North America2019-08-02
  5. "Industry headwinds - business contraction until leadership stabilized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nissan North America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Global company that promotes overseas assignments Top notch office facility environments Strong focus on employee wellness

    Cons

    Stability of global executive leadership

    Nissan North America2019-07-31
  6. "Nissan IS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Nissan North America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Benefits and great co-workers

    Cons

    Weak Global Management and lack of direction

    Advice to Management

    Trust regional teams

    Nissan North America2019-08-01
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Smyrna, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Nissan North America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pays good. If your manager is good it can be great. Benefits are good.

    Cons

    High stress. No work life balance. On non production days you can’t take them unpaid and have to use your personal time to cover. It’s a stable good pay job but get ready to work your life away if sales are up and the start scheduling Saturdays. Some policy’s are not the best: you can’t wear hoop earrings or metal necklaces no matter how small cause you could “scratch a unit”.

    Advice to Management

    Techs are valued more supervisors. I know we are easy to replace but don’t forget about us. Some of us care about our jobs and want to do a good job.

    Nissan North America2019-07-24
  8. "good pay, but no balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Nissan North America full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good health care coverage & 401K benefits

    Cons

    work life balance is very poor

    Nissan North America2019-07-23
  9. "Alright job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I worked at Nissan North America full-time

    Pros

    Good pay, good co workers, alright pay if you’re single, great benefits

    Cons

    Management sucks Constant change Training process was very long

    Nissan North America2019-07-10
  10. "They demand alot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Supervisor in Canton, MS
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nissan North America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good pay, benefits, you build cars.

    Cons

    A lot is demanded of Supervisors.

    Advice to Management

    Find a way to reduce stress on Supervisors so they can actually manage.

    Nissan North America2019-07-09
Found 645 reviews