Norwegian Cruise Line Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Norwegian Cruise Line Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 427 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Norwegian Cruise Line CEO Frank J. Del Rio
Frank J. Del Rio
173 Ratings
Pros
  • "if you want save money its good working in NCL(in 31 reviews)

  • "Discount on cruises is very good(in 28 reviews)

Cons
  • "long hours with steep deadlines(in 62 reviews)

  • "If you've worked on a ship before, then you understand the "con" of most crew cabins(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bartender in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Norwegian Cruise Line full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good employee's facilities, great food and Great management

    Cons

    Any serious cons just the usual challenges.

    Advice to Management

    Any, great management, willing to listen.

    Norwegian Cruise Line2019-02-18
  2. "galley"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Norwegian Cruise Line full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    excellent place to work

    Cons

    no comment abt this subject

    Norwegian Cruise Line2017-11-16
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Photo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Norwegian Cruise Line

    Pros

    decent pay, good global exposure, fun colleges, approachable management, decent food and stay.

    Cons

    be ready to work long hours, numbers is everything, have to maintain good rapport with supervisors if not its hard time.

    Advice to Management

    don't treat your employees as only resources.

    Norwegian Cruise Line2017-06-16
  4. "Accounts Payable Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Norwegian Cruise Line full-time

    Pros

    Management was professional and caring towards their employees

    Cons

    Don't have anything negative to say about this company

    Advice to Management

    Keep being professional and taking care of the employees needs.

    Norwegian Cruise Line2019-05-13
  5. "It's a really good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Bartender in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Norwegian Cruise Line full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Free travel and hotel accommodation free food tax free salary good salary free uniform lots of training and growth opportunities

    Cons

    Racism sexism one sided promoting small ship room capacity crew food is no good couples get mixed no crew request

    Advice to Management

    Pay close attention to what happens on ship because the senior management of those ship do as they please

    Norwegian Cruise Line2019-05-13
  6. "fun and i got to travel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiting Coordinator in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Norwegian Cruise Line full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    got to travel worked with an amazing group

    Cons

    long hours my supervisor didn't treat me well

    Norwegian Cruise Line2019-04-30
  7. Helpful (2)

    "GUEST SERVICE ASSISTANT MANAGER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Service Assistant Manager in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Norwegian Cruise Line full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    The evaluation does not reflect the amazing times I had on board of cruise ships however, evaluating the company there are many cons due to the poor living conditions on board of the ships. As every job in the cruise ship industry, you will be able to travel. The company pros are that they are really customer service centered, they make you feel part of a big family, they are a well recognized company to work for

    Cons

    As every other job on cruise ship unfortunately this job includes: unpaid overtime unpaid holidays unpaid bank holidays low salary irregular schedules poor crew members food

    Advice to Management

    I love my time at NCL but I hope the cruise ship industry will take more in consideration the cruise workers as they are currently being treated as if they were animals.

    Norwegian Cruise Line2019-04-30
  8. "Terrible _aweful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Restaurant Steward in Honolulu, HI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Norwegian Cruise Line full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Making friends nothing else period.

    Cons

    I worked on the pride of America and the officers are very disrespectful to the employees they treat you like your in the military. I never worked in the restaurant business before so they started me at the lowest level of course and they don't teach you they expect you to know what to do from the start also if they are higher than you they think they are better than you even the workers. Very mean staff and one of the...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Train officers on how better to do there job also do t work your employees like dogs 7 days a week.

    Norwegian Cruise Line2019-05-04
  9. "Glassdoor forced me to do this so I could see other reviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Norwegian Cruise Line full-time

      Pros

      The money is great. Again i'm being forced

      Cons

      requires you to work Long hours. But this is to be expected in sales.

      Norwegian Cruise Line2019-03-26
    • Helpful (2)

      "Bad company ncl"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Baker in Miami, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Norwegian Cruise Line full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Good food in the crew mess

      Cons

      As baker , from Mauritius. I will not encourage a non-phillipino person to postulate for a job in the bakery department on Norwegian Cruise line. Because most of bakery crew members are Filipino. . Most of the head baker on the fleet are Filipino. .. The Cherry on the cakes, Even the fleet chief baker is from philipinne. .. You'll suffer from their harassment, The company cover and support them... because they...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      To change their attitude. . Be more honest and treat everyone same same

      Norwegian Cruise Line2019-03-29
    Found 427 reviews