Norwegian Cruise Line Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Norwegian Cruise Line Reviews

Updated 29 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
47%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Norwegian Cruise Line President and CEO Harry Sommer
Harry Sommer
6 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cook Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Norwegian Cruise Line full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free rent travel free food benefits

    Cons

    Far from home fro months at a time

    Continue reading
    Norwegian Cruise Line2020-03-29
  2. "Nice company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bartender 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Norwegian Cruise Line full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent environment ,nice ports , n

    Cons

    Long hours low salary Bad food for the crew To many people in one cabin Management very selfish

    Continue reading
    Norwegian Cruise Line2020-03-28
  3. "Corporate Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Norwegian Cruise Line full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Experience working at such a large organization

    Cons

    Still runs like a sole proprietorship while being a very corporate company. Flexibility across the org varies, but isn't very welcoming to the new work from home trend and another benefit trends.

    Norwegian Cruise Line2020-03-16
  4. "Fun but hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Entertainment Technician 
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Norwegian Cruise Line full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    travel the world, make alot of friends, good opportunity to save

    Cons

    upper management and shoreside forget what its like to work "in the trenches" and the employees suffer for it

    Norwegian Cruise Line2020-03-12
  5. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Vacation Planner in Mesa, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Norwegian Cruise Line full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good management, fair pay and stuff

    Cons

    It can be very seasonal

    Norwegian Cruise Line2020-03-04
  6. "Stressful Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Utility Hotel in Honolulu, HI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Norwegian Cruise Line full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pay is pretty good. lots of overtime and all expenses are covered while working on the ship. Get to travel the islands and pretty good discounts on cruises. Standard Health benefits

    Cons

    Incredibly stressful work environement. Poor leadership and corporate culture. Lots of drama below deck

    Norwegian Cruise Line2020-03-03
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Don’t recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Norwegian Cruise Line

    Pros

    Great pay...that’s it. I guess travel

    Cons

    Long hours with no days off for 5 months. Tight crew rooms with a curtain as your only source of privacy. Crew mates are disgusting and rude. Barely enough time to actually enjoy your travels. Gross food served to employees. I could go on. 10/10 don’t recommend

    Norwegian Cruise Line2020-02-28
  8. "Poa butcher p.o.a"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Butcher 

    I have been working at Norwegian Cruise Line full-time

    Pros

    Travel free amenities meeting people

    Cons

    Long hours tight quarters no sleep

    Norwegian Cruise Line2020-02-16
  9. "Personal cruise consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Cruise Consultant 

    I worked at Norwegian Cruise Line full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay (when business is there) Company events Get to go in the new ships

    Cons

    Favoritism Not a good work/life balance

    Norwegian Cruise Line2020-02-13
  10. "Good company who grows up year by year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Norwegian Cruise Line

    Pros

    Good salary, good team work

    Cons

    Guest with different requests and asking to have all attention on them

    Norwegian Cruise Line2020-02-13
Found 490 reviews