Novabase Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Consultant

Novabase Consultant Reviews

Updated Aug 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 27 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
Novabase CEO João Nuno Bento (no image)
João Nuno Bento
0 Ratings
  1. "Good place to work but ..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Novabase full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - People - Train-on-the-job - Amazing Academy - Good Training Opportunities

    Cons

    - Very hard to move up in the career ladder - It is not well-paid.

    Novabase2019-08-29
  2. "Be careful when you leave the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Lisbon
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Novabase full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It could be a good company to work depending on the area you belong and the colleagues you have, since there are many people with the knowledge above average and very professional.

    Cons

    There are so many people that worked for the company several years, that gave much more from their time and personal life than the required and when they decided to leave the company, for some reason they don't have good behavior with us. With me for example, they didn't pay me more than 600€ that I should have received.

    Continue reading
    Novabase2019-08-30
  3. "Good to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Novabase full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A lot of projects and experienced people. Cool environment

    Cons

    Bad people-space ratio. Open space. Hierarchy

    Novabase2019-06-01
  4. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Consultant in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Novabase for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Capacity to share and implement your ideas. Good training. Provide several certifications (it depends on your area)

    Cons

    Salaries are low as well as career progression.

    Novabase2018-09-17
  5. "Good but not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Integration Consultant in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Novabase full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some projects are interesting, people working there (at a peer level) are great They do a lot of internal events, and you can learn a lot if you have the time to show up

    Cons

    At the end of the day you are a piece of meat sold to the higher bidder, as with any other consultant company If you good at your job, you will probably stuck at your current project until it's over

    Novabase2017-08-15
  6. "Supportive work environment, but too much politics on the side"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Lisbon
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Novabase full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great colleagues and inspiring minds Training Career plan

    Cons

    Lacking of talent retention programs Confusing and not shared strategic direction Promotions are hard and it isn't clear that they are decided on merit Too much time spent on side issues and corridor talk

    Continue reading
    Novabase2017-06-28
  7. "Bad managing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    IT Consultant in Lisbon
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Novabase for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing much to appoint that is good

    Cons

    Low salary and bad management

    Novabase2017-05-30
  8. "Overview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Consultant in Lisbon
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Novabase for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good environment and colleagues

    Cons

    Too many restructurings and changes in hierarchies

    Continue reading
    Novabase2016-11-18
  9. "Neutral"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Consultant in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Novabase full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Welcoming company with a nice effort with the new trainees.

    Cons

    Worked for more than an year and no evaluation. Not feeling related to the company since I'm working in a child company.

    Continue reading
    Novabase2016-10-12
  10. "Professional (Solution Developer)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Computer Consultant in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Novabase for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The sheer size of the company is a motive of pride and the name carries some weight to it. Nice addition to any CV. Good Academy and some occasional lectures at the headquarters. Some group initiatives to promote the group cohesion. Yearly evaluation, at which point is a good chance to adjust goals or self criticism of the work developed.

    Cons

    Being an outsourcer, I was never involved into the true spirit of the company. Working at the company premisses is much different, even if not directly at the headquarters. Carrear progression is elucive, with no distinct talk ou knowledge shared on how one achives promotions or raises. Evaluation result and bonuses is not clear, it may sometimes be adjusted in order to harmonize the available money to be distributed. Which obviously may leave a sense of unfair distribution.

    Continue reading
    Novabase2016-09-20
Found 27 reviews