Novitex Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Novitex Reviews

Updated Oct 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.0
18%
Recommend to a Friend
15%
Approve of CEO
Novitex CEO John Visentin
John Visentin
251 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits and flexible hours(in 25 reviews)

  • "I work with good people so I am not completely alone in my misery(in 19 reviews)

Cons
  • "long commute, low pay, no raises(in 80 reviews)

  • "Very low pay, benefits are not affordable(in 35 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Overall good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Associate in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Novitex full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance and good in terms of culture.

    Cons

    Not good in terms of pay.

    Novitex2016-03-01
  2. "It's Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Novitex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The benefits are good and the hours are great.

    Cons

    No pay raises over the time I've been here.

    Novitex2019-10-28
  3. "Get your experience and get out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Novitex full-time

    Pros

    An opportunity to gain some experience, build your resume, and move on. Nothing more.

    Cons

    No career advancement. No proper compensation. Never received a raise during the 5 years I worked there. Only a small percentage raise came during my last year there.

    Novitex2019-10-24
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Outsourced Opportunity with a Big Four Client"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Information Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Novitex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working with Novitex and servicing a Big Four client was pretty rewarding. It offered an opportunity for growth and a lot of client exposure.

    Cons

    Novitex just said yes to everything the clients asked. The staff had to meet the more stringent requirement and complete the demands of the client. A lot of staff left because there was hardly any benefits, low salary and too much work with little or no incentive.

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to your staff and give them recognition. Make your staff equally important and treat them well just like how you treat your clients.

    Novitex2019-09-30
  5. "Job ambiance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shipper/Receiver in Ottawa, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Novitex full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Co-workers were great to work with

    Cons

    Management is never around to evaluate the employee performance

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees and don't make them work out of fear

    Novitex2019-08-15
  6. "Crappy Company with questionable practices"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Team Lead 

    I have been working at Novitex full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    You get a paycheck , and dental benefits are ok.

    Cons

    Cut benefits every few years. Little room for growth. HR sucks and isn't helpful.

    Novitex2019-08-30
  7. "Fast paced environment and high demands on associates"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Associate in Burlington, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Novitex full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits offered after 3 months probation

    Cons

    Company will not recognize stressful demands placed on external employees.

    Advice to Management

    Recognize the demands put on associates and the stressful situations that is put on themselves

    Novitex2019-08-26
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Novitex full-time

    Pros

    No direct customer interaction Relatively quiet mailroom

    Cons

    Low pay with no raises available No opportunities for promotions Poor and petty management practices Poor work environment

    Novitex2019-07-30
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Alot of work for litttle to no benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mail Tech in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Novitex part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    staff was nice and willing to teach

    Cons

    the company needs to hire more to take work load off of employees

    Novitex2019-04-12
  10. "Working Progress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Denton, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Novitex full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I enjoy every job, customer service, sort mail, pitch mail, make daily deposits, applications mailboxes sign up, staff, in / outgoing packages cashier, etc.,😊👍🥰❤️

    Cons

    We don’t get raise but we get evaluated 🙁for work performance, one’ a year.

    Advice to Management

    A raise will be nice for the job.

    Novitex2019-03-30
Found 672 reviews