Nucsoft Reviews

Updated 14 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.6
30%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Nucsoft CEO Arun Shekhar Aran
Arun Shekhar Aran
36 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nucsoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good company nice co workers

    Cons

    there are no any cons

    Nucsoft2018-05-24
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Not good"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Java Developer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nucsoft

    Pros

    Good for fresher to start

    Cons

    Learn how to work in pressure

    Continue reading
    Nucsoft2018-06-21
  3. Helpful (18)

    "After joining this company you will surely decide what not to join..."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Support Lead in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Nucsoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    @ Galssdoor team - don't we have any negative ratings here?? For experienced resources like me there is not Pros in this company. 1 - This company is in market since 25+ years but have total resources appx. 180 only. By seeing the overall rating of 2.1 out of 5 you must have understand the attrition percentage is more than 60%. 2 - Resources are treated as slaves. (no value of employee's suggestion) as there is monopoly of Senior management in NucSoft 3- Picture which is uploaded on Glassdoor is of Timesqure office. Why didn't they uploaded Head office pic?? (because it id in some industrial area at mahakali road) 4 - No canteen facility. If you want to have your tiffin you need to have it in Meeting room. No cleanliness in office environment. 5 - They call something as Nucfranzy. Cutting Rs.30 every-month from our salary and arranging activities mainly for offshore resources.. who will think about appx. 40% of client-side resources?

    Cons

    Cntd.. 6 - They will do as the client says. coz they do not have much of clients (projects) nor resources. so don't expect that anybody will act positively on your concerns (even if you go to CEO Mr. Arun sir). infact if you do so, they will take revenge of you. 7 - Even if you perform best in your profession, you will not get anything as recognition. some HR heads will giv you examples of "Apple to apple.. ". 8- The main CON of NucSoft if their Salary structure... first of all while joining you will not understand what will you get in hand.. (which will be surely only appx. 10% more than your previous org.) but after joining you always regret on this till you work there. 9 - Regarding team, teams are good and supportive but till you are not favorite of senior management you get only "Carrots" in reviews. I will not call politics to this, infact this is the feature of this company. 10 - Last point regarding equality in actions for resources, as you can assume reading above points - "inequality in decisions". inequality in performance reviews, deductions in salary, leaves policy, Mainly RETAINTION of resources, Service contract clauses, Notice Period, and many others.

    Continue reading
    Nucsoft2018-05-07
  4. Helpful (9)

    "Nucsoft :)"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Nucsoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1) Co operative colleagues 2) Good clients 3) All support work you will be lucky be your part of development. 4) Good managers all are supportive

    Cons

    1) For freshers signing a bond is a punishment no matter what profile you like to wrok you will be assigned to any role L1 support , L 2 support , BA , Tester , HR , developer all depend on the directors 2) If you break bond you have to 80% of your earned salary best way is to abscond the company 3) Salary breakage is complicated , freshers from BE package 2.33lpa but in hand salary will be 174000 lpa , to much cutting in company !!

    Continue reading
    Nucsoft2018-01-06
  5. "Good Company to start with, But not for experienced"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Nucsoft full-time

    Pros

    Good work environment Friendly colleagues Knowledge growth

    Cons

    No appraisal low Salary bad work life balance

    Nucsoft2017-10-27
  6. Helpful (20)

    "Software Engineer"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nucsoft full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary on time Cooperative colleagues Clients are good Company location is good. Colleagues are good as they understand the pain of each other

    Cons

    Salary is less. Excessive work load. No advance technology. You are lucky if you get new project to develop ( but it is not possible bcoz they are loosing their client becoz of false commitment to the client and not getting good projects). There will be bond for minimum 2 years and submit your 10th,12th and graduation certificates or passport. Mostly support kind of work. Small canteen. 2nd and 4th Saturday off. Management is very bad. No skilled person at higher level to take decision. Bond amount is high and it continuously goes on increasing. No training for freshers. First they hire and after sometime they will send to client location, if you don't go to client location ,they will threaten you to pay bond amount or forget the marksheets. My advice to fresher is that do not join untill and unless you are very very need of job. I mostly agree with pros and cons mentioned in glassdor. .....cons are more can not list all of them because it is not going to end.

    Continue reading
    Nucsoft2017-05-12
  7. Helpful (1)

    "good company"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Engineer in Andheri
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Nucsoft for more than a year

    Pros

    their is best opportunity for me.

    Cons

    better company please try here

    Continue reading
    Nucsoft2017-04-24
  8. Helpful (2)

    "COMPANY HAS GOOD CLIENTS BUT NO WORK CULTURE.. ALSO OFFER VERY LESS SALARY PCKAGE"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nucsoft full-time

    Pros

    I have given an interview with Nucsoft. Had interview rounds with HR then Manger then CEO then after completing discussion with CEO had the final discussion with HR Director. Checking the online reviews and discussion with these people I found that Company has good and reputed clients. So I would get the opportunity to work with these clients. I would get more challenging work.

    Cons

    I have an experience of 6.5 years in the same field and was drawing 3.20LPA in my current organization but here they are not even offering me 30% hike which shows the (slower) growth of the company as well as the growth of employees. - No Proper Office Culture - No Canteen Facility - No Health Insurance for employees - Confusing salary structure (No fixed salary... every month depends on your performance. Hence you will always have to be on top every month which is next to impossible and even if you do that there will be invisible from your personal life) - Since this is a small organization, work pressure will be high.

    Continue reading
    Nucsoft2016-11-28
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company for fresher"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nucsoft for more than a year

    Pros

    Good client list Good Projects to work upon Good work is appreciated

    Cons

    Excessive workload Poor Project Management due to which pressure on developers.

    Continue reading
    Nucsoft2016-11-07
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Employee"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Employee in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Nucsoft

    Pros

    Good People Good colleagues Decent Infrastructure Good Clients Employees working in the company are helpful and understanding Best part about the company is the location

    Cons

    Bad salary package Worse management No support from the management No decision making skills in the management Excessive workload Unnecessary extension of work timings

    Continue reading
    Nucsoft2016-12-08
Found 67 reviews