Nutanix Reviews

Updated Sep 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,132 of over 1,329 reviews

4.1
75%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Nutanix CEO Rajiv Ramaswami
Rajiv Ramaswami
149 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great Work Culture, Great PayScale(in 63 reviews)

  • "WFH helps you to maintain work life balance(in 47 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work Life balance suffers due to less resources(in 47 reviews)

  • "Growing pains as it scales past 6,000 employees(in 17 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Place to Work

      Sep 24, 2021 - Member Of Technical Staff in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Latest tech to work with. Nice and Humble Seniors and colleagues. Management is always ready to help you. Provides learning opportunities to employees(collaboration with many online learning platforms, hackathons, tech talks, hands on training, etc). and everything mentioned in benefits.

      Cons

      I don't find any right now.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Awesome Workplace

      Sep 20, 2021 - Member of Technical Staff-4 in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work life balance challenging problems company that cares for you

      Cons

      share prices are pretty stagnant.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Superb. (Apart from leadership in all the subsidiary products)

      Sep 18, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work culture. Good work life balance

      Cons

      Leadership is old school . Vision is lacking

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Excellent place and work culture

      Sep 13, 2021 - Member Of Technical Staff in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company is excellent at every aspect one can think of. It really cares for the well-being of its employees.

      Cons

      There are no cons I can think of.

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good company to work with

      Sep 17, 2021 - Senior Python Developer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good culture supportive nature work balance

      Cons

      Did't find much cons as of now

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good

      Sep 15, 2021 - SRE Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There is a very good culture

      Cons

      Work life balance is very hard to manage

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Life at Nutanix (Tech Pubs)

      Aug 17, 2021 - Technical Writer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I worked at Nutanix from April 2016 to May 2021. For me personally, it was a period of hard work, extensive learning, and professional growth. Nutanix truly is a very good place to work. Their benefits are unparalleled (food, flexi-timings, time offs, medical insurance, you name it)! You have a facilities team that listens to feedback and goes above and beyond to implement changes (for e.g., they held multiple trials with various food vendors multiple times in the period that I was there). The work culture is excellent, at least in the team that I worked in. I worked in the Technical Publications team at Nutanix. I joined Nutanix at a time when Nutanix was rapidly introducing a plethora of new features and products to build a robust portfolio. I had the opportunity to work on most of those features and products, which helped me to learn a lot and grow professionally. In my opinion, the Technical Publications management team is as good as it can get in this industry. All three members of the management team hold a very high bar of documentation, technical, and professional competency. Above all else, all three of them, possess a rare value called EMPATHY. Having said that, they make no compromises in their pragmatic approach toward day-to-day operations and dealings of challenges. I had to step away from Nutanix for personal reasons. As they say, all good things come to an end. SIGH! Please hold me to my word when I say that this isn’t a paid or buttered-up review for any mutual benefit. This is a sincere, honest, and first-hand account of life at Technical Publications in Nutanix, circa 2016 - 2021.

      Cons

      Maybe a few product release processes could be improved. Other than that, I do not have anything significant to mention here. I was happy there.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Nutanix Response

      The Nutanix Team

      Thank you for the kind words. It makes us happy to hear you enjoyed your 5+ years at Nutanix. If you'd like to share more details about the opportunities you see for the product release process, we'd welcome the chance to learn more. You can send a note to hr@nutanix.com to arrange a time to speak. Thank you for being a part of Nutanix. We wish you the best in whatever comes next for you!

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Super

      Sep 6, 2021 - Business Development Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everything is good at Nutanix

      Cons

      There is lot of things to learn in the initial stages

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to start your career

      Sep 6, 2021 - Systems Reliability Engineer in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Tech stack is really good High pay Peers are talented

      Cons

      None found as of now

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing place to work

      Aug 18, 2021 - Senior Member of Technical Staff 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, great culture. Lots of freedom and opportunities to own projects and drive them end to end. Good money and stocks to keep you motivated.

      Cons

      Sometimes workload is very much but manageable. Few times the requirements are not very clear and you have to work hard to get an information of all stakeholders to get them clarified before jumping onto design and implementation. So the onus is on an engineer for all these tasks.

      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,132 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Nutanix Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Nutanix? Share Your Experiences

    Nutanix logo
    or