Nutanix Reviews

Updated May 24, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,361 of over 1,589 reviews

4.1
80%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Nutanix CEO Rajiv Ramaswami
Rajiv Ramaswami
301 Ratings
Pros
  • "I worked in the Technical Publications team at Nutanix(in 118 reviews)

  • "The work culture is excellent, at least in the team that I worked in(in 82 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance can be hard - you have to create your own limits(in 64 reviews)

  • "One that I see is the typical challenge of the growing company ,but I am sure the leadership is capable of seeing it through(in 26 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about Nutanix

    Join the conversation on

    Tech India

    21.2K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/tech-india/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.in&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Nutanix~429159
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Amongst the best places to work!

      May 20, 2022 - Senior Manager, Customer Experience in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent work culture, great people centric policies and tremendous scope for learning.

      Cons

      can't think of any cons, overall a great place. It will be difficult to find a better place.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great organization to work for

      May 16, 2022 - Member Of Technical Staff in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work life balance and culture Competitive compensation Great peers

      Cons

      The stock price has been more or less stuck for almost 5 years

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Marketing Enablement Manager

      May 15, 2022 - SDR Strategic Marketing Enablement Manager in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work culture, very helpful and upfront co-workers. Diversity is highly valued and all benefits and perks are really good. Excellent learning avenues.

      Cons

      Nothing I could find so far

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Nutanix Response

      The Nutanix Team

      We are smiling to know you are enjoying Nutanix. We appreciate your feedback. If any constructive feedback comes up, feel free to reach out to your manager or People Business Partner for a conversation. Thanks for being part of our team!

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Feel pride to be a Nutant

      May 14, 2022 - Senior Sales Development Representative in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      > Great company to work with Transparency from Top Management to all levels. > Leader in HCI ( Hyper Converged Infrastructure )

      Cons

      Nothing I am aware of that I came across..

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Nutanix Response

      The Nutanix Team

      Your review made our day. We are so pleased to hear that you are proud to work at Nutanix and enjoying your experience. Thanks for the feedback and don't hesitate to reach out to your manager if you'd like to share any further feedback. 🙂

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good but uncertain

      May 24, 2022 - Technical Manager in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People, culture, work, salary, flexibility.

      Cons

      Stock price, long time to release.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Culture and Work

      May 7, 2022 - MTS-1 in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Always love to work in Distributed System and I am into it. Team is great, always help.

      Cons

      Initial days are bit new and different. But not sure, coz its my first company after my college.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      mts

      May 19, 2022 - MTS1 Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good culture and best practices are followed

      Cons

      restrictive in opening the office

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good work place

      May 11, 2022 - MTS4 Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Going good so far. Stack and team is good. The best benefit is the health insurance top up which can go up to 20 lac

      Cons

      Still not decided on the WFH/Hybrid . So far its WFH though

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Nutanix Response

      The Nutanix Team

      Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy to know you are enjoying Nutanix. We encourage you to connect with your manager for a deeper conversation around our approach to hybrid work and how it applies to you and your team.

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good to start with

      May 5, 2022 - MTS-2 Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Overall Awesome company good tech to learn

      Cons

      work life balance is hell

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Nutanix Response

      The Nutanix Team

      We're sorry that balance has been a challenge. Please arrange time with either your manager or People Business Partner to discuss this. You may want to ask about our quarterly wellbeing days off and other benefits available to you in your region. We hope to hear from you soon.

    10. 3.0
      Current Employee

      SRE

      Apr 26, 2022 - Systems Reliability Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There is good work life balance

      Cons

      Growth opportunities are limited in this line of work

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Nutanix Response

      The Nutanix Team

      We appreciate your feedback. If you'd like to discuss it further to help us understand more about how we can improve your experience, please set up time with your manager or People Business Partner. We hope to hear from you soon!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,361 Reviews

    Nutanix Reviews FAQs

    Nutanix has an overall rating of 4.1 out of 5, based on over 1,589 reviews left anonymously by employees. 80% of employees would recommend working at Nutanix to a friend and 71% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Nutanix employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Nutanix. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

    80% of Nutanix employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Nutanix 3.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.1 for culture and values and 3.9 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Nutanix Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Nutanix? Share Your Experiences

    or