Cover image for Nutanix
Logo
See All Photos

Nutanix

Engaged Employer

Nutanix

Add a Review

Nutanix Reviews

Updated 5 Dec 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,573 of over 2K reviews
4.2
82% Recommend to a Friend
Nutanix CEO Rajiv Ramaswami
85% Approve of CEO

Found 1,528 of over 2K reviews

4.2
82%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Nutanix CEO Rajiv Ramaswami
Rajiv Ramaswami
396 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good perks and good work life balance(in 79 reviews)

  • "The work culture is excellent, at least in the team that I worked in(in 82 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance can be hard - you have to create your own limits(in 64 reviews)

  • "No -401K match, No-Annually Bonus(in 19 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about Nutanix

    Join the conversation on

    Tech India

    163.1K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/tech-india/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Nutanix~429159
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      29 Nov 2022 - MTS-3 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work for young folks

      Cons

      None so far Might have join late night calls

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Work Life

      26 Nov 2022 - MTS-1 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing Work life balance Good compensation Friendly colleagues

      Cons

      I have not found any cons as of now

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. Join the Nutanix team
      See Our Latest Jobs
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great learning & wlb

      21 Nov 2022 - Member of Technical Staff-2 in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - good learning - good health insurance - good work-life balance - good career progression

      Cons

      - some projects are not doing well - no other cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Nutanix Response

      The Nutanix Team

      Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy to hear you've enjoyed your time at Nutanix 🙂 We'd welcome the opportunity to find out more about the project challenges you mentioned. Please reach out to your manager or People Business Partner for a deeper discussion to help us understand more. We hope to hear from you soon.

    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Aggressive work culture

      30 Nov 2022 - Development Manager in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      intelligent people to work with

      Cons

      Heavy work load and unrealistic expectations and internal politics

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Nutanix Response

      The Nutanix Team

      Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry to hear that your experience fell short in some ways. If you would like to discuss your experience further to help us understand more, please send an email to hr@nutanix.com. We'd be happy to set up a time for you to speak with someone from our People Team. We hope to hear from you soon and wish you the best in your next role.

    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Work with great people, great culture

      15 Nov 2022 - Engineering Manager in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good and intelligent set of people to work with. Also, practical, cultural values. I learnt a lot

      Cons

      Cannot think of any as of now

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Work Culture

      23 Nov 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent work environment and growth opportunities.

      Cons

      I cannot think of any cons.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Salary

      20 Nov 2022 - BI Manager in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work life balance in India

      Cons

      No clear plan for career progression

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Nutanix Response

      The Nutanix Team

      We appreciate your feedback. Please set up a time to speak with your manager to discuss your career aspirations and development options in more detail - we'd like to learn more.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Excellent work

      3 Nov 2022 - Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent work Good culture Nice people

      Cons

      Cannot think of any specific

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Nutanix is a great company to work in

      17 Nov 2022 - Member of Technical Staff-3 in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Salary + ESOPs Other perks are also there like the Internet, Cab, Tri-weekly lunch, Gym Membership, Books, Insurance, and other things are given Good work culture, I got to learn good stuff from here

      Cons

      No onsite opportunity :( People here are often too busy with their own work. You will need to learn to work on your own.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    11. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      good wlb

      1 Nov 2022 - MTS-2 Software Engineer in Guntūr
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - good wlb - decent pay - inclusive teammates

      Cons

      - there is not much work on ml / data science. mostly work is on systems.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,528 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Nutanix Reviews FAQs

    Nutanix has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5, based on over 1,797 reviews left anonymously by employees. 82% of employees would recommend working at Nutanix to a friend and 74% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 3% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Nutanix employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Nutanix. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

    82% of Nutanix employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Nutanix 4.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.2 for culture and values and 4.0 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Nutanix Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Nutanix? Share Your Experiences

    Nutanix logo
    or

    Nutanix Careers

    Cover image for Nutanix

    We are humbled to be certified as a Great Place to Work and recognized as one India's Best Workplaces in IT & IT-BPM 2020. Why...More

    • Benefits
    • Interns & Grads
    • Webscale Women
    This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

    Reviews by Job Title

    Company Updates

    Logo

    Nutanix

    54 days ago

    Diversity and Inclusion
    This month, our LatinX LIFE group has Nutanix employees across the globe partying it up for Hispanic Heritage Month! These events are an opportunity to reflect on the rich and diverse culture of this community, as well as celebrate their contributions to society. We want to share the fun with you, follow the link to take a look at some of these highlights!
    Shared image - Life At Nutanix on Instagram: "We're only halfway through #HispanicHeritageMonth but we're not slowing down yet 🥳 Get a preview of our recent celebrations hosted by our LatinX employee community! #LifeAtNutanix #HHM #LoveWhereYourWork #FeelGoodFriday"
    Life At Nutanix on Instagram: "We're only halfway through #HispanicHeritageMonth but we're not slowing down yet 🥳 Get a preview of our recent celebrations hosted by our LatinX employee community! #LifeAtNutanix #HHM #LoveWhereYourWork #FeelGoodFriday"
    www.instagram.com
    See all

    Nutanix Photos

    + Add Photo
    Nutanix photo of: Connecting at a team offsite
    Nutanix photo of: Happy Diwali
    Nutanix photo of: Nothing brings people together like good food 😊
    Nutanix photo of: Some of our team at our GTS EMEA event
    Nutanix photo of: Meeting in person at HQ for International Women's Day
    Nutanix photo of: Diwali festivities
    Nutanix photo of: Team building with the APAC team
    See All Photos

    Nutanix Job Seekers Also Viewed

    Pure Storage Logo
    Pure Storage

    3.7

    737 reviews
    Compare

    Glassdoor has 1,797 Nutanix reviews submitted anonymously by Nutanix employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Nutanix is right for you.