Nutanix Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Nutanix Reviews

Updated 8 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
72%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Nutanix Founder and CEO Dheeraj Pandey
Dheeraj Pandey
555 Ratings
Pros
  • "Much more an 'Ask for Forgiveness' than 'Request Permission' work culture (a core value is Bias For Action)(in 50 reviews)

  • "Free food, breakfast, internet phone bill reimbursements, free cab(in 39 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "MTS-3"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - MTS3 in Bangalore

    I have been working at Nutanix full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good working culture. Super smart people around. Transparency in hierarchy. Good product. Clear vision. Values to employees. Flexible working time. Free breakfast, lunch, snacks. Cab, Internet, gym, mobile bill reimbursement. Good pay.

    Cons

    No major cons as such.

    Nutanix2019-07-21
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Very good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Karnataka in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nutanix full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Yearly hackathons 2. Free food 3. Startup culture.

    Cons

    None so far, other than the cafeteria size.

    Nutanix2020-03-30

    Nutanix Response

    April 1, 2020The Nutanix Team

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We are glad you are enjoying our perks and culture. We are so happy to hear that the global Hackathon is something that you enjoy. We love watching all of the great ideas that come out of this event! Keep up the great work!

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MTS-2 in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nutanix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work, culture, pay and perks

    Cons

    No decent playing facilities within the office

    Nutanix2020-03-26

    Nutanix Response

    March 27, 2020The Nutanix Team

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are happy to hear you are enjoying your work here along with our culture and benefits!

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Reliability Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nutanix full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing work culture, good work-life balance

    Cons

    need more freedom for internal team movements.

    Nutanix2020-03-15
  5. "Nice company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nutanix full-time

    Pros

    Gud environment and helps in all round development

    Cons

    Far away from home. Takes lot of time

    Continue reading
    Nutanix2020-03-08

    Nutanix Response

    March 10, 2020The Nutanix Team

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts. We're happy to hear that overall you're enjoying Nutanix. On the advice to management front, please do not hesitate to reach out to your Manager or your HR Business Partner to talk more about where we can do better. We would welcome your feedback and additional information. If you're not already connected with your HR person, you can email us at hr@nutanix.com and we'd be happy to connect you with them. Thanks for being a part of the team!

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Site Reliability Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nutanix full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    work-life balance and great facility

    Cons

    there are no cons for this company

    Continue reading
    Nutanix2020-03-02
  7. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member of Technical Staff in Bangalore

    I have been working at Nutanix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment to work in team

    Cons

    Hardly found anything yet so far.

    Nutanix2020-02-26
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Life at Nutanix"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Escalation Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nutanix full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    My Team (Support Escalations Team) Support and Trust from team management/hierarchy for being autonomous Compensation, Rewards and Recognition Work Life balance

    Cons

    None (nothing significant as such) currently

    Nutanix2020-02-16
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Great work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MTS4 in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nutanix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Good work culture - Highly competitive compensation along with RSU's - High hiring bar. So you work with some of the best people. - Numerous benefits like free food, snacks, cab facility, internet reimbursement, healthcare activities reimbursement and more - Transparent and competitive environment in teams which helps individuals to learn and grow - Bootcamp (introduction) for all new joiners to know about the products

    Cons

    Nothing as of now ...

    Nutanix2020-02-07

    Nutanix Response

    February 7, 2020The Nutanix Team

    Thank you for sharing your experience here. It makes us smile to know that you are enjoying your first year as a Nutant and a Member of the Technical Staff. Please don't hesitate to reach out to your Manager or your HR person if you have recommendations or would like to provide feedback on areas we can improve down the line. Thanks for your heart and for being a part of the team.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "MTS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member of Technical Staff 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nutanix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Place to work. Nice facilities provided to work smoothly

    Cons

    HQ is in US. So may be required to work in night hours

    Nutanix2020-02-13
Found 672 reviews