Nutanix Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Nutanix Reviews

Updated Oct 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Nutanix CEO Dheeraj Pandey
Dheeraj Pandey
494 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance may be a little questionable, but still fairly manageable(in 32 reviews)

  • "Fast growing company that is in transition to keep up with change(in 27 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "MTS-3"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - MTS3 in Bangalore

    I have been working at Nutanix full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good working culture. Super smart people around. Transparency in hierarchy. Good product. Clear vision. Values to employees. Flexible working time. Free breakfast, lunch, snacks. Cab, Internet, gym, mobile bill reimbursement. Good pay.

    Cons

    No major cons as such.

    Nutanix2019-07-21
  2. "Really good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member of Technical Staff in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nutanix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great facilities, work, amazing pantry.

    Cons

    Work sometimes gets monotonous, working on the product might increase your knowledge on internal code base. Knowledege might not be useful at other places.

    Nutanix2019-09-28
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Poor performance management and promotion practices"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - People Manager in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nutanix full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and great teams.

    Cons

    Bad hiring of people in leadership positions in HQ. Politics and ego massages are all that work.

    Advice to Management

    Culture has eroded. Evaluate false reports by so called leaders. Culture principles are not practiced when decisions are made by HQ.

    Nutanix2019-10-03
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Very Intelligent people work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MTS1 Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nutanix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nutanix has a very generous payroll. Other than that, the hiring bar tends be be pretty high, and they are a leader in a technology that seems to be the future.

    Cons

    Some people with contacts get in easily, and that sucks since we had to toil so much to reach here and we see certain inept people around us.

    Advice to Management

    Please maintain the hiring bar you did before. Hire only from the top tier colleges.

    Nutanix2019-09-11
  5. "AMAZING WORKLIFE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - UI-UX Designer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nutanix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    AMAZING WORKLIFE BALANCE is there to be productive and efficient

    Cons

    NONE as of my experience

    Advice to Management

    KEEP GOING

    Nutanix2019-09-03
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Nutanix full-time

    Pros

    * Treats its employees amazingly, unlike other companies I have worked at * You feel valued working here * Great perks and benefits. Catered meals are a great plus

    Cons

    * Since it isnt a large organization, some internal processes are lacking or are informal in nature and things slip in between the cracks

    Advice to Management

    Maintain the happy working culture within the company

    Nutanix2019-08-26
  7. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Nutanix full-time

    Pros

    "Driven and open work culture where you can have a true impact in the organisation around you"

    Cons

    No major cons as such.

    Nutanix2019-09-09
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member of Technical Staff in Bangalore

    I have been working at Nutanix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work

    Cons

    Nothing to mention. There are no negatives

    Nutanix2019-08-11
  9. "Software Development Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Software Development Engineer in Bangalore

    I worked at Nutanix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's a good company on the basis of work culture

    Cons

    Not much focus on ML/AI.

    Nutanix2019-08-14
  10. "Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nutanix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good work culture with benefits.

    Cons

    Startup culture. And process-based. Lack of WFH.

    Nutanix2019-08-07
Found 612 reviews