Nutanix Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Jan 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 91 of over 1,276 reviews

4.1
75%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Nutanix CEO Rajiv Ramaswami
Rajiv Ramaswami
145 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great Work Culture, Great PayScale(in 63 reviews)

  • "WFH helps you to maintain work life balance(in 47 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work Life balance suffers due to less resources(in 47 reviews)

  • "Growing pains as it scales past 6,000 employees(in 17 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good company to learn and grow.

      Dec 13, 2020 - Staff Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good salary and perks. Work life balance is good.

      Cons

      More or less stuck with a product/team

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Innovation Customer and Employee Success.

      Jun 10, 2020 - Sales Manager in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nutanix is a leader in the space of Hyper Converged Infrastructure and Hybrid Cloud, known for its Innovation and Leadership in the space of DC Technology is highly obsessed with Customer and Employee Success. Nutanix is known for building technologies that ensure customer success in the dynamic Digital World is focussed on Building, Mentoring and Scaling Teams to deliver Successful Projects for the Clients and helps its employees excel and grow in their career.

      Cons

      Work Life Balance. Nutanix Customers and Business Keep you busy being a critical partner in their success. You will still love it because you are adding more value to clients, partners, yourselves and not wasting time in unwanted processes and tasks in traditional Organizations.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Nutanix review

      Nov 11, 2020 - Software Developer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work life balance, awesome people.

      Cons

      Good work life balance, good people around

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      reviews

      Oct 29, 2020 - MTS1 Software Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work culture, work-life balance, career growth path

      Cons

      nothing much, everything is pretty much

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Best place to work

      Oct 5, 2020 - MTS-3 in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employee oriented Many employee benefits Work life balance

      Cons

      I didn't find any cons with the company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Overall good company

      Dec 2, 2020 - Senior Network Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Agile, Flexible, good culture, great opportunity

      Cons

      Work-life balance needs to imrpove

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Nutanix Response

      The Nutanix Team

      Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Please be sure to talk openly with your manager around work life balance and some of the other points you've mentioned. They are here to support you and offer guidance where needed!

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good Company

      Nov 5, 2020 - Software Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Leadership is good and good platform which customer's endorse.

      Cons

      Work life Balance needs to be improved.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Nutanix Response

      The Nutanix Team

      Thank you for sharing your experience. We're happy that you're enjoying your time at Nutanix. With our ambitious goals and rapid growth, we know it can sometimes be challenging to balance it all. Do not hesitate to reach out to your manager to discuss areas you need support or guidance in the realm of work life balance. Last, we encourage you to use our flexible time off and our quarterly Wellbeing Days off so you can rest and recharge as needed. Thank you for being a part of the team.

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good place to work

      Oct 9, 2020 - Senior Member of Technical Staff in Waltham, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay is decent and good Work-Life Balance

      Cons

      Company cutting down on benefits.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Very good company

      Jan 16, 2020 - Member Of Technical Staff in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      WFH helps you to maintain work life balance Open culture ask anything to anyone without bounds One of the fastest growing company It has its hands on multiple areas of technology Good benefits

      Cons

      Too many managers when there is less employees to work on Good speakers are getting recognition than those who work really. Facilities maintenance is poor in bangalore office. wastes a lot of money for many things which are not helping the employees or customers.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Nutanix Response

      The Nutanix Team

      Hi there. Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate your thoughtful review. We are proud of our technology, culture and benefits and are happy to hear you see these as pros. 🙂 Please meet with your manager or your HR Business Partner to openly discuss the items you mentioned under cons. We encourage you to be proactive and hold us accountable. We look forward to learning more so we can improve. Thanks for being a part of our Nutanix family.

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Working at Nutanix

      Aug 5, 2020 - Member of Technical Staff III in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work culture Good leadership. Exciting work.

      Cons

      Variable work life balance depending on your team

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 91 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Nutanix Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Nutanix? Share Your Experiences

    Nutanix logo
    or