O'Neill & Brennan Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

O'Neill & Brennan Reviews

Updated 19 November 2018
10 reviews

Filter

Filter


3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
O'Neill & Brennan Director Dan ONeill
Dan ONeill
7 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Group Marketing Manager in Potters Bar, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Group Marketing Manager in Potters Bar, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at O'Neill & Brennan full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    O'Neill & Brennan is an enjoyable and rewarding place to work.We have the opportunity to make a difference with the work that we do and to see the great benefit it brings people. All of our regional offices are made up of fun and friendly people and the workplace culture is one of fairness and inclusivity.

    Since I joined in 2016 I have a seen a lot of positive changes that have been made for the benefit of our staff, including the introduction of Perkbox, Workplace (our internal comms social hub), lots of initiatives to support good causes, extra annual leave and a new Instagram account to showcase all of the great things that are going on, which has culminated in us achieving the Best Companies 'One to Watch in 2019' accreditation.

    Cons

    I would like to see more team bonding activities and social events organised


  2. "A hardworking but fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at O'Neill & Brennan part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    They allow flexible working and encourage autonomy. Everyone is really friendly and overall it feels like a positive place to be. Good company benefits and competitive salaries.

    Cons

    Communication hasn't always been great but is improving

    Advice to Management

    Keep improving communication and make sure you keep singing the praises of all the good that is going on within the company.

    O'Neill & Brennan Response

    1 Aug 2018 – Internet Marketing Consultant

    Thank you very much for your positive review

  3. "Absolute Morons."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at O'Neill & Brennan full-time

    Pros

    O'Neill and Brennan have none

    Cons

    O'Neill and Brennan are the con

    Advice to Management

    Find something you're good at.

    O'Neill & Brennan Response

    1 Aug 2018 – Internet Marketing Consultant

    We are sorry to hear that you didn't have a positive experience with us. Most feedback we get from employees and former employees is really positive but we will take your comments on board.


  4. "Strangers to the truth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Traffic Marshall in London, England (UK)
    Former Employee - Traffic Marshall in London, England (UK)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Pros

    None. This is the worst company that I have ever worked for.

    Cons

    Wages late and short.
    Disorganised rude staff.
    No replies to emails, texts or voice messages.

    Advice to Management

    Show some respect to your workforce, they are the commodity that you deal in.

    O'Neill & Brennan Response

    1 Aug 2018 – Internet Marketing Consultant

    We are sorry that you didn't have a positive experience with us. We will take your comments on board and would be happy to investigate further should you have a complaint.


  5. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Glasgow, Scotland (UK)
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Glasgow, Scotland (UK)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at O'Neill & Brennan (More than a year)

    Pros

    Ok jobs to work at

    Cons

    Not competitvely paid I would say

    O'Neill & Brennan Response

    1 Aug 2018 – Internet Marketing Consultant

    Thank you for your review. Our salaries vary depending on jobs and locations but we will take your comments on board.


  6. "Forward Thinking and Conscientious"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Executive
    Current Employee - Marketing Executive
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at O'Neill & Brennan full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    -Friendly staff, strong comradery
    -Driven yet approachable Directors with an open door policy
    -Competitive salary and incentives all with solid job security
    -Clear and well established upward mobility. Plenty of training and personal development opportunities

    Cons

    There are very few cons to working for this company

    O'Neill & Brennan Response

    1 Aug 2018 – Internet Marketing Consultant

    Thank you for your great review.


  7. "Fork Lift Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - FLD in Exeter, England (UK)
    Former Employee - FLD in Exeter, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Very efficient in how the company deals with their ops, no lies and even meeting the consultant is great.

    Cons

    No cons, everything worked well

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work, you have helped me out and I am grateful, look forward to working with you again

    O'Neill & Brennan Response

    1 Aug 2018 – Internet Marketing Consultant

    Thank you for your positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed working for us and hope you have worked for us since.

  8. "great company, friendly staff!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Current Employee - Office Manager in London, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Office Manager in London, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at O'Neill & Brennan full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    great company
    friendly staff
    great christmas parties - great craic!
    good lot of managers
    approachable directors

    Cons

    none at all i can think of

    O'Neill & Brennan Response

    1 Aug 2018 – Internet Marketing Consultant

    Thank you for your great review


  9. Helpful (4)

    "Terrible unstructured recruitment company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at O'Neill & Brennan full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Flashy offices and expensive suits, company car was nice along with working some large companies.

    Cons

    The flashy offices and expensive suits are merely a mask to what the company is actually like to work for. There is little to NO appreciation towards employees, this shows in the expected minimum 12 hour days for sub standard salary. Director support is minimal and the the service you are forced to provide is below par. Much better companies to use & work for out there.

    Advice to Management

    1990's recruitment, step up your game and appreciate the effort employees put in allowing the company to turn over circa £100m a year.

    O'Neill & Brennan Response

    1 Aug 2018 – Internet Marketing Consultant

    We are sorry that you had a negative experience with us. All your comments have been taken on board and since you wrote this review there have been lots of internal changes that have improved... More


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internet Marketing Consultant in Fareham, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Internet Marketing Consultant in Fareham, England (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Great team, good support at Director level, well qualified company in the construction industry sector. Not afraid of innovation in the sector.

    Cons

    There aren't too many cons, if there were any it would be the hours, but that's a choice I made and it's not an issue.

    O'Neill & Brennan Response

    1 Aug 2018 – Internet Marketing Consultant

    Thank you for your great review