ONYX Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

ONYX Reviews

Updated 4 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
62%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
ONYX President Steven Royzenshteyn
Steven Royzenshteyn
41 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people, casual office, free lunches(in 7 reviews)

  • "It is a great company to grow within and they go above and beyond to make their employees feel valued in every way possible(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "If customer service is asked to call a client back, they’ll tell you it’s not their job(in 6 reviews)

  • "long hours they will ask you to work through lunch/breaks on a daily basis(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ONYX

    Pros

    Good mgt,nice people,semi flexible, would recommend

    Cons

    Alot of work, long hours

    Continue reading
    ONYX2020-02-04
  2. "Great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ONYX full-time

    Pros

    Fun enviremont and great team

    Cons

    Not really any that I can think of

    ONYX2020-02-04
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Terrible Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inbound Sales Representative in Cranbury, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ONYX full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Their is literally no Pros to put minus the fact they feed you and thats it.

    Cons

    This company only cares about there self you are easily replaceable in this company, they have high expectations for no reason they expect so much out of their employees but don’t even pay them well enough in commission you can make 65k in revenue but probably only getting 900 out that 65k , Upper Management talks about their own employees and also they talk to their employees like we are beneath them. And to top it off HR is incompetent and never do their job correctly.

    Continue reading
    ONYX2019-12-14

    ONYX Response

    January 13, 2020Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry your experience with us isn't going as we hoped. Please reach out to a member of HR to discuss more in detail.

    Continue reading
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Administrator in Cranbury, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ONYX full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love how everyone at Onyx come from so many different backgrounds, and the people who are higher up here have mostly been here for years and built their way up. It is a great company to grow within and they go above and beyond to make their employees feel valued in every way possible.

    Cons

    Not enough paid time off

    ONYX2019-11-01

    ONYX Response

    January 13, 2020Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking time to provide feedback. We appreciate you let us know your thought since joining the company!

    Continue reading
  5. "Good people, Evolving work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Department 
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ONYX full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    So far some of the people I get to work with is my biggest pro. I am gathering knowledge everyday as well

    Cons

    Main con is a lack of structure

    ONYX2019-11-01
  6. Helpful (7)

    "DO NOT EVEN APPLY . !!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Customer Service 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ONYX full-time

    Pros

    Clean environment - that is the only plus.

    Cons

    9 am to 6pm - with a half hour for lunch - isn't that against the law. ??? Benefits --- HA. !!! You pay for about 75% of your medical insurance. Could be up to $600 / month. There is NO COMPANY Match for the 401-k, and you aren't even allowed to contribute until you are there for over a year. Guess what - no one lasts a year. !!!!

    Continue reading
    ONYX2019-09-27

    ONYX Response

    January 13, 2020Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. During our onboarding introduction our HR Team covers polices & procedures along with our benefits. ONYX covers 60% of the employees benefits. While the market does change year to year we have a range of plans for everyone needs. We are proud to say that this month alone we celebrated close to 14 employees for hitting anniversaries ranging from 1 year up to 9 years.

    Continue reading
  7. "Collaborative, fast paced, exciting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Cranbury, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ONYX full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Team/people, casual dress code, fast paced - never bored

    Cons

    Benefits could be improved

    ONYX2019-08-12
  8. "Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous 

    I worked at ONYX full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    Sometimes management just makes stuff up as they go

    ONYX2019-08-02
  9. "Eclectic Creative Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Manager in Cranbury, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ONYX full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Onyx provides an opportunity to work independently or within a team, whatever your strength is, and cultivate your skills, leaning in on your expertise. The team's are supportive, while management is trusting, while providing the tools to support your goals.

    Cons

    The teams are currently a bit siloed, but this is something which is actively being worked on as the organization aims to evolve with the times

    ONYX2019-07-18
  10. "Fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Cranbury, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ONYX full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice office, busy all the time, lots of food ( could also be a con) really good solid group of coworkers

    Cons

    Parking, weekend and evening hours

    Continue reading
    ONYX2019-07-17

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 106 reviews
</>Embed