OYO Employee Reviews about "work culture"

Updated Jan 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 192 of over 3,785 reviews

3.3
50%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
OYO Founder/CEO Ritesh Agarwal
Ritesh Agarwal
2,087 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work environment is cool of office(in 154 reviews)

  • "The work culture has been amazing(in 142 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance needs to be worked out(in 342 reviews)

  • "Absolutely No work life balance(in 141 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "work culture"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      happy to work

      Jan 22, 2021 - Project Engineer in New Delhi
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This company is open to innovation to readily adopts latest technology. i love the fact that i am a part of a team that markets reliable, high-quality products and has a global client base. As a result i get to travel Various Location in India. Another plus point is that my colleagues come from various cultural backgrounds,

      Cons

      good work culture , experience management

      1 person found this review helpful

      OYO Response

      HR

      Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad you are enjoying your tenure at OYO. We are always striving to better ourselves and build a company and a brand that is loved by one and all. Your input will help us in our endeavour. Thank you for your continued support.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company

      Jan 17, 2021 - Trainer in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work culture, work life balance, good environment

      Cons

      No job stability lay offs, no growth,

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      OYO Response

      HR

      Thank you for your valuable feedback. The past few months have been tough for the global hospitality industry and OYO and we have had to make some tough decisions keeping everyone's well-being in mind. As we return to a new normal, feedback such as yours will help us shape into a more employee focused organization. Thank you for your continued support.

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good company to work with

      Jan 10, 2021 - Business Development Manager in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work culture , understanding pain points of employee

      Cons

      Happen to face few unrealistic targets

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      OYO Response

      HR

      Thank you for your review. Our focus has been customer delight and we work towards the same and encourage our employees to do so as well. We urge our employees to discuss with their supervisors or HRBP if they need any support with their deliverables. We have noted your feedback and will look into the same. We wish you good luck.

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      Jan 8, 2021 - Software Developer I in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work culture . Flexible working time. Take leaves anytime. Friendly colleagues

      Cons

      Your teams might change frequently.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Oyo work

      Jan 8, 2021 - Manager in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The work culture has been amazing

      Cons

      Work life balance needs to be worked out

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Overall a good company

      Jan 3, 2021 - Sales BDM in Mysore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Compensation and work culture is very goof

      Cons

      Personal life balance and bad will with partnership

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      OYO Response

      HR

      Thank you for your valuable feedback. We encourage our employees to priortise their work and ensure proper work life balance is maintained. Taking into account the feedback we received, we have revisited our weekend work policy and incorporated new workways including a five-day working week, no review Mondays to name a few. We are always striving to better ourselves and build a company and brand that is loved by one and all. Your input will help us in our endeavour. We wish you good luck.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good company

      Jan 7, 2021 - Operations in Jaipur, Rajasthan, Rajasthan
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work culture in the organization

      Cons

      Too much work load in the organization

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good for employee

      Jan 5, 2021 - Software Development Engineer (SDE) 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work culture, salary on time

      Cons

      time balance, else everything is good

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      OYO Response

      HR

      Thank you for your valuable feedback. We encourage our employees to priortise their work and ensure proper work life balance is maintained. Taking into account the feedback we received, we have revisited our weekend work policy and incorporated new workways including a five-day working week, no review Mondays to name a few. We are always striving to better ourselves and build a company and brand that is loved by one and all. Your input will help us in our endeavour. Please do share any specifc feedback with your manager, HRBP or OYO leader. Please be assured that your input will be kept confidential. Thank you for your continued efforts.

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Team Lead OTA

      Dec 18, 2020 - Team Lead in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Boss Good Work Culture

      Cons

      Nothing as Such. Just that the pay was less

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Salary

      Dec 23, 2020 - BFM in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fast work culture, good envoirment

      Cons

      Policy keep changing, management issues

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      OYO Response

      HR

      Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad you had a good tenure at OYO. We are always striving to better ourselves and build a company and a brand that is loved by one and all. Your input will help us in our endeavour. We wish you good luck.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 192 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with OYO Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at OYO? Share Your Experiences

    OYO logo
    or