OYO Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Jan 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 394 of over 3,785 reviews

3.3
50%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
OYO Founder/CEO Ritesh Agarwal
Ritesh Agarwal
2,087 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work environment is cool of office(in 154 reviews)

  • "The work culture has been amazing(in 142 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance needs to be worked out(in 342 reviews)

  • "Absolutely No work life balance(in 141 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Intern, less than 1 year

      Working at Oyo

      Jan 18, 2021 - Business Development in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work environment. Helpful senior management

      Cons

      Work pressure No Work life balance

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Pressure Handling

      Nov 24, 2020 - Transformation Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      High pressure job. Need to be target oriented & Quick learner to adjust into environment. Communication is the key in OYO. Always communicate to people & try to be in touch with other verticals as well. It helps you with better understanding of scenario.

      Cons

      For someone looking work life balance it's not a very good choice. High pressure jobs always keeps you on toes. The average age of employees was just under 30 while I was there (I believe it still is). So think before you get into. If the management has been successful enough to remove some of the manipulating elements from the company who would choose greenary over quality that's great else you need to really stay alert & away from those elements!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      As steep a learning curve as one can get.

      Dec 12, 2020 - Product Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. A very fast growing environment 2. Ability to take complete ownership very early in your career 3. Scale up skills & products purely based on your own initiative & grit 4. Monetarily, you get exactly what you are told

      Cons

      1. A very rapidly changing vision that leaves many business verticals vulnerable 2. Incentives are limited 3. Limited sense of work-life-balance

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      OYO Response

      HR

      Thank you for your valuable feedback. We encourage our employees to priortise their work and ensure proper work life balance is maintained. Taking into account the feedback we received, we have revisited our weekend work policy and incorporated new workways including a five-day working week, no review Mondays to name a few. We are always striving to better ourselves and build a company and brand that is loved by one and all. Your input will help us in our endeavour. Please do share any specific feedback with your manager, HRBP or OYO leader. Please be assured that your input will be kept confidential. Thank you for your continued efforts.

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      All depends on the team & manager you are iN

      Dec 2, 2020 - Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible working Good learning curve & growth opportunity they have come a long way and been able to provide work-life balance to employees

      Cons

      Not a very employee-centric company, unless you have a supportive manager who can get things done. Short timelines and work on aspirational targets

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      OYO Response

      HR

      Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are always striving to better ourselves and build a company and a brand that is loved by one and all. Your input will help us in our endeavour. We would also encourage you to share any specific feedback with your HRBP, or any OYO leader. Thank you for your continued support.

    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Work culture wasn't that good. But that depends upon the team as well.

      Jan 18, 2021 - Product Owner 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Enthusiastic and smart people around

      Cons

      Work-life balance isn't too good.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      OYO Response

      HR

      Thank you for your valuable feedback. We encourage our employees to priortise their work and ensure proper work life balance is maintained. Taking into account the feedback we received, we have revisited our weekend work policy and incorporated new workways including a five-day working week, no review Mondays to name a few. We are always striving to better ourselves and build a company and brand that is loved by one and all. Your input will help us in our endeavour. We wish you good luck.

    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good learning. Okayish work-life balance

      Jan 12, 2021 - Software Development Engineer (SDE) in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great learning opportunities, a good amount of flexibility and freedom

      Cons

      Work-life balance sucks sometimes, raises are crappy mostly

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      OYO Response

      HR

      Thank you for your valuable feedback. We encourage our employees to priortise their work and ensure proper work life balance is maintained. Taking into account the feedback we received, we have revisited our weekend work policy and incorporated new workways including a five-day working week, no review Mondays to name a few. We are always striving to better ourselves and build a company and brand that is loved by one and all. Your input will help us in our endeavour. We wish you good luck.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company

      Jan 17, 2021 - Trainer in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work culture, work life balance, good environment

      Cons

      No job stability lay offs, no growth,

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      OYO Response

      HR

      Thank you for your valuable feedback. The past few months have been tough for the global hospitality industry and OYO and we have had to make some tough decisions keeping everyone's well-being in mind. As we return to a new normal, feedback such as yours will help us shape into a more employee focused organization. Thank you for your continued support.

    8. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great place to learn

      Jan 14, 2021 - CEO-Founder in New Delhi
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Entrepreneurial, fast, good learning, good people, good industry

      Cons

      Work life balance, speed of change

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      OYO Response

      HR

      Thank you for your valuable feedback. We encourage our employees to priortise their work and ensure proper work life balance is maintained. Taking into account the feedback we received, we have revisited our weekend work policy and incorporated new workways including a five-day working week, no review Mondays to name a few. We are always striving to better ourselves and build a company and brand that is loved by one and all. Your input will help us in our endeavour. We wish you good luck.

    9. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Oyo work

      Jan 8, 2021 - Manager in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The work culture has been amazing

      Cons

      Work life balance needs to be worked out

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      A great place to learn and grow !

      Jan 2, 2021 - Software Development Engineer I in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Work -Life Balance 2. Good Tech Stack

      Cons

      Instability No Extra incentives to junior employees

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      OYO Response

      HR

      Thank you for your valuable feedback. The past few months have been tough for the global hospitality industry and OYO and we have had to make some tough decisions keeping everyone's well-being in mind. As we return to a new normal, feedback such as yours will help us shape into a more employee focused organization. Thank you for your continued support.Thank you for your valuable feedback. The past few months have been tough for the global hospitality industry and OYO and we have had to make some tough decisions keeping everyone's well-being in mind. As we return to a new normal, feedback such as yours will help us shape into a more employee focused organization. Thank you for your continued support.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 394 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with OYO Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at OYO? Share Your Experiences

    OYO logo
    or