Office Concierge Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Office Concierge Reviews

Updated 14 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
42%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
Office Concierge Directors Clifford Baker, Simon Cooney & Anne Marie Holland (no image)
Clifford Baker, Simon Cooney & Anne Marie Holland
59 Ratings
Pros
  • "My account manager Helena was extremely helpful and supportive(in 18 reviews)

  • "I started off as an Elite, then secured a static position, and now I am a Reception Manager in a prestigious building(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "Account manager has only seen me once since i started(in 20 reviews)

  • "All of the elites get mistreated and they are the least paid workers in the whole company and their job is probably the hardest(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A good first experience for if you want to be a receptionist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Receptionist in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Office Concierge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly recruitment team Training and plenty of information before you start your new role

    Cons

    Long hours (at my specific site) Petty observations and complaints from OC

    Office Concierge2020-01-14
  2. "Disorganised and unprofessional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Receptionist in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Office Concierge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Take it as a chance to start working in Corporate

    Cons

    Careless and incompetent Team leaders

    Office Concierge2019-12-11
  3. "Good experience, but very stressful and underpaid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Elite Receptionist in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Office Concierge full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get to work in some very great establishments

    Cons

    Changing sites, sometimes 3 times a day, very stressful

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate the good employees and give them a permanent site

    Office Concierge2019-11-25
  4. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Elite Corporate Receptionist in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Office Concierge part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    met some great people work load was easy going

    Cons

    none, loved every minute of it

    Office Concierge2019-10-15
  5. "Not good structure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Elite Receptionist in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Office Concierge full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -If you work 4 days in and 4 days off you can have max 20 days holidays - standby ( you might work or not)

    Cons

    -No progression, they want to keep elite as elite and do not helping them growing within the company, if you start as elite most luckily you will quit as elite, do not expect them to be your guide towards progression within the company as they say; - they treat you as object sending you around London without caring about you and giving you 500£ travel allowance per year, while you can spend 500£ in few months, so clearly you spend more tha 500£ per year; - as mention above is a pros and cons the standby system, as you might work or not next day as you are on standby, but they require you to be awake at 6am in case your journey change and you are not anymore in standby and even better.. if you were awake at 6am in the morning awaiting for their call, they might call you in the afternoon to tell you : go and cover a night shift, amazing no? (Staying awake more than 24h) and some people (Night manager) pretend that you HAVE to work as is per your contract do not giving a f... of you as human being.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Induction specifies how important the elite system is, as soon as you join this "important system" you most likely will be treated as inferior of a static member or people will referencing to you and to others as inferior of them. Would be nice if you stick to the induction words and give more importance to the elite system, not just by words. Furthermore I would like to say if you are sick and calling sick expect a rude voice saying "what's wrong" without acknowledging your current health status.

    Show More
    Office Concierge2019-10-17
  6. "Great jobs for students!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Elite Corporate Receptionist in London, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Office Concierge full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My account manager Helena was extremely helpful and supportive.

    Cons

    The Elite role can be extremely stressful.

    Office Concierge2019-09-24
  7. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Receptionist in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Office Concierge full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Get paid even if you don't do the hours (elites) -Changing your site, so your never bored -If you don't like a particular site you have been sent to, you can ask your line manager to remove you and they will -They do what they say, if you have to change,,, they told you they might have to, so you cant really complain - When being changed, the change could sometimes work in your favour i.e. finishing early and starting later + u still get paid for it -Meeting so many new people -Working in luxurious landmark buildings - good pay -they will promote you, if you are loyal to the company and cause minimal issues - they have so many contracts, you will get a static job eventually.. got to keep pushing your manager -I have a good manager called Hayley who is very understanding but firm -Booking appointment can be tricky but there's ways around it and also if its a serious emergency, then obviously you can take emergency leave

    Show More

    Cons

    -Booking holiday is long.. got to be well in advance -Travel can be expensive as always in zone 1-3

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing :)

    Office Concierge2019-09-12
  8. "life is full of experiences"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in London, England
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Office Concierge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    variety of places to work in ,you meet wonderful new oc employees

    Cons

    the times of shifts unclear where i going with oc

    Advice to Management

    get to know your sites before spending your staff

    Office Concierge2019-09-05
  9. "Great sites, But HR and Management are a Disgrace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Office Concierge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Day to day at my site I am happy and know I do a great job. I have had four account managers in less than 18 months. I get told they’ve moved or been sacked. If they have an experience like I have I’m not surprised they leave.

    Cons

    You never get holiday approved. I needed to attend a funeral in my family and was told no and if I went it would be disciplinary. My family are outraged. So are people I work with. I also needed time off to go to hospital appointment and twice I rescheduled because no cover. Once I was sick and operations wonan was so rude on phone tellin me I should still go in if I just have cold. I had tonsillitis. You have to train elite staff to cover your site constantly because they leave the business by the next time they are needed. You don’t get listened to when you do need management to approve time off for appointments, or concerns and they try to patronise you in to thinking that it’s normal. Luckily my manager on site is sick of this company too and will get rid of them soon we hope.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Care about people the same way your employees care about their job and the people they help every day and you might not have such an awful reputation and manage to retain good staff and more clients.

    Office Concierge2019-09-07
  10. "Great Professional Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Reception Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Office Concierge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great support from the management Great training courses Great opportunities to grow professionally and personally

    Cons

    I do not have any cons to mention.

    Office Concierge2019-07-25
Found 151 reviews