Office Depot Reviews

Updated 13 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
46%
Recommend to a Friend
41%
Approve of CEO
Office Depot Chief Executive Officer Gerry Smith
Gerry Smith
906 Ratings
Pros
  • "Commission and fun work environment(in 170 reviews)

  • "Flexible hours which is nice for social life(in 169 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper management does not communicate at all(in 186 reviews)

  • "Minimum wage and little comradery(in 136 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Office work

      19 Mar 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Pālī, Rajasthan, Rajasthan
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best job for my life

      Cons

      Office work and intelligence work

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      DVD

      31 May 2013 - Assistant Manager in Cuddalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      it is work my fave rate department. any way happy my life run on this time and luck search job

      Cons

      down side it is work my fave rate department. any way happy my life run on this time.good time

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Office Depot is a good place to work at

      12 Dec 2013 - Vice President, Internal Control in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Office Depot is a Highly Ethical Company and believes and follows a high level of Ethics.

      Cons

      Decision making is fairly slow in most large Organizations.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great

      26 Dec 2012 - Manager in Ghansoli
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Corporate Policies & Procedures r at International Grade

      Cons

      Losing good people in the competition

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Manager

      2 Mar 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Company to work with

      Cons

      Don't have any to mention

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      less than 5 yrs, at 90 K

      9 Jun 2021 - Lead Account Manager in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      coworkers, you don't work that hard, work life balance, they do not want or encourage you to work over 40 hrs and you do NOT take any work home with you. 401 k is great full benefits pkg,

      Cons

      pretty structured environment for calls, feels like a call center but great kitchen, lots of free lunches, take a walk, plenty of support, opportunity for growth if you are relatively new to sales, not so much if you have sales experience.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great Company

      13 Jun 2021 - Sales Associate in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Flexible Schedule - Friendly Management Staff - Great Location

      Cons

      - Dull Environment - Lower Pay - Not Applicable

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Would still be there if not for pandemic, loved it!

      15 May 2021 - Technology Sales Support in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I loved working there. I felt like I was really a part of a team and that my work was valued by my manager. It was the kind of work that I loved doing and I was able to work remotely.

      Cons

      The benefits are really bad, you have to pay a lot for health insurance and it isn't that good. The dental plan is good - feel that it is reasonably priced. Only downside I would say is upper management has no idea what the teams below them really do to support the business. Our team was not one that should have been laid off due to the pandemic - we were vital to the sales team.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Typical retail job

      12 Jun 2021 - Retail Sales Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Flexible schedule -Good coworkers -Low stress for the most part

      Cons

      -Low salary -Hours always subject to change

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Is ok

      12 Jun 2021 - Ssles Associate in Naples, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employee discount, learn the business with training

      Cons

      Company doesn't care, no incentives to advance

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 5,571 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Office Depot Job Seekers

    Copy and Print Specialist
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Office Depot? Share Your Experiences

    Office Depot logo
    or