Officite Reviews

Updated 16 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
62%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Officite General Manager Tom Daniel (no image)
Tom Daniel
11 Ratings
  1. "Official job Kolkata West Bengal or garments industry"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calcutta

    I have been working at Officite full-time

    Pros

    Diploma of electronics in rise institute n experience of garments

    Cons

    12 paas west Bengal bord name Ajoy Sinha date of birth 01.01.1976

    Officite2020-04-16
  2. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Officite full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great environment to learn and grow

    Cons

    Lower than average pay can make logevity an issue

    Continue reading
    Officite2020-01-07
  3. "Great Place to Get Started & Make a Name For Yourself"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Downers Grove, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Officite full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture is one of the better ones I have seen with all the perks (lunches, breakfast, ongoing celebrations). The company makes an effort to engage employees through a vartiey of activities geared toward employee recognition and engagement. Opportunity to move to a different department and build your skillset.

    Cons

    Pay could be better.

    Continue reading
    Officite2019-12-03
  4. "Great place to work"

    5.0
     

    I worked at Officite

    Pros

    Good benefits and work environment

    Cons

    It’s is now corporate and not the same

    Continue reading
    Officite2019-04-27
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Job review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Representative in Naperville, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Officite full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    the work culture at officite is some of the best I've been apart of. Managers really care about their employees and will do anything they can to help any given situation whether its work related or personal life related.

    Cons

    The pay is often the only thing I hear people complain about here. Feels like we are often underpaid for the amount of work we are doing. Especially during staff shortages, when we are working almost double.

    Officite2018-02-14
  6. Helpful (3)

    "I love it here!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Level III Designer and Developer in Downers Grove, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Officite

    Pros

    I have been working at Officite site March of 2015 and I love working here because of my wonderful client services team! I am a level 3 developer and I know I can always count on my level 3's to help me with any custom development question I have. Each day I can count on learning something new that I can provide to the client to uniquely design their site! There is never a dull day here at Officite!

    Cons

    The starting pay isn't the greatest, but they provide excellent training in client services, marketing, and custom development to carry on to your next position years down the road! With that being said, it is totally worth being paid your entry level salary as a fresh college graduate because of all the skills you will learn while working here!

    Continue reading
    Officite2016-03-01
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Customer Support"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Officite full-time

    Pros

    - Warm corporate climate: people say hi to each other in passing - Open door policy: You can talk to upper management without feeling weird - Career path: You can shift around in position and are not limited to your role in the company - Young environment: Everyone on my team are in their early to late 20s and most are college graduates - Training: Although training initially seems like its nonexistent, it's not. They try not to put information overload on you, so they train you bit by bit on a daily basis. - Work/life balance: Although 8-5 is a bit pushing it, they want you to be out by 5 and don't want you to put in overtime, so that's cool. - Relaxed dress code: As long as your jeans aren't ripped, you're good - Office environment: Looks like a data center. They also have a gym and deli shop inside the building - Technical stepping stone: This isn't an IT role per se, but you do learn the process of how things works for higher level positions like Network Administration, plus they use good technology in the Operations and Sales division, so you will learn all about Google and Microsoft products. - Pretty average benefits package, vacation - Low supervision: You are not micromanaged, they expect you to just do your job and ask questions if you're confused about anything - Hardware: you're equipped with fairly new desktop computers with two monitors and the hard drive is intel core i5 - Growing company: They are growing and just acquired a new company

    Cons

    - Job roles can be a little unclear, the different divisions like sales, support and tech sometimes share the same duties - Our proprietary software is sometimes not user friendly for our customers - Under average pay for a Customer Support role - Benefits kick in after 2 months - 4 different systems you have to learn just to do your job - The smaller companies within Officiate are all segregated - Exiting the office after work is hectic due to extensive traffic

    Continue reading
    Officite2016-01-22
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Search Specialist in Downers Grove, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Officite full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Officite is an excellent place to get experience. I was hired straight out of college and was able to expand my talents and skills towards a great career. I have learned so much here and I still learn new things every day! Everyone is really friendly and I have made a lot of friends here. The company also offers free end the month lunches. Also, our team usually gets together every month after work as a group. Recently we went to a bowling alley, pumpkin patch, and sometimes grab a drink at a local bar.

    Cons

    Traffic is crazy around the office at 5!

    Continue reading
    Officite2015-10-28
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Client Services"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Representative in Downers Grove, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Officite full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been working at Officite a little over a year now and I love it. Everyone is very friendly and there is always something fun going on both inside and outside of the office. From cubicle decorating contests for the holidays or birthdays to dodgeball, nerf gun fights and going to Dave and Busters and haunted houses, everyone here is a lot of fun and very laid back and management is not excluded from this. They make it a point to do everything they can to make this a great place to work, including asking all the employees for feedback on anything they can do to make this an even better place to work. I was at my last job for 6 years, but with this job I don't dread going to work every day.

    Cons

    We are growing so quickly that we are running out of space and will soon need to expand into a bigger office.

    Continue reading
    Officite2015-10-19
  10. "Search Specialist"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Search Marketing Specialist in Downers Grove, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Officite for less than a year

    Pros

    I am delighted to come to work every day! The people here make this company what it is! I have acquired a great deal of knowledge throughout the course of being here. There is a lot to learn, especially when it comes to PPC Adwords. My boss is one of a kind. This person has undoubtedly gone above and beyond for me. He/she was able to answer any and all questions asked in the first three months. It is a collaborative type work environment. Everyone is there to help one another. I never felt bad for asking a question. One word to explain this office, synergy! There are also team outings and company outings. These are not must do's. However, they are fun and make for an enjoyable office environment.

    Cons

    I do not have any as of now.

    Continue reading
    Officite2015-09-25

    Officite Response

    September 30, 2015Digital Marketing Manager

    Thank you for your feedback! We're glad you enjoy working at Officite and strive every day to make it a great environment to work/learn in.

Found 58 reviews