Officite Employee Reviews about "entry level"

Updated 18 Jul 2017

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
62%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Officite General Manager Tom Daniel (no image)
Tom Daniel
11 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Internet Brands treats its field offices like second-class citizens(in 6 reviews)

  • "You're wasting your time if you think this is a good "entry level" position(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "entry level"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (7)

    "Avoid at all costs"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Officite full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free end of the month lunch

    Cons

    Management is a joke. You're wasting your time if you think this is a good "entry level" position. You don't even need a degree! Their best employees do not get acknowledged. Oh and not to mention, the gossip never ends. The tenured employees spend their time gossiping about everyone.

    Continue reading
    Officite2017-07-19
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Great job out of college"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Worked In Several Depts in Downers Grove, IL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Officite full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome starting position out of college You'll learn essential skills good for any job you have down the road Very social environment. Most departments will have team outings and lots of employees like to hang out after work Casual dress code. Jeans and superhero shirts are allowed. As well as sweatshirts

    Cons

    High turnover - most people leave after a year or two because there is no growth in most positions Low pay - like most entry level jobs. Jobs at this company pay very low, which causes high turnover rate. The company doesn't seem to be doing much about it either. Politics- lots of politics within the office which also causes turnover. Promotions are given to people who don't deserve it. Lots of favoritism causes rifts between teams. Lack of communication between departments causes lots of confusion for the clients. Things can get cliquey if you aren't social.

    Continue reading
    Officite2017-04-03
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to start!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SEO in Downers Grove, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Officite full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people make the company. You become a small family with your team. Great entry level job out of college.

    Cons

    High turnover due to no growth within your position.

    Officite2017-01-23
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Search Engine Marketing Analyst"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Search Engine Marketing Analyst in Downers Grove, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Officite full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good entry level learning position

    Cons

    Leave after a year or so.

    Continue reading
    Officite2017-01-25
  5. Helpful (7)

    "Most days it feels like high school all over again"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Downers Grove, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Officite full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You meet some really cool and talented people. Hours are pretty flexible. Great for people who are looking to get real-world experience in order to land a better job. Great for people right out of college. Opportunities to switch departments.

    Cons

    Management plays favorites with employees. A lot of communication issues between various departments. No real opportunities for growth for coders who start at an entry-level position and want to go up into a higher coding position. The better people at the company get treated worse than the people who aren't good at their jobs. No pay-increase for taking on extra responsibilities. You don't really feel like you have a voice at the company. There's a lot of drama in the various departments and some are much worse than others. It tends to feel like high school on most days, and middle school on others. You tend to feel limited with what you can do.

    Continue reading
    Officite2016-08-01
  6. Helpful (3)

    "CS"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Officite full-time

    Pros

    This is a very relaxed, casual environment. Staff is great and there is a lot to learn. This is a great place to begin your first "adult job"

    Cons

    Salary is terrible, I know it is an entry level position, however the base salary at other companies for the same position is at least 5 - 10 k more.

    Continue reading
    Officite2016-07-13
  7. Helpful (3)

    "I love it here!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Level III Designer and Developer in Downers Grove, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Officite

    Pros

    I have been working at Officite site March of 2015 and I love working here because of my wonderful client services team! I am a level 3 developer and I know I can always count on my level 3's to help me with any custom development question I have. Each day I can count on learning something new that I can provide to the client to uniquely design their site! There is never a dull day here at Officite!

    Cons

    The starting pay isn't the greatest, but they provide excellent training in client services, marketing, and custom development to carry on to your next position years down the road! With that being said, it is totally worth being paid your entry level salary as a fresh college graduate because of all the skills you will learn while working here!

    Continue reading
    Officite2016-03-01

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews