Ola Software Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Ola Software Engineer Reviews

Updated Nov 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
55%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Ola Co-Founder and CEO Bhavish Aggarwal (no image)
Bhavish Aggarwal
43 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "The best places I had worked so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Development Engineer II in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I worked at Ola full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Highly motivated teams, fast paced environment Working environment is like bunch of friends together developing something cool. No extra BS, Just work on actual things, and you get time to explore other areas High Learning curve

    Cons

    Frequent changes in teams Work Life balance can be bit problematic, sometimes

    Advice to Management

    You guys are great, just make it even more big

    Ola2019-04-08
  2. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I worked at Ola full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good pay benefit,good workenvironment

    Cons

    long work hours, twenty four into seven shift

    Ola2019-11-17
  3. "Good Company, Seniors are helpful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ola full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The seniors guide you in a very caretaking manner

    Cons

    Less learilning opportunities in some teams

    Ola2019-08-07
  4. "Good workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ola full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Overall nice place to work

    Cons

    No cons that I have noticed till now.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Ola2019-08-02
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Mediocre place to be at, but extremely good peers (as of now)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Development Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ola full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance. Senior tech people - architects and Leads are extremely smart.

    Cons

    (Since Jan '19) Least employee friendly policies - Mandatory 10.15-7.15 working hours, very bad food, unprofessional cost cutting. No employee betterment programs. No Very bad hikes and promotions.

    Advice to Management

    People who helped build the organisation are your best assets, try to retain them. Don't take foolish business decision (FOODPANDA). This has been startup for a very long time. Don't incorporate radical and stupid policies that push people away

    Ola2019-04-26
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Very bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ola full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very bad technology.

    Cons

    Bad for driver. begar drive

    Advice to Management

    Not good for driver. Same ask driver problems.

    Ola2019-05-15
  7. "Good place to learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Development Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ola full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ownership Freedom to work on your own way Flexible timings Senior tech people ready to listen to your solutions

    Cons

    None for me except for little politics creeping in management and transparency in team

    Advice to Management

    None.

    Ola2019-01-20
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Worst company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ola full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is nothing positive about Ola. Decent work.

    Cons

    Very bad culture. Horrible top management

    Advice to Management

    No advice.

    Ola2019-02-22
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Software development engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ola full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Freedom of choice in tech - Fast paced development - Startup like culture

    Cons

    - Less focus on tech nowadays - Less focus on people

    Ola2018-12-14
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Software Development Engineer II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer-II in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ola full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Flexible timings 2. Best work culture 3. Great learning curve 4. Provide snacks any time, lunch and dinner

    Cons

    1. Zero cultural events 2. Doesn't provide transportation

    Ola2018-11-09
Found 64 reviews