Old Navy Employee Reviews about "part time"

Updated Jan 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 393 of over 8,642 reviews

3.5
60%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Old Navy President and CEO Sonia Syngal
Sonia Syngal
770 Ratings
Pros
  • "Cool job , nice employee discount(in 586 reviews)

  • "Flexible hours and great management(in 405 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "getting customers to apply for credit cards(in 496 reviews)

  • "only part time job opportunities(in 235 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "part time"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Hard to work part time

      Jan 16, 2021 - Sales Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Large store discounts for employees

      Cons

      Didn’t cater to part time workers that well

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Brand Associate

      Jan 15, 2021 - Brand Associate in Gainesville, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The discount is really nice I’ve bought many thing from here and the other stores like gap and athleta that the discount works for and the scheduling is extremely flexible. We use an app that allows you to switch shifts and post shifts so you don’t always have to worry about talking to your manager to adjust your schedule. Although they do have to approve it on the app but it’s super easy.

      Cons

      There’s almost no room to improve pay from $9.50. A lot of people don’t do the same work so it’s frustrating making the same amount as them. The pay is the biggest con. During the off season part time workers will work like twice a week for three hour shifts so I had to find another job to make up for the pay. During holidays it’s super busy and I was able to work a lot and I enjoyed it but not in the off season.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Old Navy

      Jan 14, 2021 - Sales Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great managers, they are very understanding of part time associates schedule especially with schooling and extra curriculars.

      Cons

      Customers can be ruse and make you feel very rushed

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good working space

      Jan 12, 2021 - Brand Associate in Hato Rey, PR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very good working culture and pay

      Cons

      only part time job opportunities

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great for entry-level work and gaining experience

      Jan 8, 2021 - Lead Brand Associate in Lincoln, NE
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Flexibility with hours -Works around student schedules - Variety of work

      Cons

      -Difficult to get more hours - Average Pay -No real benefits for part-time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Poor Management

      Jan 19, 2021 - Brand Associate in Arlington, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The staff is nice. Plenty of chances to work more hours. 50% discount.

      Cons

      They do not work with your schedule. Long shifts. Gave me almost the same hours as the managers but was still getting paid part-time. Had no training before I started, and I wasn't put into the system until I had already worked 5 shifts. I had to ask them every day until I finally was.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee

      A friendly environment

      Dec 31, 2020 - Student in London, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I had flexible timing and there was good management

      Cons

      No cons since I worked part time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Okay Part Time Job

      Jan 11, 2021 - Brand Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management started me off with part time pay instead of seasonal pay, the employee discount isn't half bad, managers are very helpful when dealing with difficult customers

      Cons

      Constant push from management to push Old Navy credit card and loyalty program, store is always dusty, my hours have been cut so I don't qualify for mandatory 30 min break, only get 15 min and I have to ask for it

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Good entry level

      Jan 5, 2021 - Brand Associate in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Gain experience, entry level, Growth Opportunities, Team Work culture

      Cons

      Not enough hours, part time, short breaks, management

      Be the first to find this review helpful