OptiRisk India Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

OptiRisk India Reviews

Updated 6 de Dec 2018

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
85%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
OptiRisk India CEO Bala Padmakumar (no image)
Bala Padmakumar
10 Ratings
  1. "It is the best company for data analytics in India"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Principal Consultant in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OptiRisk India full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    CEO is great and enterprising person It is exemplary company for predictive analytics and advanced data analytics. It uses advanced SW technology

    Cons

    There is no such cons and is excellent and matured startup

    Advice to Management

    Expanding to advanced market like US

    OptiRisk India2018-12-06
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Not Recomended at all."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at OptiRisk India full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is place for you if you are agreed to CEO Bala in every situation.

    Cons

    CEO Bala is not professional at all.they are firing people like you can go right away.no need to be here in office for 1 min even .notice period is I only for employees not for employer over there.

    Advice to Management

    Should not join.

    OptiRisk India2018-10-19
  3. "Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Developer in Thanjāvūr
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OptiRisk India for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Place to work in Chennai

    Cons

    It is still a Startup

    Advice to Management

    Expand your Projects

    OptiRisk India2018-05-28
  4. "Good company for working @ home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Developer/Python Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OptiRisk India full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No work pressure - Deadlines will be given well in advance Work from home - Avoid commute

    Cons

    I can't find any issues during my work tenure

    OptiRisk India2018-05-05
  5. "Good Place to start and grow your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OptiRisk India full-time

    Pros

    Working on advanced and challenging technologies. Run by an experienced CEO, Bala Padmakumar, who is hands-on and mentors the teams well

    Cons

    Nothing in perticular for a start-up

    Advice to Management

    Go beyond the Indian Market for growth

    OptiRisk India2018-05-03
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Best company to learn new technologies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OptiRisk India full-time

    Pros

    Using advanced technologies, Work and life balance

    Cons

    Please provide id card, other than this everything is good

    OptiRisk India2018-03-14
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Good place to start and develop a skill set"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OptiRisk India full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Optirisk specializes in mathematical optimization and prescriptive analytics. People with a good background in optimization will be able to thrive here. 2. There is a certain amount of flexibility on what you want to specialize in. Good for selecting a skill set an developing it. 3. Gives a chance to develop your entrepreneurial skills if you are wiling to work on it. Working here as a manager is like running... a company. 4. if you like a politics free, no-nonsense work environment, this is the place for you.

    Show More

    Cons

    1. Need to be good at optimization to make a difference here.

    OptiRisk India2017-11-21
  8. Helpful (3)

    "absolute garbage : very risky company to join"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Analyst - Optimization in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at OptiRisk India

    Pros

    1) An experience to work in a startup, but it is more of a project of CEO Padmakumar Bala who knows zero about Optimization and the company is in the business of providing optimization software to the industry. 2) The company location is near a very nice beach.

    Cons

    1) Padmakumar Bala know zero about optimization, and the company claims to be an optimization problem solver for the industry. 2) Puts a lot of emphasis on hiring people with good UI, Website and poster designing skills instead of improving its core competency, i.e., providing optimization modeling of problems and subsequent software. 3) The company operates out of a home, without Air conditioner in the... Chennai heat. 4) The company stays in poor financial health all the time. The only secure jobs are for people who are willing to work for <10k a month.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Replace Padmakumar Bala with someone competent in the Optimization modeling, or change business objective of company to making websites, UI and posters.

    OptiRisk India2016-07-30
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Associate Software Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at OptiRisk India for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company to work. Exposure to latest technologies.

    Cons

    no cons yet to tell.

    OptiRisk India2015-12-12
  10. "Good Place to learn new technologies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
     
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at OptiRisk India

    Pros

    work from home option is provided

    Cons

    n o t h i n g

    OptiRisk India2014-04-10
Found 11 reviews