Orion Group (UK) Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Orion Group (UK) Reviews

Updated May 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 35 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
94%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Alan Savage
31 Ratings
  1. "India office closed down"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Orion Group (UK) full-time

    Pros

    good in-hand salary,On time salary , good exposure, flexible work and not much pressure and nothing more

    Cons

    Uncertainty when would it close down and more working hours in regional offices. No coordination between head office and regional offices.

    Advice to Management

    Manage regional offices like head office and provide similar facilities and work hours and minimize uncertainty

    Orion Group (UK)2017-05-03
  2. "Good For Start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Orion Group (UK) full-time

      Pros

      Good Opportunity to learn about OIl & Gas Indusrty Good working Environment

      Cons

      Nothing as such to point out as if now.

      Advice to Management

      Keep good things going

      Orion Group (UK)2017-02-18
    • "Missed Opportunity"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Orion Group (UK) full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Strong brand. Professional. Excellent people. Impressive regional leadership.

      Cons

      Indecisive. Board-level decision making left a lot to be desired. Insecurities filtered down the business. Disappointing!

      Advice to Management

      Stick to what you know.

      Orion Group (UK)2019-05-03
    • Helpful (1)

      "Good place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Administrative in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Orion Group (UK) full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      good company to work for, good staff

      Cons

      none really, easy going place to work

      Orion Group (UK)2019-01-29
    • Helpful (1)

      "Fantastic company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Orion Group (UK) full-time

      Pros

      Great company, wonderful people and fantastic opportunities

      Cons

      No cons at all for me

      Advice to Management

      None

      Orion Group (UK)2018-11-29
    • Helpful (1)

      "Fantastic Office Environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Orion Group (UK) full-time

      Pros

      - strong teamwork, -friendly environment -always something to challenge you

      Cons

      Nothing to describe. This is the best office environment I have ever been to

      Advice to Management

      N/A

      Orion Group (UK)2018-04-09
    • "Amazing"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Administrator in Aberdeen, Scotland
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Orion Group (UK) full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Everything, the company is brilliant to work for, they have got great managers and staff who are easy to approach, do lots of great events and Christmas parties, the HR team is great always get stuff sorted for you asap, everyone is really helpful and you get a good pay.

      Cons

      Nothing , i think they are great.

      Advice to Management

      Nothing.

      Orion Group (UK)2018-03-23
    • "Great Professional Family Run Business"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Regional Operations Manager in Ho Chi Minh City
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Orion Group (UK) full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Great family feel to the business where decisions can be made quickly. Real focus on delivery levels to candidates and clients alike with key focus on the safety and well-being of contractors and the forefront of what we do.

      Cons

      No cons to this company

      Orion Group (UK)2018-03-20
    • Helpful (1)

      "Good Place To Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Orion Group (UK) full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Team orientated, collaborative, supportive, global reach, friendly, helpful, strong business relationships, trusted partners globally, recognized brand in their field,

      Cons

      System could be more intelligent

      Advice to Management

      Systems

      Orion Group (UK)2018-03-16
    • Helpful (1)

      "Orion Group - review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Tax in Inverness, Scotland
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Orion Group (UK) part-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Pros are the company is flexible, the work is interesting and very friendly colleagues

      Cons

      Nothing comes to mind at the moment

      Orion Group (UK)2018-03-16
    Found 35 reviews