Orion Group (UK) Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Orion Group (UK) Reviews

Updated 20 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
95%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Orion Group (UK) Chairman Alan Savage (no image)
Alan Savage
35 Ratings
  1. "India office closed down"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Orion Group (UK) full-time

    Pros

    good in-hand salary,On time salary , good exposure, flexible work and not much pressure and nothing more

    Cons

    Uncertainty when would it close down and more working hours in regional offices. No coordination between head office and regional offices.

    Continue reading
    Orion Group (UK)2017-05-03
  2. "Good For Start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Orion Group (UK) full-time

    Pros

    Good Opportunity to learn about OIl & Gas Indusrty Good working Environment

    Cons

    Nothing as such to point out as if now.

    Continue reading
    Orion Group (UK)2017-02-18
  3. "Thorough and very professional global organisation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Orion Group (UK) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Since joining with Orion I have only been impressed with the thoroughness and professionalism during my on-boarding and induction process. Orion are a family owned business with flat structure and you can sense that all the staff are extremely engaged, happy and enjoy working for Orion. I have seen first hand that the management look after their employees and I very much look forward to my journey with the team.

    Cons

    It take me 15 minutes to walk into the office!

    Continue reading
    Orion Group (UK)2020-02-20
  4. "Privately owned had ups and downs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Former Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Orion Group (UK) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very flexible Not high pressure sales Good earning potential Fair management

    Cons

    Owners son doesn't know the market Indecisive at board level

    Continue reading
    Orion Group (UK)2020-01-18
  5. Helpful (2)

    "An extremely progressive company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Communications Manager in Inverness, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Orion Group (UK) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    An innovative company that treats its employees very well, recognising that talent should be fostered and encouraged in order for everyone to do well. A collaborative culture exists where individuals are made to feel an essential part of the team. Refreshing to see a company that allow employees to work flexibly. Training and career progression for everyone is important. Colleagues are a source of motivation and very few negative influences.

    Cons

    Some IT equipment, systems and software perhaps requires an update.

    Continue reading
    Orion Group (UK)2019-08-12
  6. "Good work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Orion Group (UK) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company to work for, always learning new things and kept busy!

    Cons

    honestly none, easy going work place if you do your job!

    Orion Group (UK)2019-06-24
  7. "Missed Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Orion Group (UK) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Strong brand. Professional. Excellent people. Impressive regional leadership.

    Cons

    Indecisive. Board-level decision making left a lot to be desired. Insecurities filtered down the business. Disappointing!

    Continue reading
    Orion Group (UK)2019-05-03
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Orion Group (UK) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good company to work for, good staff

    Cons

    none really, easy going place to work

    Orion Group (UK)2019-01-29
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Orion Group (UK) full-time

    Pros

    Great company, wonderful people and fantastic opportunities

    Cons

    No cons at all for me

    Continue reading
    Orion Group (UK)2018-11-29
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic Office Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Orion Group (UK) full-time

    Pros

    - strong teamwork, -friendly environment -always something to challenge you

    Cons

    Nothing to describe. This is the best office environment I have ever been to

    Continue reading
    Orion Group (UK)2018-04-09

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 39 reviews