Owens Corning Reviews

Updated Sep 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 626 of over 744 reviews

3.9
77%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Owens Corning CEO Brian Chambers
Brian Chambers
120 Ratings
Pros
  • "A lot of great people here that developed me in the earlier stages of my career here(in 33 reviews)

  • "Most departments offer flexibility with work life balance(in 31 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance is a major issue(in 24 reviews)

  • "Long hours, high workload, management turnover(in 12 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years
      Featured Review

      Inclusive and Supportive

      Jun 25, 2021 - Pricing Analyst in Toledo, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Inclusive Diverse Development Leadership Advancement

      Cons

      I have only had great experience.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Owens Corning Response

      Owens Corning Representative

      Thank you for your feedback! We are thrilled your experience has been positive. Thank you for your review!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Extremely caring employer. Initiative are way beyond employer obligations. Very supportive to employees.

      Jun 10, 2021 - Business Support Function in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      flexibility, transparency, open communication and development opportunities

      Cons

      No special comments as of now

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Owens Corning Response

      Owens Corning Representative

      Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review!

    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Growth

      Sep 7, 2021 - Senior Accountant in Silvassa
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great learning, team work, supportive

      Cons

      Work pressur, no cons are remembered by me

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good

      Aug 27, 2021 - Realiability %26 Technical Asset Management Engineer in Navi Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Co-ordial, Huge opportunities need to dig in for the same but there are plenty

      Cons

      Office Favoritism seen, Hierarchy built on years than talent

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Owens Corning Response

      Sr. Recruiter

      Thank you for writing a review. We take your feedback seriously as we are always looking for ways to improve. Training and developing our employees is top of mind at Owens Corning, and I am sorry you did not feel your experience was consistent with our culture overall.

    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Best Company

      Aug 15, 2021 - Diploma Engineer Trainee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay scale. Management is friendly. Gets insurance and various facilities. Nice place to work. Friendly work life. There are alot of Holidays. Good safety. Bus facility.

      Cons

      the work is physical as it is manufacturing industry. Needs to work in shift. Area is industrial. If the bus missed then there is problem to travel.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Owens Corning Response

      Sr. Recruiter

      Thank you for sharing your feedback -and taking time to write a review!

    6. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good organization

      Jul 9, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Overall good people products culture and values

      Cons

      Needs faster speed and flexibility to execute

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Owens Corning Response

      Owens Corning Representative

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review!

    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      The Best Company

      May 14, 2021 - Operation Engineer in Navi Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      very very good work Culture..

      Cons

      There is no cons i would say ...... may be not all speak english its was the only thing i found hard

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Owens Corning Response

      Senior Recruiter

      Thank you for your feedback! We are thrilled your experience has been positive. Thank you for your review!

    8. 3.0
      Former Employee

      its ok

      May 13, 2021 - Fresher in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good growth will be attined here

      Cons

      no cons is found here

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Owens Corning Response

      Senior Recruiter

      Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review!

    9. 5.0
      Former Employee

      good

      Apr 14, 2021 - Supply Chain Analyst in Navi Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      environment, people, salary, culture, change

      Cons

      management, location, innovation, people, employees

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Owens Corning Response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. The feedback you provided is valuable because we are always looking for ways to improve.

    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Not good for progress

      May 18, 2021 - Production Machine Operator in Navi Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good HR service. They assist you better

      Cons

      working experience for this company not useful

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Owens Corning Response

      Senior Recruiter

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. The feedback you provided is valuable, because greatly value our employee experience, and always looking for ways to improve.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 626 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Owens Corning Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Owens Corning? Share Your Experiences

    Owens Corning logo
    or