Owens Corning Reviews

Updated 2 Mar 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
82%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Owens Corning CEO Brian Chambers
Brian Chambers
87 Ratings
Pros
  • "A lot of great people here that developed me in the earlier stages of my career here(in 33 reviews)

  • "Most departments offer flexibility with work life balance(in 31 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. Featured Review

    "Best place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Owens Corning full-time

    Pros

    Management skills are the best thing at Owens Corning. CEO has great vision. Company is moving in right direction. Even during Covid-19 era Company had great performance.

    Cons

    No known issue with company. No cons found.

    Continue reading

    Owens Corning Response

    March 1, 2021Owens Corning Representative

    Thank you for your review!

  2. "Mnc culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Owens Corning full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good facilities and benefits with culture

    Cons

    no downsides at working in company.

    Continue reading

    Owens Corning Response

    September 22, 2020Owens Corning Representative

    Thank you for sharing your feedback!


  3. "As a process technical officer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Technical Officer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Owens Corning full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    A truly high performance organization! High performance team driven! Excellent culture.

    Cons

    Flat organization and less functional diversification for people.

    Continue reading

    Owens Corning Response

    March 4, 2021Sr. Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! The feedback you provided is valuable because we are always looking for ways to improve.

  4. "Good for freshers & entry level diploma engineers"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operation Engineer in Navi Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Owens Corning full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    work culture, work-personal life balance

    Cons

    growth, packages, exposure, no encouragement

    Continue reading

    Owens Corning Response

    January 29, 2021Owens Corning Representative

    Thank you for sharing your feedback!

  5. "Good one"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Owens Corning full-time

    Pros

    Nice but safe excellent work t

    Cons

    Ri work in cons is wonderfully experience and ots a excellt to work with them

    Continue reading

    Owens Corning Response

    February 26, 2021Owens Corning Representative

    Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review!

  6. "I have did very hard work in comoany. Physical work is there. I have learn many things in MNC like owens corning."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operation Engineer in Panvel

    I have been working at Owens Corning full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly and comfortable enviourment in company.

    Cons

    I have not seen vertical growth.

    Continue reading

    Owens Corning Response

    December 17, 2020Owens Corning Representative

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review!

  7. "Good"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Advanced Operations Engineer in Navi Mumbai

    I have been working at Owens Corning full-time

    Pros

    It is good to work

    Cons

    Need to Think for life stability

    Owens Corning Response

    December 17, 2020Owens Corning Representative

    Thank you for sharing your feedback!

  8. "Professional Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Owens Corning full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very professional and technical sound company

    Cons

    decision making can be faster for emerging markets

    Owens Corning Response

    June 23, 2020Owens Corning Representative

    Thanks for writing a review!

  9. "Manager Finance"

    5.0
     

    I have been working at Owens Corning

    Pros

    Amazing Work culture, professional team, very healthy work atmosphere

    Cons

    Flat organisation structure. Rare promotion. But you get opportunity to work in different cross functions. That makes employees stick with the organisation for decades.

    Owens Corning Response

    April 7, 2020Owens Corning Representative

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review!

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Oe"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Owens Corning full-time

    Pros

    Good company to work in

    Cons

    Don't know much about that

    Owens Corning Response

    January 3, 2020Owens Corning Representative

    Thank you for sharing your feedback!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 553 English Reviews

Work at Owens Corning? Share Your Experiences

Owens Corning logo
or