Glassdoor Alert: Attempt to Inflate Reviews

We have evidence that someone has taken steps to artificially inflate the rating for this employer in violation of our Community Guidelines. We have addressed the issue. Please exercise your best judgment when evaluating this employer. Learn more about Glassdoor Alerts.

PK Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Jan 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 64 of over 853 reviews

4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
PK President Vivek Kumar
Vivek Kumar
435 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work life balance is given(in 48 reviews)

  • "Chance to work on latest technologies(in 48 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No WFH options, Leave policy not much good, Less hikes, No bonuses,(in 34 reviews)

  • "HR policies changes frequently and no clear policies(in 20 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company

      Jan 10, 2021 - Analyst Programmer(SSE) in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work life balance is given

      Cons

      Nothing comes to mind now

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Join at your own risk

      Dec 10, 2020 - Data Scientist in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible timings, work life balance

      Cons

      Poor management, no scope to grow in your field

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. The latest conversations about Tech India

      Join the conversation on

      Tech India

      6.2K Members 

      Ask candid career questions

      -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/tech-india/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.in&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-integrated-Reviews&utm_term=PK~156041
      Join the conversation on
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great organization to start your carrer

      Nov 9, 2020 - Software Engineer in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible timings Work life balance Onsite opportunities Good Hikes

      Cons

      Nothing that I know of.

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Scope to work on new technologies

      Oct 28, 2020 - Java SSE in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Hikes and work life balance good

      Cons

      Doesn't maintain bench long and force developers to get some project even though it is non relevant to his skill

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Excellent company

      Oct 12, 2020 - Senior Software Test Engineer in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work life balance Great location Latest technologies Flexible hours

      Cons

      HR policies Less number of holidays

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PK Response

      VP Human Resources

      Thanks a lot for your inputs. Our HR policies and benefits for PK employees are regulated very frequently and are always maintained at par with the best in market. We would love to hear your suggestions if there are any, in particular. Please do reach out to our HR for your feedback.

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good company with some good projects to learn

      Oct 6, 2020 - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      As i was working for small startup before,i get some knowledge about how an MNC work

      Cons

      Work life balance is one things is not that good. As they tend to set client call even at your nom working hours. #WFH

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PK Response

      VP Human Resources

      We thank you for your feedback. Glad to know that you are enjoying and learning with us. Group Meetings are sometimes ad-hoc in nature and may rise based on the project demands. We however have been scheduling a lot of work life balance activities and are very particular about the same. Alternatively please reach out to me for better understanding your needs and help you manage the same. Hope this benefits you.

    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good company with friendly top management

      Sep 28, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Chennai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work culture, Learning, Onsite opportunity and Work life balance

      Cons

      Salary for Fresher's is low ..now they solved it i guess

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      It is ok for freshers

      Sep 17, 2020 - Software Engineer in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      We can work on new technologies

      Cons

      Worst work life balance and poor management

      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good

      Aug 14, 2020 - Senior Software Developer in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life Balance Good pay master

      Cons

      Less Clients Salary Deduction is more

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      PK Response

      VP Human Resources

      Thanks for your feedback. Our global sales and delivery teams have a very strong pipelines and prospects for new logos. Salary deductions are as per statutory needs and individuals tax slabs. Please discuss with the HR or finance team to see if they can help you.

    11. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good place to work

      Jun 11, 2020 - Senior Software Engineer in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work culture, will able to learn new things from our senior management and easy approach. Job security is there. Can find a good work life balance. They use the latest technologies for all their products and services implementation.

      Cons

      Employee engagement activities can be increased and facilities like cafeteria area and work stations can be improved.

      1 person found this review helpful

      PK Response

      VP Human Resources

      Thanks for your feedback. Our India locations have established a very good presence in the administrative management area. We are aware of the carious standards that need to be enhanced, however please be assured that our admin teams are working tirelessly to ensure high quality infrastructure. Assisting our employees in technical infra needs, is a testimony of this. Also look out for our work life balance engagement initiatives. They might be of good use to you (and your family members).

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 64 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with PK Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at PK? Share Your Experiences

    or