PNB Housing Finance "work culture" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

PNB Housing Finance Employee Reviews about "work culture"

Updated 19 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
79%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work culture"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Credit manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Credit Manager in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at PNB Housing Finance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work culture & supporting manager

    Cons

    Working hours are not fixed

    PNB Housing Finance2019-10-11
  2. "Branch Credit Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Credit Manager - Mortagage Underwriter in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at PNB Housing Finance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Job stability, work culture, Growth rate of an individual, 3rd largest leading NBFC of India, help in gaining experience in different different departments i.e. cross functional training’s

    Cons

    Working hours for managers are defined on papers but in actual it is more than anything

    PNB Housing Finance2019-12-25
  3. "One of the best NBFC in India."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Relationship Officer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at PNB Housing Finance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    * Great opportunities for the people who want to get into sales and credit vertical. *Friendly work culture. *HIghest incentives one can earn here compare to other NBHF's & BANKS.

    Cons

    *The upper management is a little bit slow though. * I couldn't able to face any kind of serious problems during my work period.

    Continue reading
    PNB Housing Finance2019-08-26
  4. "Technical Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at PNB Housing Finance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work culture and standard payout.

    Cons

    Very less recreational activities more business oriented.

    PNB Housing Finance2019-05-13
  5. "Good employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PNB Housing Finance

    Pros

    It is a nice place to work and there are many opportunities. The work culture is very encouraging and positive and you are given responsibilities along with independence to work on large scale projects

    Cons

    Leave policy is not very friendly

    PNB Housing Finance2019-05-01
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Hopeless and Non-professional Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at PNB Housing Finance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You will learn tricks on how to get best our of vendors both personal and professional level

    Cons

    This company is not good with its employees, especially in the IT department. IT Department would give you worst nightmare. The only thing you will get here is the Complete non-professional and abusive work-culture department. Management of this department is 50 years backward when it comes to Employ management and the most corrupt department. Nothing to Learn, only manage management's selective all time favorite Vendors and do all fake documents on their favor under your name with tremendous management pressure and at the threat of losing a job.

    Continue reading
    PNB Housing Finance2019-03-31
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Its not Punjab National Bank not even close."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at PNB Housing Finance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Timely salary. Good exposure & compensation only in sales department as it is lead by smart & productive people.

    Cons

    Advice ! do not join IT Team unless you have been fired by your current employer. There are countless cons however i am writing just few for the sake that no other candidate gets victimized due to lack of information otherwise have no interest in this.i struggled myself to find genuine review before joining:- 1) Abusive work culture , using BC & MC and any sort of unpleasant language is quite common among higher management and u might be insulted publicly with these words with out any reason. 2) Constant pressure of firing you and its 6 days of working with every month twice night shifts. Office timings and from 10 to 5:30 . Believe me you wont be allowed to leave before 7 pm or even 8 pm depending on your boss. even 5 minutes late after 10 is marked as first half leave and goes for approval.After all this on the day of night shift which ends at 1 you are expected to be at 10 am in office next day. Don't even wish to go to HR on this as they will land you into big trouble worsening your situation. 3)Obsolete Housing Application which is not used anywhere and has no future scope. Lead by unskilled and self boastful IT leader. Lack of values like humility , respect & integrity.

    PNB Housing Finance2019-01-28
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Learning experience for IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at PNB Housing Finance full-time

    Pros

    Excellent learning experience for IT

    Cons

    Poor work culture. Work life balance always in jeopardy.

    PNB Housing Finance2018-09-14
  9. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Underwriter in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PNB Housing Finance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work culture and process is good compared to competitors. Management is approachable and inputs from every level is entertained. Further politics is comparatively less compared to corporate standards

    Cons

    One is not compensated for the work one puts, Specially for people joining at beginning of their career. Manpower is short with respect to the speed with which org is growing

    Continue reading
    PNB Housing Finance2018-01-17
  10. "Hard Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Junior Manager 

    I have been working at PNB Housing Finance

    Pros

    not suited to my requirement and work was not at par

    Cons

    So much expcation less amenities work culture not good

    Continue reading
    PNB Housing Finance2015-07-16
Found 12 reviews