PNC Financial Services Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

PNC Financial Services Group Reviews

Updated 20 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
PNC Financial Services Group  President and Chief Executive Officer William S. Demchak
William S. Demchak
1,890 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "NA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at PNC Financial Services Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hard working time management

    Cons

    Detail oriented Easily believe people

    Advice to Management

    NA

    PNC Financial Services Group2019-08-05
  2. "Technical Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Lead in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PNC Financial Services Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Too much work load since its banking customer and good scope for learning.

    Cons

    None as of now. All good :)

    Advice to Management

    None

    PNC Financial Services Group2019-05-06
  3. "Good opportunities with heavy work load"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at PNC Financial Services Group full-time

    Pros

    Good place to learn as they have very tight deadlines

    Cons

    too much workload and sometimes work-life balance is missing.

    PNC Financial Services Group2018-01-29
  4. "good luck."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Accountant in New Delhi
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at PNC Financial Services Group full-time

    Pros

    i want to work with enthusiasm and dedicate for the company. there is good growth for my career.

    Cons

    challanges may be come to handle the new job but i am ready for this.

    PNC Financial Services Group2016-12-09
  5. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at PNC Financial Services Group full-time

    Pros

    great mgmt, freedom to learn, training

    Cons

    nothing really. continue the good work

    Advice to Management

    continue good work

    PNC Financial Services Group2016-10-03
  6. "Great Work/ Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller in New Castle, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PNC Financial Services Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It’s easy to move up Great Benefits

    Cons

    Some days can be stressful

    PNC Financial Services Group2020-01-20
  7. "PNC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agency Office Assistant in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PNC Financial Services Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun and flexible and great place to work.

    Cons

    Extended hours and management isn't always chosen well.

    Advice to Management

    Look for dedication and eagerness in employees that are not your friend or related.

    PNC Financial Services Group2020-01-19
  8. "Ok if your a man in IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Helpdesk Analyst in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at PNC Financial Services Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Overall it’s a great place to work and the environment PNC tries to create is great, in theory

    Cons

    The guidelines are ever changing

    PNC Financial Services Group2020-01-18
  9. "Great people Dedicated Company Excellent Community Partner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PNC Financial Services Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people are great to work with, the company is very progressive and always looking to improve in every area. The first company I worked for to spend resources to really develop managers to be effective in the field and not just in a classroom

    Cons

    The health benefits are a little challenging, copay requirement is a bit stiff even after the cash assistance they give

    Advice to Management

    Review benefits and policies around FMLA and job displacement. The employee should not have to shoulder the financial burden of not receiving pay during the 90-day period granted to look for a new position within the company

    PNC Financial Services Group2020-01-18
  10. "PNC Development Program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Development Program Analyst in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PNC Financial Services Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, friendly employees, opportunity for growth, great benefits

    Cons

    The development program is very long and sometimes there is not enough work to do within the rotation so it is a lot of sitting around trying to look busy

    PNC Financial Services Group2020-01-14
Found 4930 reviews