PNC Financial Services Group Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 16 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
61%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
PNC Financial Services Group  President and Chief Executive Officer William S. Demchak
William S. Demchak
2,051 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Some members of upper management made things unnecessarily stressful because they wanted to be promoted(in 173 reviews)

  • "Multitasking is essential in most jobs but this much work for so little pay left me with no work/life balance(in 145 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good opportunities with heavy work load"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at PNC Financial Services Group full-time

    Pros

    Good place to learn as they have very tight deadlines

    Cons

    too much workload and sometimes work-life balance is missing.

    PNC Financial Services Group2018-01-29
  2. "Good company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quantitative Analyst in Washington, DC

    I have been working at PNC Financial Services Group full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance is good

    Cons

    Can’t contribute much. Compartmentalized. Hard to listen to employees

    PNC Financial Services Group2020-05-16
  3. "Overall good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Accountant in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends

    I have been working at PNC Financial Services Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place work to, work life balance, great management

    Cons

    Salary and Benefits are not the best

    Continue reading
    PNC Financial Services Group2020-04-24
  4. "Company Review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Lead in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PNC Financial Services Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1) Work life balance 2) Good Health Benefits 3) HR is very responsive 4) Few managers are very good in helping their subordinates

    Cons

    Lack of talent promotion Too many layers

    Continue reading
    PNC Financial Services Group2020-04-01
  5. "My manager was amazing"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Universal Banker in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PNC Financial Services Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, encouraged employees to participate in company wide activities, training, and some managers are great

    Cons

    Pay. No commission cap is great for somebody working at an affluent branch but bonuses are hard to earn if you work elsewhere. We were always short staffed; that meant working late, getting sent to other branches to fill in at least once a week, and everyone was stressed out bc we were doing 3 jobs at once. Multitasking is essential in most jobs but this much work for so little pay left me with no work/life balance.

    Continue reading
    PNC Financial Services Group2020-04-03
  6. "Good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Analyst 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PNC Financial Services Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benifets work life balance commute

    Cons

    There are not too many cons

    PNC Financial Services Group2020-03-09
  7. "Avoid at all costs"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Risk Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at PNC Financial Services Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work/life balance. Some work from home options

    Cons

    Compensation is poor. Trust in management is lacking.

    Continue reading
    PNC Financial Services Group2020-03-08
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Company is great to employees but management needs improvement"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Teller 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PNC Financial Services Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and work life balance

    Cons

    Stressful working environment. I didn't receive positive reinforcement from management. Too much negativity and unrealistic goals

    Continue reading
    PNC Financial Services Group2020-02-29
  9. "Keep your options open"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Solutions Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PNC Financial Services Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    work/life balance, locations, benefits, perks

    Cons

    Salary, work hours, unprofessional higher ups, very high turnover rate, CONSTANT restructuring

    PNC Financial Services Group2020-02-28
  10. "Average"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PNC Financial Services Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Work life balance and diverse

    Cons

    Below average pay No desire to increase pay to match industry standard

    Continue reading
    PNC Financial Services Group2020-02-27
Found 628 reviews