PRA Health Sciences Contracts Associate Reviews

Updated 12 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
99%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
PRA Health Sciences President, CEO & Director Colin Shannon
Colin Shannon
6 Ratings
  1. "Very good company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contract Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Homebased work, good salary, health insurance

    Cons

    Sometimes it can be difficult to upgrade your position

    PRA Health Sciences2020-05-12
  2. "NA"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Contracts Associate 

    I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time

    Pros

    Excellent, flexible, reliable, fair, nice

    Cons

    overloaded, not good benefit, low income,

    Continue reading
    PRA Health Sciences2020-01-23
  3. "Absolutely love working here!!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contract Associate in Swansea, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Everyone is friendly and Helpful -Flexible working hours -Training - On-Site Parking -Always something new to do (you will not get board) - Coffee machine -Your own laptop to work on

    Cons

    - Honestly nothing I can think of!

    Continue reading
    PRA Health Sciences2020-01-07
  4. "Classic American company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Contract Associate 
    Recommends

    I worked at PRA Health Sciences full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Colleagues, benefits, projects, office, team buildings

    Cons

    Too closed, too many trainings, too many papers and old fashioned IT system

    PRA Health Sciences2019-12-21
  5. "Good CRO to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contracts Associate in Raleigh, NC

    I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work environment, supportive colleagues, somewhat flexible remote work, good benefits and free gym access.

    Cons

    Minimal advancement opportunities, high turnover and ever-shifting management, demanding clients and workload can be unpredictable

    Continue reading
    PRA Health Sciences2019-07-27
  6. "Great!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contracts Associate 

    I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time

    Pros

    Great Benefits, working environments and equiptment

    Cons

    Lack of progression in some functions

    PRA Health Sciences2019-03-08
  7. "Work at PRA"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Contracts Associate in Madrid
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PRA Health Sciences full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work, excellent envionment, very supportive teams members.

    Cons

    Nothing to say about cons, everything quite good.

    PRA Health Sciences2017-05-05
  8. Helpful (1)

    "It's all for the client, nothing for the employee"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Contracts Associate in Milan
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PRA Health Sciences

    Pros

    I have been working for more than 7 years and best thing is working from home

    Cons

    High workload, too much pressure and no one that says "thank you". I am waiting for a promotion for 4 years and surely also on next July the promotion will not arrive. Normally FM are yes man/woman and the support is a dream, very low pay and no benefits. The quality go dramatically down in the years, because the target of the management is to open sites in order to be paid by the client, this caused a very high turnover in legal dept and the worst thing is that person are not replaced and the allocation of the other go over 100%. Training is very poor

    Continue reading
    PRA Health Sciences2016-01-25
  9. Helpful (9)

    "Decent Starter Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contracts Associate in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good flexibility. Birth by fire- tons of opportunities to get experience and learn the industry quickly

    Cons

    Favoritism in management hiring - everyone hired is a friend of a friend. Very non-diverse work environment.

    Continue reading
    PRA Health Sciences2015-11-02
  10. "Contracts Associate"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contracts Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Tuition Program, room to propose innovative ideas, flexibility to work from home and office based as needed. Great benefits.

    Cons

    Do not allow reallocation in other countries within the company

    PRA Health Sciences2014-02-03
Found 12 reviews