PRA Health Sciences Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

PRA Health Sciences Reviews

Updated 29 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
79%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
PRA Health Sciences President, CEO & Director Colin Shannon
Colin Shannon
431 Ratings
Pros
  • "I can work homebased since in Portugal we don't have an office and that gives a great work-life balance(in 125 reviews)

  • "Great team, great work/life balance, good benefits, fair(in 72 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Very knowledgeable and wholesome. I grew better in my field"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinical Trial Associate in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PRA Health Sciences full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It was worth working with PRA as I grew more in my field and was given the opportunity to explore my carrier furthermore. If I didn't have to move to Sweden for my husband's work I would have continued working with PRA at my clients location

    Cons

    Since I was working at a client location, I wasn't well connected with the rest of the PRA in house colleagues

    Continue reading
    PRA Health Sciences2019-05-06
  2. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time

    Pros

    Good Work Culture, Career Progression, Work-Life Balance

    Cons

    No transport facility, Compensation could be higher

    PRA Health Sciences2020-01-27
  3. "Clinical Data Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time

    Pros

    Amicable, Professional, Reasonable, Adaptive, Natural environment

    Cons

    Time hours, Flexibility, Empathetic, Connecting, Collaborating

    PRA Health Sciences2019-09-21
  4. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - CRA in Mumbai

    I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    not applicable not applicable not applicable not applicable

    Cons

    not interested to share all these

    Continue reading
    PRA Health Sciences2019-02-21
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Worst company for software as career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PRA Health Sciences full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are no such pros.

    Cons

    There's no ethical value in working at PRA in Chennai office. At the end of day, you will get tons of work and the timeline been decided by the chennai management. Chennai office has the worst work culture, there are no coding standards as such being followed. By the name of process, there will be lots of politics - no doubt on that. HR is completely waste, will not accept any requests, just for the sake they're appointed. Work pressure and creating politics among employees is their intention. PRA global office has good culture, where as Chennai RA puram office doesn't have any as such. Completely waste of time working there.

    Continue reading
    PRA Health Sciences2018-08-14
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Mechanical work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Systems Tester in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Same day to day work which will suit less skilled people

    Cons

    Treats employee like machine, less salary hikes, report work of 480 minutes each day, No learning opportunity, no career growth opportunity

    PRA Health Sciences2018-06-15
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Clinical Research Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Global Central Monitor in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work-life balance, learning opportunities

    Cons

    growth plan could be better

    Continue reading
    PRA Health Sciences2018-03-02
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Manager Accounting and Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Smartly Hard work, Loyal, punctual.

    Cons

    Feeling bad when target missed.

    PRA Health Sciences2016-04-27
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Manager Clinical Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager Clinical Operations in Mumbai
    Recommends

    I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    PRA has very good systems where you can learn meany things. Very friendly culture.

    Cons

    Employees should be given proper benefits.

    PRA Health Sciences2015-06-30
  10. "Highly-recommended company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Functional manager is very supportive, candidate and looks out for direct reports. Functional manager listens to direct reports to help provide development opportunities and supports growth. Company is very transparent- keep hosting Town Hall meetings!

    Cons

    For the flex employees find ways for growth outside compensation.

    PRA Health Sciences2020-03-29
Found 952 reviews