PRA Health Sciences Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

PRA Health Sciences Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 849 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
PRA Health Sciences CEO Colin Shannon
Colin Shannon
377 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work/life balance, good salaries, free breakfast on Fridays(in 106 reviews)

  • "Great team, great work/life balance, good benefits, fair(in 62 reviews)

Cons
  • "Benefits are very good - however work/life balance/PTO needs to be more competitive to attract top talent & experience (and retain)(in 39 reviews)

  • "Upper management may be oblivious to what goes on under them(in 28 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Very knowledgeable and wholesome. I grew better in my field"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinical Trial Associate in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PRA Health Sciences full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It was worth working with PRA as I grew more in my field and was given the opportunity to explore my carrier furthermore. If I didn't have to move to Sweden for my husband's work I would have continued working with PRA at my clients location

    Cons

    Since I was working at a client location, I wasn't well connected with the rest of the PRA in house colleagues

    Advice to Management

    Getting acquainted with the in house PRA colleagues

    PRA Health Sciences2019-05-06
  2. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - CRA in Mumbai

      I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      not applicable not applicable not applicable not applicable

      Cons

      not interested to share all these

      Advice to Management

      not applicable, not applicable not applicable

      PRA Health Sciences2019-02-21
    • Helpful (2)

      "Worst company for software as career"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Chennai
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at PRA Health Sciences full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      There are no such pros.

      Cons

      There's no ethical value in working at PRA in Chennai office. At the end of day, you will get tons of work and the timeline been decided by the chennai management. Chennai office has the worst work culture, there are no coding standards as such being followed. By the name of process, there will be lots of politics - no doubt on that. HR is completely waste, will not accept any requests, just for the sake they're appointed....

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      First like your employees, don't create politics among themselves. And try to appreciate at least by words.

      PRA Health Sciences2018-08-14
    • Helpful (3)

      "Mechanical work environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Clinical Systems Tester in Chennai
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Same day to day work which will suit less skilled people

      Cons

      Treats employee like machine, less salary hikes, report work of 480 minutes each day, No learning opportunity, no career growth opportunity

      PRA Health Sciences2018-06-15
    • Helpful (1)

      "Senior Clinical Research Associate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Global Central Monitor in Hyderābād
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Great work-life balance, learning opportunities

      Cons

      growth plan could be better

      Advice to Management

      To set a better growth plan for associates

      PRA Health Sciences2018-03-02
    • Helpful (1)

      "Manager Accounting and Finance"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time for more than 20 years

      Pros

      Smartly Hard work, Loyal, punctual.

      Cons

      Feeling bad when target missed.

      PRA Health Sciences2016-04-27
    • "Manager Clinical Operations"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Manager Clinical Operations in Mumbai
      Recommends

      I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      PRA has very good systems where you can learn meany things. Very friendly culture.

      Cons

      Employees should be given proper benefits.

      PRA Health Sciences2015-06-30
    • "CRA"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - CRA in Lisbon
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Home based work Good salary and good insurance

      Cons

      Workload is high specially when the employee is in a sponsor

      Advice to Management

      Protect employees when allocated to the sponsor

      PRA Health Sciences2019-05-21
    • "Great company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Medical Writer in Detroit, MI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      I've worked at 3 CROs and PRA is the best. Great manager, great clients.

      Cons

      Typical cons of a CRO. Sometimes it's a grind.

      PRA Health Sciences2019-05-18
    • "Best CRO EVER!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - CTM Manager of Clinical Operations in Montreal, QC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Culture is very collaborative, feedback is always welcomed, support is constant and systems are user friendly and enhance employee performance. PRA truly cares about its employees and this is reflected in everything they do.

      Cons

      Honestly, not sure. I am still in the honey moon phase after 3+ years!

      PRA Health Sciences2019-05-16
    Found 849 reviews