PRA Health Sciences Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

PRA Health Sciences Reviews

Updated 18 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
PRA Health Sciences CEO Colin Shannon
Colin Shannon
402 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Benefits are very good - however work/life balance/PTO needs to be more competitive to attract top talent & experience (and retain)(in 39 reviews)

  • "Upper management has turned to caring more about numbers(in 31 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Very knowledgeable and wholesome. I grew better in my field"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinical Trial Associate in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PRA Health Sciences full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It was worth working with PRA as I grew more in my field and was given the opportunity to explore my carrier furthermore. If I didn't have to move to Sweden for my husband's work I would have continued working with PRA at my clients location

    Cons

    Since I was working at a client location, I wasn't well connected with the rest of the PRA in house colleagues

    Advice to Management

    Getting acquainted with the in house PRA colleagues

    PRA Health Sciences2019-05-06
  2. "Clinical Data Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time

    Pros

    Amicable, Professional, Reasonable, Adaptive, Natural environment

    Cons

    Time hours, Flexibility, Empathetic, Connecting, Collaborating

    PRA Health Sciences2019-09-21
  3. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - CRA in Mumbai

    I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    not applicable not applicable not applicable not applicable

    Cons

    not interested to share all these

    Advice to Management

    not applicable, not applicable not applicable

    PRA Health Sciences2019-02-21
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Worst company for software as career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PRA Health Sciences full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are no such pros.

    Cons

    There's no ethical value in working at PRA in Chennai office. At the end of day, you will get tons of work and the timeline been decided by the chennai management. Chennai office has the worst work culture, there are no coding standards as such being followed. By the name of process, there will be lots of politics - no doubt on that. HR is completely waste, will not accept any requests, just for the sake they're... appointed. Work pressure and creating politics among employees is their intention. PRA global office has good culture, where as Chennai RA puram office doesn't have any as such. Completely waste of time working there.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    First like your employees, don't create politics among themselves. And try to appreciate at least by words.

    PRA Health Sciences2018-08-14
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Mechanical work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Systems Tester in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Same day to day work which will suit less skilled people

    Cons

    Treats employee like machine, less salary hikes, report work of 480 minutes each day, No learning opportunity, no career growth opportunity

    PRA Health Sciences2018-06-15
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Clinical Research Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Global Central Monitor in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work-life balance, learning opportunities

    Cons

    growth plan could be better

    Advice to Management

    To set a better growth plan for associates

    PRA Health Sciences2018-03-02
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Manager Accounting and Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Smartly Hard work, Loyal, punctual.

    Cons

    Feeling bad when target missed.

    PRA Health Sciences2016-04-27
  8. "Manager Clinical Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager Clinical Operations in Mumbai
    Recommends

    I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    PRA has very good systems where you can learn meany things. Very friendly culture.

    Cons

    Employees should be given proper benefits.

    PRA Health Sciences2015-06-30
  9. "Amazing Company to work for!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Grant Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    PRA truly cares about their employees. They truly want to see their employees strive and be successful in work and in life.

    Cons

    I have no complaints about PRA.

    PRA Health Sciences2019-10-18
  10. "Great workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CTM in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    great structure, support, IT systems

    Cons

    Higher pay wold be appreciated

    Advice to Management

    none

    PRA Health Sciences2019-10-16
Found 925 reviews