PRA Health Sciences Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated 25 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
80%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
PRA Health Sciences President, CEO & Director Colin Shannon
Colin Shannon
448 Ratings
Pros
  • "I can work homebased since in Portugal we don't have an office and that gives a great work-life balance(in 125 reviews)

  • "Good benefits and life/work balance(in 73 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Job review"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CRA in Lenexa, KS

    I worked at PRA Health Sciences full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits and life/work balance

    Cons

    Not much help for new employees

    PRA Health Sciences2020-04-25
  2. "In house clinical research associate"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Milan
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Only the benefits are good

    Cons

    Low pay and a lot of work

    PRA Health Sciences2020-01-16
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Clinical Operations out of touch with Sponsor needs"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinical Team Manager in Raleigh, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at PRA Health Sciences full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Remote position, Competent and friendly team mates, good benefits.

    Cons

    Clinical Operations Management is obsessed with a metrics system that doesn't accurately reflect actual performance of studies. Too many systems that don't interface or interact with each other which leads to impossible to manage duplication of effort.

    Continue reading
    PRA Health Sciences2019-12-09
  4. "Great place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Regulatory Affairs Specialist 

    I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    WFH, good benefits, opportunity to grow.

    Cons

    Can sometimes get overburdened with studies but management is good at listening to you about it.

    PRA Health Sciences2019-11-04
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Decent company, but low pay"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinical Trial Specialist in Blue Bell, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PRA Health Sciences full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - stable company - felt cared about as an employee - my manager was great - Blue Bell office was very nice - good benefits - good work/life balance

    Cons

    - low pay (underpaid for role as CTS) - no bonus

    Continue reading
    PRA Health Sciences2019-08-15
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Short Review PRA Health Sciences"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Senior Clinical Resaearch Associate 

    I worked at PRA Health Sciences full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and competitive salary at the company

    Cons

    Shortage of Employees for projects increased workload significantly

    PRA Health Sciences2019-08-14
  7. "Good CRO to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contracts Associate in Raleigh, NC

    I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work environment, supportive colleagues, somewhat flexible remote work, good benefits and free gym access.

    Cons

    Minimal advancement opportunities, high turnover and ever-shifting management, demanding clients and workload can be unpredictable

    Continue reading
    PRA Health Sciences2019-07-27
  8. "PRA is a good company to start your professional career."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Associate 

    I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time

    Pros

    Great work enviroment. Good benefits.

    Cons

    There are not many opportunities to grow

    PRA Health Sciences2019-07-22
  9. "Talent Acquisition"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Specialist 

    I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time

    Pros

    Flexible working conditions , good benefits, great co-workers

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of

    PRA Health Sciences2019-07-01
  10. "Good Job"

    3.0
    Current Employee - In House CRA 
    Recommends

    I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible Decent pay Benefits are good

    Cons

    Managment No room for growth

    PRA Health Sciences2019-07-10
Found 73 reviews