PRA Health Sciences Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 28 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
80%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
PRA Health Sciences President, CEO & Director Colin Shannon
Colin Shannon
448 Ratings
Pros
  • "I can work homebased since in Portugal we don't have an office and that gives a great work-life balance(in 125 reviews)

  • "Good benefits and life/work balance(in 73 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time

    Pros

    Good Work Culture, Career Progression, Work-Life Balance

    Cons

    No transport facility, Compensation could be higher

    PRA Health Sciences2020-01-27
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Clinical Research Associate"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Global Central Monitor in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work-life balance, learning opportunities

    Cons

    growth plan could be better

    Continue reading
    PRA Health Sciences2018-03-02
  3. "Pretty Slow, but good work life balance"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in Raleigh, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance is good with plenty opportunity for remote work

    Cons

    Things change very slow and there is a lot of things to change

    PRA Health Sciences2020-03-29
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent company w/ incredible work/life balance, benefits, and compensation!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - In House CRA in Wilmington, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work/Life Balance, Training, Management, and ability to grow/learn more about the industry.

    Cons

    Depending on where you work opportunity to move up can be limited due to space, location, and size of the office.

    Continue reading
    PRA Health Sciences2020-02-21
  5. "Good company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - In House CRA in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I can work homebased since in Portugal we don't have an office and that gives a great work-life balance

    Cons

    PRA in Portugal doesn't offer that much benefits as in other PRA country locations

    PRA Health Sciences2020-02-21
  6. "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CRA III in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PRA Health Sciences full-time

    Pros

    Supportive management, great benefits, good work life balance

    Cons

    slow promotion opportunities. You need to be in the same role for a long time before you can move

    PRA Health Sciences2020-02-04
  7. "Extensively growing company"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Clinical Team Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work-life balance, great cross-functional cooperation, very kind co-workers

    Cons

    Talent management seems to be lacking, so far not great at using employee experience gathered outside the company, difficult to grow, move up on carreer ladder

    Continue reading
    PRA Health Sciences2020-02-17
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Travel Coast to Coast"

    2.0
    CRA in Allen, TX

    I have been working at PRA Health Sciences

    Pros

    Great onboarding training, good pay

    Cons

    -They’ll hire you and tell you they’ll keep you within your region, only to send you coast to coast. Not in line with the work life balance notion they sell you on! -No bonuses -Days on the road are not counted towards your metrics.

    Continue reading
    PRA Health Sciences2020-01-09
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Trial Specialist in Blue Bell, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The functional management is very supportive. They are solely dedicated to ensuring that you are succeeding as an employee. The work life balance is incredible. The company offers 20 days of PTO (that's not split into sick / vacation time - it's your time, use it as you please), 10 company holidays, and flex time. The office culture is great. Most managers and coworkers have an open door / open cube policy. You can tell that the employees develop strong working and personal relationships that allow for great collaboration. There are so many ways to grow and management is really there to help you in whatever ways they can to support your career growth dreams.

    Cons

    I truly cannot think of a con for this company.

    Continue reading
    PRA Health Sciences2019-11-05
  10. "It's a nice company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Safety Assistant in London, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at PRA Health Sciences full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It has a great work life balance

    Cons

    More social activities involving the whole office would be great

    PRA Health Sciences2019-11-11
Found 164 reviews