PROS Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Consultant

PROS Consultant Reviews

Updated 16 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
PROS President and CEO Andres D. Reiner
Andres D. Reiner
8 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Great Culture, Technical Decline"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Consultant 
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PROS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture at PROS is people focused. People are always willing to help, hang out and support one another. PROS is one of the more diverse tech companies, has good benefits, unlimited PTO and a nice work from home policy. PROS finally hired a real CPO and she is excellent!! Most of the people here are pretty young <40 and super friendly. Most of the recent reviews come from the 120+ new people that were hired in recent months. Depending on your project, you get to travel to cool places and are challenged to solve complex problems in the B2B/travel space.

    Cons

    PROS advertises itself as 'dynamic AI platform powering commerce in the digital economy'. The tech stack that powers PROS is expensive, outdated, sinking, and takes waaayyyy too long to implement. Currently the B2B side, is the growth engine as travel side is stable and not many new travel subscriptions. Sales teams is unorganized and tends to oversell and that leads the implementation team scrambling trying to meet the expectations the sales team committed to a customer. PROS product UI/UX is stuck in the early 2000s and needs a major upgrade. PROS is being slaughtered by a B2B pricing tech start up that has no intention of slowing down and is poaching current customers. There are employees/teams who go above and beyond but are not recognized for their efforts (No Presidents Club, NO Promotions, NO Award or NO Quarterly bonus) and this can be demoralizing and devaluing. Some of the directors/managers have been at PROS soo long that they are all 'buddy-buddy', ineffective and do not add value to the department or company. Continue to practice due diligence in hiring, there is a guy who has displayed unwelcome s3xual advances to young women in the office. Take sexual harassment complaints seriously. Please, hire competent project managers who know how to listen, lead, and manage the needs of multiple stakeholders. Too many lackluster PMs, who expect their project team and ICs to do their work for them.

    Continue reading
    PROS2020-02-17

    PROS Response

    February 28, 2020Chief People Officer

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate you letting us know your thoughts on both the positives of PROS and where we can improve. First and foremost, we take harassment and code of conduct concerns very seriously. So that we can properly investigate this specific concern, please reach out directly to me, your HR Business Partner, or send a report through our ethics helpline system. At PROS, we are deeply proud of our heritage and believe the ability of our people to continuously innovate has powered our growth through the years. Our technology has evolved a lot over the past 5 years since we announced our move to the cloud. Where we could do better is celebrating and communicating to our teams the successes within the product organization as we evolve our technology. Thank you for bringing this to light. As you mentioned, we have seen tremendous growth in the business and that has put pressure on our teams. A couple of things we have done to lift some of this pressure was to hire and onboard new team members to relieve workload, add a new leadership role in Customer Experience to help scale the organization efficiently as we grow into our next phase of operations, and rollout employee-based programs like Trusted Time Off in the US, additional company holidays, and anniversary awards. We continue to award our top performers through the company-wide President’s Club trip, Outperformer and Spot Award program. Thank you, again, for providing your thoughts and feedback.

    Continue reading
  2. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PROS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It was my first day today and I can honestly say that I am excited about working here. I did not meet one person that didn't love their job and the environment they work in. Shoutout to Aylen and Nelson for the smooth on-boarding and interview process! Feels great to be a PRO

    Cons

    7th more needs more love on the snacks

    PROS2019-01-22
  3. Helpful (3)

    "A Place Where Passionate People Work Hard & Play Hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategic Consultant in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PROS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Passionate, intelligent people work hard to drive results. Willing to try new things and quickly learn what does and does not work. This is a fun place to work because of people who truly care about others and doing their job well. Excellent team atmosphere and leadership. Many opportunities to try new positions within PROS.

    Cons

    The willingness to try new things can lead to many changes going on at any one given time. Communication around the introduction and completion of a given change could be better.

    Continue reading
    PROS2018-12-12
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Senior Business Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Consultant in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at PROS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with, interesting work, good work environment

    Cons

    Sometimes clueless management, no direction from senior management

    Continue reading
    PROS2018-10-30
  5. Helpful (1)

    "An intellectually stimulating place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PROS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good learning opportunities Healthy focus on company culture Good work hour flexibility

    Cons

    Need to improve knowledge management and transfer during growth and expansion

    Continue reading
    PROS2017-12-30
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Consultant in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PROS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The constant drive forward keep the job interesting.

    Cons

    The building could use a renovation.

    PROS2017-02-08
  7. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PROS full-time

    Pros

    Flexible Work Environment, Supportive Manager

    Cons

    Not sure of career path

    PROS2015-07-29

    PROS Response

    August 14, 2015Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for feedback and glad you are enjoying the PROS culture. Please reach out to your current manager and/or your HRBP for assistance in finding you a career path.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Good company, should keep its employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Implementation Consultant in Skokie, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PROS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company with potential, will to innovate, diverse locations...

    Cons

    Not much evolution possible, salary not as high as market.

    Continue reading
    PROS2015-07-06
  9. "Great company, but not great location."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Implementation Consultant II in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PROS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people are all really great and the company really trains you well. Maybe the most structured training program I've seen. Very professional but friendly environment.

    Cons

    The location in midtown Houston isn't ideal. It's kind of a not-so-nice part of town. Many people commute an hour each way, since they don't want to live in the area.

    PROS2014-12-10

    PROS Response

    January 26, 2015Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your submission and for sharing your positive experience while employed at PROS regarding the excellent structured training program. To add your comment, PROS does have a friendly dynamic culture. Midtown may not have been the ideal location for you. Yet, our employees enjoy the perks of us being within walking distance to public transportation; rail and bus, many dining restaurants, 24 Fitness, shopping, the museum area, downtown, sports arenas, the theater district, as well as, easy access to all the major freeways.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to learn new skills!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Consultant in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PROS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The best reason to work at PROS is to gain relevant experience working through large software implementation projects across a multitude of industries.

    Cons

    One con I've noticed while working at PROS is underestimation of project timelines, but I've come to realize this isn't just a problem at PROS.

    PROS2014-11-10
Found 13 reviews