PROS Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

PROS Reviews

Updated 5 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
86%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
PROS President and CEO Andres D. Reiner
Andres D. Reiner
100 Ratings
Pros
  • "PROS has not only very smart people, but also very good people that treats each other with respect and supports each other(in 26 reviews)

  • "PROS truly appears to be an employee-centric employer who considers the employee's work-life balance in a tangible way(in 22 reviews)

Cons
  • "The promotion guidelines are not clear also there is no clear career path for the employees(in 11 reviews)

  • "While most people have good work-life balance, I have seen some teams get very overloaded for extended periods of time(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at PROS

    Pros

    Base pay is below average, but a good bonus and stock compensation structure. Decent benefits relative to the cost. The company is getting bigger, but still small enough to be able to know many people. Public company means stock compensation is possible. Solid software product and customer base. The company has been around for some time, so there is some stability.

    Cons

    A click-oriented culture with few decision-makers. It takes a very long time to get things done such as agree on customer deal terms, purchase equipment, and make hiring decisions. Employees have little latitude to make decisions. At Facebook and Google you have employees unleashed, and they grow rapidly by "breaking things." At PROS there is an obsession with consensus to the point of analysis paralysis, and the com…

    Continue reading
    PROS2017-01-03
  2. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PROS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everything, work life balance, remote work option , trusted time off and benefits.

    Cons

    As of now I do not see any Cons.

    Continue reading
    PROS2020-02-05
  3. "Love it hear"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PROS part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've been hear for several months and love the fun atmosphere. I can actually say I enjoy going to work everyday and can see where my job makes an impact.

    Cons

    Growing fast so things seem out of place sometimes. But that my be growing pains.

    PROS2020-01-22
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Slowly becoming "an enterprise" for good or bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - B2B in Sofia
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PROS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    What I like is that there is still some flexibility in the work and you can complete something pretty fast and efficiently if you engage the right people. On the other hand this is more often not the case as the company tries to scale. Another one is that the CEO is great but yet things tend to be very different on a CEO level so not necessarily impacting the day-to-day life of an employee.

    Cons

    Big disconnect between US and EU, feels like two separate and very different companies. Second is rare if any 1-1 communication with direct supervisor, which leads to all sort of problems such no growth, no support on your role and overall lack of team spirit. Local HR doesn't have vision how culture is build when company grows and there's no understanding what's important for many employees.

    Continue reading
    PROS2020-01-23
  5. "AMAZING EXPERIENCE!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Trainer in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PROS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Interview Process It was very considerate and respectful of interviewees' time. From the coordination of my phone & in-person interviews to the job offer, it took a total of 3 weeks. The in-person interview took most of my day (9a - 1p) and every 30 minutes, I interviewed with different levels of PROS employees (newly hired to senior management). This allowed me to see and experience the PROS culture in an authentic and unbiased way. I was very impressed with my interview experience and weighed heavily on my decision to accepted their job offer. Onboarding/Orientation I 've had several onboarding/orientation experiences in my professional career, however, PROS' onboarding/orientation has been the best by far. I'm honored and proud to be apart of PROS' largest new hire onboarding/orientation class (35 new hires total). Onboarding/orientation was organized, intentional, engaging, informative, relaxed and what really impressed me was that our work laptops were configured, distributed and ready for us to use during orientation. Benefits The benefits offered are superior to all of my previous organizations and competitive to other organizations in similar industries. I'm especially impressed with the career path planning support, 401K match, HSA medical, Trusted Time Off (salaried employees only), relaxed and comfortable working environment (jeans & sneakers), the ability to work from home weekly, pet insurance and of course, unlimited soft drinks, juices, and snacks. PROS truly appears to be an employee-centric employer who considers the employee's work-life balance in a tangible way. I looking forward to professional growth and a long career with PROS. #lifeatpros

    Cons

    Due to being new, I haven't experienced a con/negative.

    Continue reading
    PROS2020-01-13
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Work experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PROS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Worked on challenging issuee and new technologies. Great peers.

    Cons

    Underpaid. Yearly bonus was a joke. Managers switching out every year affecting employee performance review. At times it was easy to see people who are smooth talker but not best contributors were getting promotion and favors

    Continue reading
    PROS2020-01-27
  7. "Quality teams, current tech projects, competitive compensation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer-I in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PROS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Quality Teams: Coworkers go out of their way to ensure you have the resources to succeed. There's a collaborative atmosphere. For example, the other day when asking a peer about a new technology, someone walking by stopped and offered some info and links. 2. Current Tech Projects: Cloud, AI, and Data platforms are some of the projects that SWE's work on. 3. Competitive Compensation: As a recent college graduate I spoke with several incoming SWEs about salary, and PROS does well in this category. 4. (Bonus) Break room with Table Tennis and Foosball. Free snacks (clif bars, pocky sticks, kettle chips). Coffee, espresso, teas etc.

    Cons

    1. PROS is about to move to a new location around Q2 2020. However, the current location has some desk spaces that are a bit small. Looking forward to moving into the new building where I hear there will be a full-time chef.

    Continue reading
    PROS2020-01-10
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Database Administrator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PROS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The benefits are great and the culture of the company is amazing

    Cons

    Parking is a problem

    PROS2020-01-15
  9. "Unwilling or unable to change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at PROS

    Pros

    PROS is full of really really nice people that are kind, considerate and helpful. Processes work well, expenses are paid quickly and the expense policy is very reasonable. Salaries are good as are benefits.

    Cons

    The lovely culture is also PROS greatest weakness, no one will raise an issue or problem for fear of hurting someone and so upsetting the fluffy beholden culture. The upshot is complete head in sand mentality combined with emperors new clothes syndrome. PROS is essentially a travel business selling to an ever decreasing number of airlines with an also ran commercial business that is being thrashed by a start up competitor. The PROS products verse the competition are like comparing DOS to iOS and yet the believe is that all is fine and the competitors will run out of money. It is a real shame, there are some amazing people who will all go down with the sinking ship if management don't wake up and smell the coffee.

    Continue reading
    PROS2020-01-07
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at PROS full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    A lot of very smart people that I enjoy working with and that they finally have an intelligent, highly qualified CPO, instead of the fool they had before.

    Cons

    The Leadership Team is constantly changing, which worries me about the stability of the company. Also the environment is very political.

    Continue reading
    PROS2020-01-11

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 285 reviews
</>Embed