PROS Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

PROS Reviews

Updated Jul 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 269 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
PROS CEO Andres D. Reiner
Andres D. Reiner
100 Ratings
Pros
  • "PROS has not only very smart people, but also very good people that treats each other with respect and supports each other(in 24 reviews)

  • "Work-life balance is the most important thing for me(in 20 reviews)

Cons
  • "The promotion guidelines are not clear also there is no clear career path for the employees(in 11 reviews)

  • "While most people have good work-life balance, I have seen some teams get very overloaded for extended periods of time(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at PROS

      Pros

      Base pay is below average, but a good bonus and stock compensation structure. Decent benefits relative to the cost. The company is getting bigger, but still small enough to be able to know many people. Public company means stock compensation is possible. Solid software product and customer base. The company has been around for some time, so there is some stability.

      Cons

      A click-oriented culture with few decision-makers. It takes a very long time to get things done such as agree on customer deal terms, purchase equipment, and make hiring decisions. Employees have little latitude to make decisions. At Facebook and Google you have employees unleashed, and they grow rapidly by "breaking things." At PROS there is an obsession with consensus to the point of analysis paralysis, and the com…

      Advice to Management

      It seems to be a major focus of management to focus on image to outsiders, but far less on actually understanding and improving the company's operations. This would not be so detrimental if employees had more autonomy and measured risks were allowed.

      PROS2017-01-03
    • Helpful (1)

      "Beware"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales —-Foods Team Sector in Northeast, NY
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at PROS full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Good corporate culture wrapped in a smiley face

      Cons

      As in most companies it all depends on your particular group and function. My particular experience was not a positive one to say the least. What was represented as dedicated territory and accounts never was. Very cozy and political environment where certain reps would override manager re accounts and direction, etc, Political alignment and strong friendships will constantly re cast the account distribution. You also...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Time for some introspection rather believing your own hype and good ole boy backslapping.

      PROS2019-07-09
    • Helpful (2)

      "Difficult CYA Culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Vice President Sales in Houston, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at PROS full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good salary and benefits, smart people. Incredible product.

      Cons

      From the top down leadership is heavily invested in the next scapegoat, which drives a often toxic culture. They are not connected with the reality of the market and prefer to "continue the beatings until morale improves".

      Advice to Management

      Invest in a "seek to understand" culture. Don't overbuild the revenue machine based on aspiration, do it organically based on prior history and trends.

      PROS2019-07-08
    • Helpful (2)

      "Experience varies by department, and varies by manager."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Generic Tech 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at PROS full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Pay is decent. Location is nice. Bonus is nice. There are very smart people here.

      Cons

      Some departments are great, but others are horrible. Good people quit bad bosses. Before making the decision to accept the job offer, look closely at your future manager.

      Advice to Management

      Pay attention to your employees. Good people are leaving because of bad management.

      PROS2019-07-01
    • "Solid internship program!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Intern in Houston, TX
      Recommends

      I worked at PROS full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      - Diverse project options with an opportunity to pick - Usually switch projects halfway through the summer, so you get to work on different things - Very collaborative environment, employees always willing to help - Great snacks and intern events - Cool location in midtown - Diverse workplace is underrated but definitely a nice thing to have!

      Cons

      As an intern, I wasn't able to work on as much data science as I thought I would when I accepted the offer. This is definitely understandable given my minimal experience, but just would've been a cool option given that PROS does data-driven pricing solutions.

      Advice to Management

      Keep Aylen, she's awesome

      PROS2019-07-02
    • Helpful (1)

      "Onboarding and Recruitment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Houston, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at PROS full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      I had a wonderful onboarding experience and Siara is spectacular at her craft. I can tell how much she truly loves her job and this company. As for recruitment, Nelson and his team were very responsive and expeditious with paperwork and timelines.

      Cons

      I have nothing negative to say.

      Advice to Management

      Siara is sooooo good at what she does, so kudos to her and all incoming employee's are getting to work for great team member. Simply keep up the great work and keep the positivity flowing.

      PROS2019-06-11
    • "Amazing Company to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Houston, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at PROS full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      I was referred to PROS from a friend who recently was hired with the company, he had nothing but glowing reviews. I have known about PROS being in the Travel Industry for over 35 years so I was familiar with the company. Nelson Acosta the Manager of Recruiting was truly amazing, he was professional and quick to follow through with the hiring process and made me feel very welcome. I am very impressed with PROS and all...

      Show More

      Cons

      Nothing so far other than the company is growing so fast the space in the existing office is at a premium, the good news is we are moving to a large office later this year.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work of making employees feel like they are part of a great company, the perks are amazing in this day and age.

      PROS2019-06-06
    • "It's a great company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Pre-Sales in Staines, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at PROS full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great team of people, solutions with a fabulous value proposition. Positive, stable, constant growth.

      Cons

      None, genuinely the best Software house I've known in the 31 years I've worked in the industry.

      Advice to Management

      Keep it up

      PROS2019-05-25
    • "..."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Engineer in Houston, TX
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at PROS full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great Benefits, environment, and people

      Cons

      No complaints for the current position

      PROS2019-05-19
    • Helpful (5)

      "A place to growth & work with autonomy and respect"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at PROS full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      The company is extremely innovative and offers a very unique product portofolio with a very attractive positionning on the market. There are a lot of very experienced professionals ready to support and mentor more junior people. The company culture is excellent.

      Cons

      Lot of changes! It's necessary to be adaptable, flexible and patient! One thing never changes : Procurement. It's a completely broken department - people are highly incompetent there, they have 0 business understanding and have 0 understanding of what running a "global" org/team means. They are a huge drain on the rest of the organization, everyone complains but no matter what they stay and continue to put roadblocks...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Continue the ambitious growth plan ww, continue to grow and develop your employees....get rid of procurement...fast!

      PROS2019-04-26
    Found 269 reviews