PROS Reviews

Updated 10 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
85%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
PROS President and CEO Andres D. Reiner
Andres D. Reiner
106 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work with tons of smart people that support each other who are positive and encouraging(in 26 reviews)

  • "PROS truly appears to be an employee-centric employer who considers the employee's work-life balance in a tangible way(in 24 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work/life balance can be challenging(in 12 reviews)

  • "C-level does not hire senior leaders from within, so no career path for employees(in 12 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Great Company, Great products with even better Culture

      17 Mar 2021 - Global Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Diversity is valued, inclusive culture and leadership is respected. They value the employees and strive to make PROS a great place to work.

      Cons

      Approaching my year mark and there are no real cons identified.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      good

      3 Jan 2017 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Base pay is below average, but a good bonus and stock compensation structure. Decent benefits relative to the cost. The company is getting bigger, but still small enough to be able to know many people. Public company means stock compensation is possible. Solid software product and customer base. The company has been around for some time, so there is some stability.

      Cons

      A click-oriented culture with few decision-makers. It takes a very long time to get things done such as agree on customer deal terms, purchase equipment, and make hiring decisions. Employees have little latitude to make decisions. At Facebook and Google you have employees unleashed, and they grow rapidly by "breaking things." At PROS there is an obsession with consensus to the point of analysis paralysis, and the com…

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      I had the worst manager in the world!

      13 May 2021 - Senior Information Security Engineer in Sofia
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good social benefits, good salary!

      Cons

      I was recruited for a Security Architect position, but I was tricked into working as a Security Engineer because I was told after signing my contract that titles don't mean too much in the company and I will be considered an architect anyway. Then, when I started it turned out there is one more surprise - the manager who hired me was no longer my manager. The new one was very arrogant, obscene and a sexist. He humiliated me a lot by screaming at me, acting like an idiot and then saying that he was joking. I was given several performance bonuses despite his will, because the person who initially hired me was now his manager and he appreciated me a lot. All those stories were told to HR - there is no such thing like gender equality or diversity in this company. Managers like mine can do whatever they want and threat women with disrespect. Even after this was brought to the attention to HR, no one really did anything. Then, I decided that I should leave this hostile environment.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Select better people in Management Roles

      6 May 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      PROS cares for is employees, lots of recharge days and other perks. Pay and Bonus and opportunity to work with some very smart people

      Cons

      The org structure needs a re-org. It is too management heavy and very less people to do the actual work. The first 1 year was good by the second year PROS hired more Managers and some of them clearly do not fit the culture the company was trying to propagate. One Director openly stated in team meetings that he does not want to work with women, although I am not a women myself I was appalled to hear this. That clearly shows there is no room for women in the company. HR or VPs are aware but no action is taken. Teams are structured in such a way that it is too political and no work can be done without resistance. Each VP, Director has carved their own little kingdoms and find joy in reigning it. It is all a big ego trip. If I wasn't on a visa I would have left earlier. Management will keep promoting themselves while employee gets worked to death.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company

      16 Apr 2021 - Senior Manager, Professional Services in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Overall company values are great with focus on culture Great products that are exciting Benefits are good Training opportunities for people leaders are good Diversity and Inclusion is a focus with engaging ERGs Share in the upside of the company is decent Embraces remote working and increasingly so after COVID

      Cons

      Growing pains have taken focus away from company values and metrics seem to be taking the company to 1980's where productivity was more important than creativity Salaries are below tech counterparts if employee is not located in Texas Not very risk tolerant, when people want to move around and learn new things, my experience is that not a lot of support is provided but expectations are high Biz ops is evolving given the growth of the company, and all the support systems (training in new systems and clear goals) are not in place for the actual operation to support the increased requirements (proper training in systems such as WD and consistent set of expectation) Certain areas of the company have experience a revolving door of leadership

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place to work, could use some clarity

      1 Jun 2021 - Product Manager in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Overall, great culture. My management team really cares about me and my career path. We're solving interesting problems and working in really cool technology spaces and in a variety of industries that keep things from being boring.

      Cons

      Promotional process unclear sometimes. Some people get promoted quickly, others take forever to get promoted. There also can be a culture among certain teams/individuals that everyone should be available at all times in case something comes up.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A place that you can really enjoy your work and life!

      3 Jun 2021 - Scientist II in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly and comfortable environment; Excellent work-life balance; Supportive teams and managers; Good cultural diversity;

      Cons

      Compensation and bonus are not so good, comparatively;

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work!

      11 May 2021 - Procurement in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      In a general sense PROS is a great place to work, but currently switching from legacy systems to an ERP system has made work life balance difficult. I expect PROS to change back to 5 Stars once we have been using the sysyem and get used to the new system. The people are great and it all starts at the top. The CEO down to the intern are generally treated with respect and can lean on vets for knowledge and guidance.

      Cons

      New Building haven't seen, Accountability can be an issue with some leaders, and shortage of workers has made my job difficult as I am doing more than what is in my job title. Purchase Request Review, Supplier Administration, Data Conversion, Contract Review start to finish, and finally portal access.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Best place to work

      3 Jun 2021 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The best people in the world works here

      Cons

      They rather hire from outside than promote from within the company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      5 Jun 2021 - Data Scientist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Wlb, good benefits, good salary

      Cons

      Didn't find any so far

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 385 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with PROS Job Seekers

    Implementation Consultant
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at PROS? Share Your Experiences

    PROS logo
    or