PROS Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

PROS Reviews

Updated Oct 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
88%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
PROS CEO Andres D. Reiner
Andres D. Reiner
100 Ratings
  1. Helpful (10)

    "Great Company, Great outlook"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PROS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Free snacks, free drinks, free extra lunch from meetings all the time, quarterly company sponsored happy hour, company sponsored team outing, PROS will also move into a brand new office space this year. Lots of diversity groups that are constantly involved in the community. Work with tons of smart people that support each other who are positive and encouraging 401k match, generous PTO maternity leave, sick time, Employee company stock purchase at a discount, laptops and flexible work life balance CEO is genuinely a good person who personally helped pick up employees who were stranded during Harvey!

    Cons

    Politics and uneven workload distribution in certain groups. HR could see some improvements, for example when we changed HSA provider employees have to submit the paperwork themselves when this can easily be done automatically through HR on a more mature system.

    Continue reading
    PROS2019-02-27
  2. Helpful (2)

    "I would not have taken the job if I had known what I know now"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PROS full-time

    Pros

    Good products and product vision

    Cons

    Poor people management. No attempt to motivate or enthuse, so work becomes a treadmill.

    PROS2019-05-01
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Great people, great company, great technology, great growth..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PROS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    PROS has not only very smart people, but also very good people that treats each other with respect and supports each other. We have kept up with technology trends and this has truly helped my career

    Cons

    If you want to challenge yourself and grow, this is a great place. We are moving very fast, which is why we are growing and having so much success, but we all work hard for it

    Continue reading
    PROS2019-02-21
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PROS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture and people are great

    Cons

    there are situations where you can get overlooked

    PROS2019-02-20
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Proud to be a Pro"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PROS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing place to work. Freakishly smart colleagues who are as nice as can be and always open to tossing around ideas or helping you work something out. Team spirit that isn’t cultish. It feels like everyone is welcomed here and embraced for their uniqueness and opinions. We’re growing and investing, hardwork is paying off and customers are happy. It’s good. Also, free food, macbooks, happy hours, nap room, employee band, flexible hours, remote work, and one of the most generous maternity leaves in Texas.

    Cons

    Procurement is a disgrace. Intolerable.

    Continue reading
    PROS2019-02-01
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PROS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great cultural, you get to work with awesome experts, lots of learning opportunities. They treat you like a family.

    Cons

    Not for everyone :) this is a real fast paced company. If you are a hard working person that can keep up with all projects and have time management skills, you’d love working here. Otherwise you burn out fast.

    Continue reading
    PROS2019-02-07
  7. Helpful (8)

    "Passionate about customer and employee experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PROS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I love working here and have never been at a better company. My boss and leadership team are exceptionally supportive, flexible and I’m rewarded fairly and often. We truly care about our customers and their success and we are given freedom and encouraged to deliver the best experience possible to them. My colleagues are my friends. Our culture is real, non competitive, family friendly and always top of mind. Non stuffy, jeans, snacks, flexible hours, perks and events are plentiful. Communication is open and frequent with personality. PROS allows you to own your career. You’ll be constantly challenged and you own the results and the recognition that comes with them. People who wait around to be told what to do or demonstrate results independently don’t typically succeed here so the caliber of colleague is excellent and largely entrepreneurial. Smart, driven but warm. We are on a path for incredible growth and making investments in the right areas.

    Cons

    This is honestly a great company to work with and I have no complaints as an employee but if you are responsible for onboarding new vendors or purchasing something that requires a PO, then you will have to deal with pure incompetency and aggravation as you navigate the procurement process. Our CFO is exceptionally effective so I can only assume that these issues are being hidden from him because this is a area of major frustration for a lot of people. Never seen anything like it in my career. Every interaction is painful and it’s an embarrassment to introduce new vendors to our company. Rediculous requirements that don’t mirror the real world or modern business practices. The team doesn’t understand unique business needs, how to work efficiently or deliver good customer service. It can take 30 emails, multiple conversations that drag on, back and forth with vendors asking for outrageous contract terms and multiple redlines all to purchase something simple and low cost. I hate to put these hardworkers on blast here but they are not in the right roles if I’m having to use my own personal money to keep things moving rather than deal with the bureaucracy and road blocks they introduce. That’s pretty messed up. Everyone in the company talks about how horrific this process can be but nothing is done to solve it. Modernize, automate and give total power back to the business owners. We have budgets, brains and enough common sense to handle these purchases ourselves.

    Continue reading
    PROS2019-01-12
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Market Leader Always Innovating"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Account Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PROS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    PROS culture is around people, both internal employees and also customers. (Note: I am writing this review on complete free will and have not been pressured to do so.) PROS offer a solution that drives huge ROI for customers and as a salesperson, that's all you can ask for. We're empowered as employees to run our territory our way and given flexibility to offer prescriptive solutions to customers - absolutely not a one size fits all.

    Cons

    As a market leader, there's a bulls eye on our back so be prepared to deal with our competitors planting all kinds of landmines. Sales cycles can take a little while though they are shrinking which is great.

    Continue reading
    PROS2019-01-25
  9. Helpful (20)

    "Company could be called 5 guys"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PROS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People make or break any company. They also define the culture. The culture of this company is extraordinary. There are no shortage of company sponsored events designed to bring people together and to serve the community. You will have the opportunity to learn and ways not possible at much larger companies. There are no shortage of truly great leaders further down in the organization. They will help you to grow and support your development. Despite the significant turnover in Marketing, this is an area of strength for the company. They do so well in fact to market the company, that this puts pressure on other departments to deliver what is being marketed.

    Cons

    The company is essentially run by a small number of men., hence the 5 guys reference. Most have been with the company for decades and are loyal to each other. This is both good and bad. Good in a sense they trust one another. Bad in a sense they generally are appointed to run parts of the organization with no practical knowledge and experience to do so. Most shared services are not widely thought of favorably and therefore are not well funded. HR and IT for example lack maturity. In addition, both departments lack executive level leadership and enterprise subject matter expertise. HR is led by someone who simply does not posses the experience needed to lead a global function responsible for talent management. The HR department as a whole continues to turnover, making it very difficult for the other departments to get the support they need to retain and recruit people for the company. IT is equally challenged, and perhaps even more so as the department reports to the CFO, who has no interest in leading the group at an executive level, and worse has less interest in empowering someone to lead the group on a day to day basis. This has a tremendous impact on the company and specifically the people who work in this group. The Sales team is continuing to recover from the many changes in leadership over the past few years. The company invested heavily in many, many high priced people to drive revenue. Unfortunately the bets have not paid off and most of the Sales team has also turned over.

    Continue reading
    PROS2018-12-31
  10. Helpful (11)

    "Anonymous review and five guys review are spot on"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PROS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    At Pros you will work with some of the smartest people you ever worked with. Employees care about each other and are willing to help each other.

    Cons

    The Anonymous and Five Guys reviews are spot on! Employees are encouraged to write positive reviews. There is an in group of people. Most of them can do no wrong and they get promoted regardless of competence. The CHRO knows nothing about hr. Newcomers can fit in with regular employees but breaking into the in group is impossible, unless one of them brought you in or you cave to their way.

    Continue reading
    PROS2019-01-18
Found 276 reviews
</>Embed