PUMA Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

PUMA Reviews

Updated 26 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
91%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
PUMA CEO Björn Gulden
Björn Gulden
297 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper-management doesn't communicate well with team needs & you don't really grow much within(in 14 reviews)

  • "No cons at a time,since I am working in the company Own Store(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Law Officer 

    I worked at PUMA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere for the employees

    Cons

    Work stress in the work

    PUMA2020-03-07

    PUMA Response

    March 23, 2020Human Resources

    Many thanks for sharing your work experience. The employees working at PUMA are the key to our success. That's why we aim to create an inspiring and motivating environment every day. At PUMA, the well-being of our employees is a priority and we provide multiple options to keep the work-life balance in check through flexible working set-ups and lots of sports and social activities. We wish you well in your future endeavors.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Review of the cougar"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Supervisor in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PUMA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A decent pay scale and healthy environment

    Cons

    Can't exactly describe a downside

    PUMA2020-02-22

    PUMA Response

    February 23, 2020Human Resources

    Thanks for your feedback about your job. At PUMA, creating a secure and motivating environment for our employees and customers is fundamental to our business. We wish you all the best in your future career.

    Continue reading
  3. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PUMA full-time

    Pros

    Best supportive team Customer interactions Good for learning Nyc for Freshers

    Cons

    Long working hours No Meal Lot of paper work No phone allowed

    Continue reading
    PUMA2019-12-27

    PUMA Response

    January 7, 2020Human Resources

    Thanks for your review about your current job. At PUMA we are committed to providing the best working environment possible. In order to do that, we need to know what we’re doing right or wrong. So bring on the criticism and feedback, it’s the best way for us to get better. We wish you all the best in your future career at PUMA.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PUMA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Open culture, employee-friendly, good paymaster

    Cons

    If you are not a hustler, then can be difficult at times

    Continue reading
    PUMA2019-10-31

    PUMA Response

    November 5, 2019Human Resources

    Many thanks for your feedback. We are glad you were able to experience firsthand the great culture that PUMA provides and the many perks of PUMA's Wellbeing Program. To be Forever Faster, we need to stay busy, keep going and never stop - we are the generation 'hustle'. All the best for your future career!

    Continue reading
  5. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Supervisor in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PUMA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good growth prospect,decent salary,good incentives,good job security,moderate work life balance,free puma merchandise for employees.

    Cons

    No national holiday,no sat sun off,6 days working

    Continue reading
    PUMA2019-11-14

    PUMA Response

    November 21, 2019Human Resources

    Thanks for your feedback about your role in India. Our retail employees are at the forefront of ensuring a great brand experience for our consumers and we thank you for contributing to this. Our goal is to provide the best work environment for all our employees. Having said that, your feedback is really important to us. We will further look into this and address areas that need more attention.

    Continue reading
  6. "Work for Puma"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Student in Bhopal
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PUMA part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The general reputation of Puma is very good The growth is increasing & it's basically a really successful company I love their products & would love to work for it

    Cons

    Because it's a big company I'll not be indispensable as there’s always someone else that can be brought in to do your job

    Continue reading
    PUMA2019-11-08

    PUMA Response

    November 13, 2019Employer Branding

    Thank you for sharing your PUMA experience and giving us feedback. We wish you all the best for your future career.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Working at Puma is Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chandigarh
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PUMA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learning and career growth in this company makes it different from other sports brands

    Cons

    Nothing Found till now

    PUMA2019-10-29

    PUMA Response

    October 31, 2019Human Resources

    Thanks for your review about your current job. Driven by an ambition to become the fastest brand in sports, we have developed strong HR-programs and a wide range of benefits to maintain a culture that, every day, aims to unlock the potential of our employees. We are happy that you take advantage of the opportunities we offer. We wish you all the best in your future career at PUMA.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Karnāl
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PUMA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work culture, Equal opportunity,Good people

    Cons

    Good people,Great place to work

    PUMA2019-10-10

    PUMA Response

    October 11, 2019Human Resources

    Many thanks for your feedback about your current job in India. We are glad you were able to experience firsthand the great culture that PUMA Retail provides. As a Brand, we are committed to providing an environment where employees continuously develop and grow. We wish you all the best in your future career at PUMA!

    Continue reading
  9. "Great organisation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fashion Consultant in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PUMA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's all about team work and fun in the work place

    Cons

    Less salaries Less salaries and too much work load

    Continue reading
    PUMA2019-10-02

    PUMA Response

    October 11, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for your review about your former job. We’re so glad to hear that our efforts to create a great PUMA working atmosphere are appreciated and you enjoy some of the many perks of PUMA's Wellbeing Program. Thanks for your feedback, it’s the best way for us to get better. We wish you all the best in your future career.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "GOOD COMPANY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Jubilee Hills
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PUMA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits like high incentive, timely salary, training and learning, uniform allowance etc

    Cons

    Work/life balance is tough, weekends and holidays are hard to get

    Continue reading
    PUMA2019-09-25
Found 578 reviews
</>Embed