PUMA Reviews

Updated 5 Aug 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
89%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
PUMA CEO Björn Gulden
Björn Gulden
312 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper Management not understanding store management(in 15 reviews)

  • "No cons as such for the cultures(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Lucknow
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PUMA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    you Will Get lot of Experience and Work opportunities after Working In Puma

    Cons

    I don't think is there any Downside In Working Puma store

    Continue reading

    PUMA Response

    July 2, 2020Human Resources

    Many thanks for your review about your former job. We are glad you were able to experience firsthand the great culture that PUMA Retail provides along with your continued support to our employees. We wish you all the best in your future career.

  2. "Great Company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PUMA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Young Crowd, Collaborative work, decent work life balance.

    Cons

    Compensation is extremely overstated and all reimbursements mentioned on your offer letter is useless, as they have many rules and red tapism for reimbursing anything. You will feel you are begging the company for your genuine reimbursement. Extremely old system and process. A small telephone bill can take months for processing after 100s of followups. So if you are analysing the company CTC, exclude all the reimbursements they have mentioned. You will never get it. Some people especially managing Reimbursements are extremely bad to deal with.

    Continue reading

    PUMA Response

    July 28, 2020Human Resources

    Our comprehensive employee benefits program is designed to provide the best support for our employees' overall well-being. It is our goal to go above and beyond to create an energetic, positive workplace to give our employees peace of mind. Your feedback is really important to us and it has been shared with the concerned team. If you would like to discuss this further or share suggestions on how we can improve, we would encourage you to reach out to your HR business partner. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.


  3. "Ok"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Junior Account Manager in Bangalore

    I have been working at PUMA full-time

    Pros

    Ok It’s a good company as far as I know

    Cons

    i dont’t have and feedbacks

    PUMA Response

    June 15, 2020Human Resources

    Many thanks for your feedback on your job at PUMA. We are happy to hear that you enjoy working at PUMA and wish you all the best for your future career.

  4. "Culture"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at PUMA full-time

    Pros

    Inclusive Determined Joyful Brave Happy

    Cons

    No cons as such for the cultures

    PUMA Response

    June 3, 2020Human Resources

    Thanks for your review. We are glad you were able to experience firsthand the great culture that PUMA provides and the values that represent our brand and for which we stand. PUMA aims to engage all employees in giving their best every day as we set this goal for ourselves as a company as well. All the best for your future career.

  5. "Do not join the HR team"

    1.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at PUMA full-time

    Pros

    Great opportunity to learn if you are in the right leadership and team

    Cons

    Worst HR team, only following the orders of the business, no technical know how of the function, and if favoritism had to be personified please join the team you will experience how everything is run on perception and the "relationships" you have

    PUMA Response

    June 22, 2020Human Resources

    Thanks for your feedback about your position in the People and Organisation team. It’s nice to hear that our efforts to create a culture of learning are appreciated and you took advantage of the opportunities we offer. At PUMA we are committed to getting better at everything we do, and happy about any kind of criticism that helps us improve ourselves. All the best for your future career.

  6. "Its great place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Merchandiser in Bangalore
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PUMA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They engage their employees fully with some or the other activities

    Cons

    Sometimes we miss work life balance

    PUMA Response

    May 29, 2020Human Resources

    Thanks for your review. Employee well-being is a priority for us at PUMA India. We believe engagement activities help create a fun and inclusive working environment. Thank you for acknowledging our efforts in this direction. We will further look into your feedback and address areas that will make PUMA a better workplace.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Best company to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at PUMA full-time

    Pros

    Follow rules Respect customer Be nice

    Cons

    Always obey what seniors says

    Continue reading

    PUMA Response

    May 5, 2020Human Resources

    We are always striving to provide the best work environment for our teams. Your feedback gives us an opportunity to address areas that need more attention and goes a long way in making PUMA a better workplace. Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback with us.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    5.0
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Law Officer 

    I worked at PUMA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere for the employees

    Cons

    Work stress in the work

    PUMA Response

    March 23, 2020Human Resources

    Many thanks for sharing your work experience. The employees working at PUMA are the key to our success. That's why we aim to create an inspiring and motivating environment every day. At PUMA, the well-being of our employees is a priority and we provide multiple options to keep the work-life balance in check through flexible working set-ups and lots of sports and social activities. We wish you well in your future endeavors.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Review of the cougar"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Supervisor in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PUMA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A decent pay scale and healthy environment

    Cons

    Can't exactly describe a downside

    PUMA Response

    February 23, 2020Human Resources

    Thanks for your feedback about your job. At PUMA, creating a secure and motivating environment for our employees and customers is fundamental to our business. We wish you all the best in your future career.

  10. "Good company to work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PUMA full-time

    Pros

    Best supportive team Customer interactions Good for learning Nyc for Freshers

    Cons

    Long working hours No Meal Lot of paper work No phone allowed

    Continue reading

    PUMA Response

    January 7, 2020Human Resources

    Thanks for your review about your current job. At PUMA we are committed to providing the best working environment possible. In order to do that, we need to know what we’re doing right or wrong. So bring on the criticism and feedback, it’s the best way for us to get better. We wish you all the best in your future career at PUMA.

Found 611 reviews
</>Embed