PUMA Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

PUMA Reviews

Updated Oct 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
PUMA CEO Björn Gulden
Björn Gulden
271 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper-management doesn't communicate well with team needs & you don't really grow much within(in 14 reviews)

  • "Starts off with a low pay and promotions are usually out of the question for a long time(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Apparel Sourcing in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PUMA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    * Freedom to plan your work to achieve the group objective * Work- Life balance * Exposure to different markets and geographies * Motivates to keep learning and improving * Hands on leadership- Open door policy * Overall working atmosphere is very vibrant and positive

    Cons

    * Time management * Adherence to pre- decided timelines

    PUMA2018-11-29

    PUMA Response

    November 29, 2018Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your working experience at PUMA. The employees working at PUMA are the key to our success. That's why we aim to create an inspiring and motivating environment every day. In this sense, we have developed strong HR-programs that empower your personal development, support your learning, and keep your work-life balance in check. We wish you all the best in your future career at PUMA.

    Show Less
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Karnāl
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PUMA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work culture, Equal opportunity,Good people

    Cons

    Good people,Great place to work

    PUMA2019-10-10

    PUMA Response

    October 11, 2019Human Resources

    Many thanks for your feedback about your current job in India. We are glad you were able to experience firsthand the great culture that PUMA Retail provides. As a Brand, we are committed to providing an environment where employees continuously develop and grow. We wish you all the best in your future career at PUMA!

    Show Less
  3. "Great organisation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fashion Consultant in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PUMA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's all about team work and fun in the work place

    Cons

    Less salaries Less salaries and too much work load

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    PUMA2019-10-02

    PUMA Response

    October 11, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for your review about your former job. We’re so glad to hear that our efforts to create a great PUMA working atmosphere are appreciated and you enjoy some of the many perks of PUMA's Wellbeing Program. Thanks for your feedback, it’s the best way for us to get better. We wish you all the best in your future career.

    Show Less
  4. Helpful (1)

    "GOOD COMPANY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Jubilee Hills
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PUMA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits like high incentive, timely salary, training and learning, uniform allowance etc

    Cons

    Work/life balance is tough, weekends and holidays are hard to get

    Advice to Management

    Give hike and promotion to people who deserves

    PUMA2019-09-25
  5. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Supervisor in Banga
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PUMA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing team with the group of supporting people

    Cons

    Growth is less within the company

    Advice to Management

    Nothing as such

    PUMA2019-07-11

    PUMA Response

    July 15, 2019Human Resources

    Many thanks for your feedback about your role in India. We are glad you are able to experience firsthand the great culture and appreciate the inspiring and motivating environment that PUMA Retail provides. We completely agree career development is key to an employees success. We strive to provide diverse opportunities that help our teams embrace growth – while upwards mobility is one of them we also focus on our teams developing new skill sets and deepening subject matter knowledge. If you wish to learn more, please reach out to your HR business partner for opportunities to boost your career at PUMA.

    Show Less
  6. "Sale representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PUMA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Bragging rights, working at one of the biggest stores in the world has it's advantages. Great discounts on merchandise. I wasn't a sneakerhead before working at Puma but I am now. Bought so many great pairs of shoes. Celebrity sightings were fairly common (at least once a week). People were generally very cool and easy to talk to and the managers were very chill and understood the employees. The store looked amazing... at...

    Show More

    Cons

    Felt like high school at times. The Pumatown I worked at had a real "hood" culture and it's hard to fit in if you don't fit that mold completely. If you're an introvert at heart, this job might not be for you because everyone is so extroverted here and it's easy to feel left out or like a "loser" for wanting some time by yourself after the sensory overload that is working at Puma. On slow days there wasn't enough to... do...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get the technology the employees have to use in order, you have the money to do so. A lot of customers left unhappy because we weren't able to fulfill certain requests because the printers or mobile devices weren't working

    PUMA2019-07-08

    PUMA Response

    July 12, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoy the pulse of the company and the people who strive to make PUMA a leading sportswear brand in India. Having said that, your inputs on culture is really important to us. We always follow a people-centric approach and we want to ensure our employees embrace the spirit of inclusiveness across the organization. We will further look into this and address areas that need more attention. Investing in technology is one of our key priorities and we will continue to work towards making this a seamless experience for our staff and customers. Once again, thank you for taking the time out to review us on Glassdoor. It will contribute to our efforts to make PUMA a better workplace.

    Show Less
  7. "great company to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Manager in New Delhi

    I worked at PUMA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is definitely one of the best company that i worked in

    Cons

    Long Working hours and less salary

    PUMA2019-06-19

    PUMA Response

    June 24, 2019Human Resources

    Thanks for sharing your positive review about your former job. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed working at PUMA and pleased with our efforts to create a great working environment. We appreciate your feedback and wish you all the best for your future career.

  8. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PUMA full-time

    Pros

    Friendly work culture and open to ideas

    Cons

    hectic work at times especially during sales

    Advice to Management

    One of the best company to work for.

    PUMA2019-06-06

    PUMA Response

    June 7, 2019Human Resources

    Many thanks for your positive feedback. We’re so glad to hear that our efforts to create a great PUMA working atmosphere are appreciated. To be Forever Faster, we need to stay busy, keep going and never stop - we are the generation 'hustle'. All the best for your future career.

  9. "Store supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at PUMA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good incentives Happy management Good team work

    Cons

    Slow growth No time management

    PUMA2019-06-13
  10. Helpful (1)

    "tsvjecSf"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fashion Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PUMA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good place for fresher.. nice environment

    Cons

    Incentives n bonus takes a lot of time. Look for staff welfare

    Advice to Management

    👍

    PUMA2019-03-17

    PUMA Response

    March 25, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We wish you all the best for your future career at PUMA.

Found 597 reviews
</>Embed