PUMA Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 3 Jan 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
91%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
PUMA CEO Björn Gulden
Björn Gulden
492 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to work in!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Sourcing - Footwear in Gurgaon, Haryana, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PUMA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1. Freedom to implement fresh ideas 2. Strong and effective senior management 3. Great work culture 4. Sporting activities for the employees 5. Work life balance

    Cons

    Opportunities are there to be more organised

    PUMA Response

    December 20, 2018Head of Employer Branding & HR communicatations

    Thank you for sharing your positve feedback about your PUMA working experience. We wish you all the best in your future career at PUMA.

  2. "Great Company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PUMA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Young Crowd, Collaborative work, decent work life balance.

    Cons

    Compensation is extremely overstated and all reimbursements mentioned on your offer letter is useless, as they have many rules and red tapism for reimbursing anything. You will feel you are begging the company for your genuine reimbursement. Extremely old system and process. A small telephone bill can take months for processing after 100s of followups. So if you are analysing the company CTC, exclude all the reimbursements they have mentioned. You will never get it. Some people especially managing Reimbursements are extremely bad to deal with.

    Continue reading

    PUMA Response

    July 28, 2020Human Resources

    Our comprehensive employee benefits program is designed to provide the best support for our employees' overall well-being. It is our goal to go above and beyond to create an energetic, positive workplace to give our employees peace of mind. Your feedback is really important to us and it has been shared with the concerned team. If you would like to discuss this further or share suggestions on how we can improve, we would encourage you to reach out to your HR business partner. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.


  3. "Worst work life balance"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PUMA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really good job training while working

    Cons

    Worst work life balance Wasn't having peaceful life while working

    PUMA Response

    September 12, 2020Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. At PUMA, we encourage a culture of learning through diverse opportunities that help our employees develop new skill sets and deepen their subject matter knowledge. One of our key goals is to provide the best work environment for all our employees. Your feedback will go a long way in helping us achieve that. We will further look into this and address areas that need more attention.

  4. "working with PUMA group"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PUMA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    enthusiastic employees to work on multiple projects

    Cons

    lack of work life balance some times

    Continue reading

    PUMA Response

    August 19, 2020Human Resources

    Thanks for your review. We place a big emphasis on cross- functional collaborations at PUMA and we ensure this by continuing to hire talented and enthusiastic people like yourself. Rest assured we have shared your feedback with the concerned team. If you would like to discuss this further or share suggestions, we would encourage you to reach out to your HR business partner.

  5. "Internship"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PUMA for less than a year

    Pros

    Good mentors, stipend, staff & perks

    Cons

    Small office, no work life balance, odd hours

    PUMA Response

    July 28, 2020Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. It’s always great to see young, bright minds like yourself start their professional journey with us. Having friendly and approachable mentors who are always available to provide guidance, creates a nurturing and supportive environment. Building a healthy workplace culture is our continued focus. Rest assured we will look into your feedback. Hope you had a good learning experience with us.

  6. "Its great place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Merchandiser in Bangalore
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PUMA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They engage their employees fully with some or the other activities

    Cons

    Sometimes we miss work life balance

    PUMA Response

    May 29, 2020Human Resources

    Thanks for your review. Employee well-being is a priority for us at PUMA India. We believe engagement activities help create a fun and inclusive working environment. Thank you for acknowledging our efforts in this direction. We will further look into your feedback and address areas that will make PUMA a better workplace.

  7. "Good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Supervisor in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PUMA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good growth prospect,decent salary,good incentives,good job security,moderate work life balance,free puma merchandise for employees.

    Cons

    No national holiday,no sat sun off,6 days working

    Continue reading

    PUMA Response

    November 21, 2019Human Resources

    Thanks for your feedback about your role in India. Our retail employees are at the forefront of ensuring a great brand experience for our consumers and we thank you for contributing to this. Our goal is to provide the best work environment for all our employees. Having said that, your feedback is really important to us. We will further look into this and address areas that need more attention.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "GOOD COMPANY"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Jubilee Hills
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PUMA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits like high incentive, timely salary, training and learning, uniform allowance etc

    Cons

    Work/life balance is tough, weekends and holidays are hard to get

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Apparel Sourcing in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PUMA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    * Freedom to plan your work to achieve the group objective * Work- Life balance * Exposure to different markets and geographies * Motivates to keep learning and improving * Hands on leadership- Open door policy * Overall working atmosphere is very vibrant and positive

    Cons

    * Time management * Adherence to pre- decided timelines

    PUMA Response

    November 29, 2018Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your working experience at PUMA. The employees working at PUMA are the key to our success. That's why we aim to create an inspiring and motivating environment every day. In this sense, we have developed strong HR-programs that empower your personal development, support your learning, and keep your work-life balance in check. We wish you all the best in your future career at PUMA.

  10. "Brandadvocat"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PUMA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Positive environment, great benefits and good work-life balance

    Cons

    Time management for staff in brand outlets are not that much convinient

    Continue reading

    PUMA Response

    January 16, 2019Human Resources

    Thanks for your feedback. Welfare of our retail employees is an important consideration for us and as a brand we strive to provide the best workplace to our employees everywhere. Your comments are well noted we shall bring this to the notice of the concerned department. We hope you continue to enjoy your work at PUMA.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 59 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with PUMA Job Seekers

Store Manager
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at PUMA? Share Your Experiences

PUMA logo
or