PVH Corp. Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

PVH Corp. Reviews

Updated 20 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
84%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
PVH Corp. Chairman and CEO Manny Chirico
Manny Chirico
499 Ratings
Pros
  • "Large company with great benefits(in 87 reviews)

  • "PVH provides a great environment to foster associates' growth while maintaining a work-life balance(in 68 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Makes you feel like working with the family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Information Security Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance, colleagues are extremely considerate, they make you feel welcome right from the first day

    Cons

    None at the moment. Have not been here long enough.

    PVH Corp.2019-04-23
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Poor Work Environment due to Management Politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PVH Corp. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance and the Cultural value

    Cons

    Management politics is nasty especially in TPG group.

    Advice to Management

    Keep politics out of work and think of betterment of business.

    PVH Corp.2019-10-02
  3. "Good to learn in the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Indi, Karnataka
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good culture Opportunity to learn and develop

    Cons

    Very complex org structures

    Advice to Management

    Simplify

    PVH Corp.2019-04-01
  4. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sale Executive in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time

    Pros

    to aware about the company and rating are good big brand actually i like to the brand but definitely company are great

    Cons

    this is main disadvantage of foreign brand and company, to follow the foreign rule another think was the product price are high

    Advice to Management

    i am advice to the as much as possible in product cost should be reduc are this main adivce that its my view

    PVH Corp.2016-01-11
  5. Helpful (1)

    "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Project Manager 

    I have been working at PVH Corp. for more than a year

    Pros

    it is a brand as we all know that

    Cons

    delay in delivery cause problem

    PVH Corp.2015-07-09
  6. "its a great place to learn new things for making a career in a retail."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Fashion Consultant in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    its a well known company in the market.

    Cons

    its not totaaly employee oriented.

    Advice to Management

    management should be employee oriented and should take care that all the employee should grow while working with them.

    PVH Corp.2012-06-09
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consulting Senior Consultant in North Bridgewater, NY

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work from home day and flexible hours

    Cons

    Starting pay is low need better stating salary

    Advice to Management

    Give bonuses

    PVH Corp.2020-01-16
  8. "A good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Construction Management Trainee in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Amazing work environment and talented team. Extremely high standard benefits and support

    Cons

    A very big company with a rather standard structure

    Advice to Management

    A more modern management approach and a more risk taking culture needed

    PVH Corp.2020-01-20
  9. "Product developement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PVH Corp. full-time

    Pros

    a large multinational organization with a lot of opportunity

    Cons

    sometimes tight deadlines and long hours

    PVH Corp.2020-01-19
  10. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PVH Corp. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A global organization so lots of opportunity

    Cons

    life work balance took a hammering i'm afraid

    Advice to Management

    keep doing what you're doing

    PVH Corp.2020-01-18
Found 873 reviews