Pabst Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Pabst Reviews

Updated 19 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
49%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Pabst CEO Eugene Kashper
Eugene Kashper
7 Ratings
  1. "Be careful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Manager 

    I worked at Pabst full-time

    Pros

    The people are great, benefits are okay, and portfolio is interesting.

    Cons

    Company direction is constantly changing. Does not produce own product which causes inventory issues.

    Pabst2019-09-19
  2. "Pabst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pabst full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work Life Balance is as good as you are willing to make it, as long as you're willing to put your work in when needed.

    Cons

    Training procedure needs improvement / actively working towards training better

    Advice to Management

    Continue to work on professional development opportunities

    Pabst2019-08-23
  3. Helpful (2)

    "DO NOT work here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Pabst full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free beer, work from home, that's about it.

    Cons

    Where do I start. - Company is a sinking ship. Sales have been horrible for years now and it will not get better - Individuals in higher marketing roles who have absolutely no creativity whatsoever are all over the place and are absolutely clueless when it comes to marketing brands - They are laying people off all the time and it will not slow down - The inappropriateness and harassment is absurd, do not... look into this company if you are a female - The brands are just not good, they old and stagnant and unfortunately are not going anywhere

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Better off selling the company it to be honest.

    Pabst2019-08-21
  4. "Lots of Amenitites"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pabst full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible, alcohol in the workplace, games, work hard play hard

    Cons

    changes directions a lot, structure changes happen a lot

    Pabst2019-05-31
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Worst place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pabst full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free snacks and free beer. Free merchandise occasionally.

    Cons

    Biggest fear-based culture I’ve been a part of. This place is a sinking ship. 4 layoffs with many more people getting fired since 2015. Sr Mgmt has changed over so frequently, and there is a lot of back stabbing as they each claw their way to the top. If you are looking for a place where you will either get fired or laid off this is the ideal place for you. They claim to be all about “people and culture” but that... is a outright lie. Sr Management doesn’t care about people at all. Many bad decisions made by the leadership team and their business is struggling. They only want people under the age of 40 working for them as “many in the company are too old.” They underpay compared to the market.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stand behind your values and truly live them. They are more than words on paper. Just sell the company and move on.

    Pabst2019-06-12
  6. "Great place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pabst full-time

    Pros

    Great people, beer, headed in the right direction.

    Cons

    Taking on a lot of different responsibilities

    Pabst2019-01-21
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Transformation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pabst full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Freedom - trusted and given autonomy Flexibility Accountability - make my decisions but accountable for all my actions Growth - truly have grownt in countless ways over the last couple of years thanks to the team atmosphere and ongoing feedback provided by my peers, supervisors, and other. Fun - just a fun group of people who are passionate about what they do.

    Cons

    Hard to get everyone in the company together as we are spread out across multiple offices and states.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the currently culture and tranformation effort going - you can feel the energy in the air!

    Pabst2018-10-29
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Pabst full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working remote Co workers Relationships ships with my accounts The Company owner is awesome

    Cons

    Ton of lay offs in the last 3 years, No job security.

    Pabst2018-10-23
  9. "Great brand, great opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Pabst full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working for Pabst affords you the opportunity to sink or swim depending on how hard you are willing to work, and how innovative you are going to be when it comes to thinking in a non traditional manner

    Cons

    limited face to face time with managers / higher ups within organization

    Pabst2018-10-08
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Sinking ship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Pabst full-time

    Pros

    Free beer and snacks. People come and go as they please.

    Cons

    Company’s declining. Too too heavy. Right people not in right seats on the bus. People are shifted too regularly for stability. Skeleton crew overtaxed.

    Advice to Management

    Hire enough of the right people. Stop just saying over and over again that there won’t be layoffs.

    Pabst2018-09-29
Found 51 reviews