Pacific Office Automation Reviews

Updated Sep 27, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 407 of over 415 reviews

4.1
78%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Pacific Office Automation President Doug Pitassi
Doug Pitassi
265 Ratings
Pros
  • "I have had one of the most challenging yet rewarding years of my life working for POA this past year(in 34 reviews)

  • "work hard play(in 22 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours required to work, 12 hours a day 5 days a week(in 38 reviews)

  • "Work-life balance is a little stressful(in 21 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      My Review

      Mar 3, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everything I’ve experienced/seen/noticed so far has been a pro. At this point it’s almost easier just to categorize everything so that you can get a better sense of what it’s like to work here and so I can organize my thoughts. Coworkers The people I work with directly are fantastic! I’ve never met a better, more talented and intelligent group of people. When I ask someone for an update or need help on a project I actually get what I need. Managers I haven’t had too much experience yet with senior management. They’re not a bad group though. Anytime I have interacted with one of them they’re friendly enough and they always remember my name and what I do at the company, so that’s good. Salary and benefits The pay was actually the reason I took the job in the first place. I was miserable at my last job and I started sending out feelers to other companies. I was considering a few different ones when I interviewed with POA and they gave me a figure for my starting salary that I just was not expecting. I stopped my search that day and the rest is history. Everything related to the day-to-day The work can be stressful at times, especially when there’s a tight turnaround on a critical project. But for the most part it’s a very collaborative environment. My overall opinion My opinion of POA based on the last year and a half with the company is extremely high. I wouldn’t be surprised at all if I ended up staying with the company until retirement. I’m getting everything I ever wanted from a career, so there’s no reason to even consider leaving.

      Cons

      Like I said, I don’t really have anything to complain about at the moment.

      3 people found this review helpful

      Pacific Office Automation Response

      We love a thorough review! We couldn't agree more with everything you said. We hope that if any complaints arise in the future, we are able to work with you to resolve them. Thank you for trusting POA to help grow your career.

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Training me until I felt confident to work independently

      Feb 27, 2022 - Field Service Technician 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Trained me until I felt confident enough in my abilities to get to work. Haven’t had any problems overall, and I’m still picking up new skills here and there.

      Cons

      It annoys me that some people forget to communicate. It slows things down way too much.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pacific Office Automation Response

      Communication is a key to success for sure! Thank you for leaving a review.

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing company

      Sep 21, 2022 - Corporate Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Overall great company to work for. As the recruiter, I love that we thrive on transparency. We hold each other accountable in every department and all have a common goal in mind.

      Cons

      I don't have any at this time

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pacific Office Automation Response

      We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review! Thanks for the kind words.

    4. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      outside sales

      Sep 27, 2022 - Account Executive in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      none very tough industry selling copiers and printers only good thing they pay well

      Cons

      working from 7-7 every day

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pacific Office Automation Response

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We encourage current team members that are experiencing tough work/life balance to reach out to their direct supervisor or HR so that all parties are heard and any issues can be addressed.

    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Grind but good company to work for

      Sep 20, 2022 - Outdoor Sales Representative in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people/managers and good environment to work in.

      Cons

      It's a grind and very saturated industry. Mostly paid on commissions

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pacific Office Automation Response

      Thanks for taking the time to leave an honest review of your time with us. We wish you the best in your current career.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Pacific Office Automation

      Sep 2, 2022 - Fleet Representative in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The culture here is fantastic. It is the perfect job to get into when you're looking to jumpstart your professional career after college.

      Cons

      No cons so far at this job

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pacific Office Automation Response

      We hope that you're finding the transition from school to work fulfilling! Thanks for the review.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company

      Sep 1, 2022 - Sales Representative in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The training is great The culture is very inviting and awesome Very rewarded for your success

      Cons

      Can’t think of any cons

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pacific Office Automation Response

      This is all great to hear! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and we appreciate the kind words.

    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Best place to start sales

      Sep 9, 2022 - Account Executive in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best place to learn the ins and outs of sales

      Cons

      The hours are long and not disclosed in the interview process.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pacific Office Automation Response

      We appreciate the positive words and rating. Thank you so much!

    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Everyone in my department jumped ship in March

      Sep 23, 2022 - Account Manager in Hillsboro, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There was many promises made regarding high pay, commissions, and career advancements. They provided a vehicle that could be used for business and personal use.

      Cons

      Where to start. The promises of commissions were COMPLETELY false. I worked with a team of 6 account managers in my department. Some had been in the same position for YEARS. However only one of them ever received commissions and only one pay period out of years. In the month of March, 5 out of 6 account managers quit, including myself. The director of the department had a fragile ego and insisted on micromanagement. He was determined to prove that no one knew more than he did. In the end the cons out weighed the pros.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pacific Office Automation Response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. While not all team members will find POA a good fit, we encourage any employee feeling isolated, overworked, or left with a feeling of broken promises to reach out to HR if there is something that needs to be addressed. Through communication, we hope to make a comfortable and valuable working environment for all our team members.

    10. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good Experience

      Aug 29, 2022 - Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Team environment, accountability, good commissions, great sales training

      Cons

      Lots of hours, very high expectations

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Pacific Office Automation Response

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate it!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 407 Reviews

    Pacific Office Automation Reviews FAQs

    Pacific Office Automation has an overall rating of 4.1 out of 5, based on over 415 reviews left anonymously by employees. 78% of employees would recommend working at Pacific Office Automation to a friend and 80% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 16% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Pacific Office Automation employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Pacific Office Automation. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

    78% of Pacific Office Automation employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Pacific Office Automation 3.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.5 for culture and values and 3.6 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Pacific Office Automation Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Pacific Office Automation? Share Your Experiences

    Pacific Office Automation logo
    or