Paddy Power Betfair "paddy power" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Paddy Power Betfair Employee Reviews about "paddy power"

Updated 28 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
70%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Paddy Power Betfair CEO Peter Jackson (no image)
Peter Jackson
103 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good people, healthy & positive outlook, and major global expansion(in 41 reviews)

  • "Great people working on a fascinating problem(in 34 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours you can feel rushed to understand things at times(in 45 reviews)

  • "The recent merger with Paddy Power has made the company a lot less efficient by introducing levels of bureaucracy(in 21 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "paddy power"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Electrical engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Electrical Engineer in Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paddy Power Betfair full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Paddy power best company in India I think

    Cons

    Nothing to do dawnside of compny

    Continue reading
    Paddy Power Betfair2019-06-28
  2. "Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Hammersmith, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Paddy Power Betfair full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Highly challenging work with smart people around to guide you - The opportunity to take control of your own career progression, I have had the option to move into management or move to senior technical positions and they are seen as equal paths - Most management have moved up from a technical background so understand the work you are doing - Highly flexible work culture, with the ability to work from home if you need to - Uncapped annual leave - International travel: since joining as a graduate I have travelled to Dublin countless times, Porto many times as well as Cluj and Malta. These are all-expenses paid trips that enable you to learn different cultures and ways of working - A 'work hard play hard' culture

    Cons

    - The merger between Paddy Power and Betfair slowed things down for a while - You need to take the initiative and drive your own progression

    Paddy Power Betfair2018-10-18
  3. "Nice people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Paddy Power Betfair full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere, much better when it was only Paddy Power.

    Cons

    Very slow progression for international employee Low salaries

    Paddy Power Betfair2018-09-16
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Retail treated poorly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Carrigaline
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Paddy Power Betfair full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Very little pros with working for Paddy Power

    Cons

    Company treats staff like self stackers and lack of communication with the company preferences to online business rather than over the counter trading. The company pays pittance to staff and constantly told staff about profits when they told staff the couldn’t give pay rises

    Continue reading
    Paddy Power Betfair2018-08-29
  5. Helpful (8)

    "WORST GAMING COMPANY IN MALTA - STAY AWAY!!!!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CS Ag in Ħamrun
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Paddy Power Betfair full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    it is good for your CV

    Cons

    Honestly, where should I start! To begin with there is no leadership. An Irish buffoon who is never at work miraculously appears when people visit from abroad. He goes on stage and pretends it is all rosy in front of these people who are stupid enough to believe him. In the year (almost a year) I have been working there he destroyed everyone's hopes, morale and enthusiasm and all the best staff called it quits and left. Today was one such day and I know of at least another 7 people who will be resigning after his act. This company can get nothing right, not even basics. The rota for example is like russian roulette. I never know when I will get my rota (usually 1.5 weeks in advance if I am lucky) and because of this I cannot plan ahead. Even when I get my rota I am sure this will change without notice so we are all forced to take photos of it just in case it changes before you appear for your next shift. If you appear for your shift and the rota changed without notice, the TLs ask you to respect the revised rota, to leave the office and come back at the time stated on the new rota. They have no consideration for your plans or life. But what really is frustrating is that there is no knowledge within CS. New agents reply to customers as they deem appropriate at the time, getting it wrong half of the time. It is utterly disgusting how some agents can get away with being rude to customers, but makes it worse is that they can get away with it as this buffoon is never there to monitor what really goes on. You can only imagine how many happy customers this multinational comoany has. NOT!!! This behavour irritates customers who then are left with no option to file cases against the company. When the experienced colleagues try to help, they are then shot down and graded badly by management, who do not tolerate anyone trying to live the values of the company. But what values? There is no collaboration, no integrity, no pride in good work. There is is chaos, unhappy agents who do not want to be at work and who damage the comapny constantly. But is it really possible noone is noticing what goes on here? Are the people abroad completely blind to all this? I am sure that if they look at our numbers and quality of replies they should have enough ammunition to kick him out. I can go on forever about how bad it is at Paddy Power Betfair but I am sure that for you to understand what a horrible environment it is you would need to experience it for yourself. Nothing can ever prepare you for this so please please please stay away.

    Continue reading
    Paddy Power Betfair2018-07-26
  6. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Paddy Power Betfair full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good HR system in paddy power

    Cons

    I can't think of any for now

    Continue reading
    Paddy Power Betfair2018-06-13
  7. Helpful (5)

    "A company living off previous triumphs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Paddy Power Betfair full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Paddy Power Betfair was a great place to work before the merger, smart people aligned with the company values/strategy. Currently the company is in disarray with lack of direction between the two brands Paddy Power and Betfair. Restructure is the solution to all of its problems rather than adding value to the customer.

    Cons

    Restructure every 3 months Lack of direction Salary Bonus Work/life balance Poor managers

    Continue reading
    Paddy Power Betfair2018-05-20
  8. Helpful (9)

    "A great place gone wrong!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Paddy Power Betfair full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Before the merger, Paddy Power was an amazing place to work. Always fast paced and with a large workload but also fun, challenging and with a community feel. Post merger, none of this is left.

    Cons

    Everything. The salary and bonuses are nowhere near enough to compensate for the workload. Work/life balance doesn't exist. Even the pretense of "Great place to work" schemes aren't kept up anymore. People management doesn't exist. People are seen purely as a resource to bleed dry. The few managers who do focus on their people are sidelined or ignored. Advancement opportunities go to the teacher's pets and not the the ones actually doing the work. The culture has moved from a great environment to a cut-throat, political one that is not conducive to great work.

    Continue reading
    Paddy Power Betfair2018-05-15
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Staff morale has become toxic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Betting Assistant in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Paddy Power Betfair full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Colleagues are great. -Bonuses are fair for the industry. -SOME customers are nice. -Company values are good if management would implement them fairly.

    Cons

    -Long thankless working hours (no work/life balance) -Poor pay for long days/late working hours -Since merger with Betfair, staff are being treated like objects (Paddy Power "fun" is long gone!) -Working conditions change on a whim without consultation. Employees are expected to just deal with. -Staff morale is terrible.

    Continue reading
    Paddy Power Betfair2018-05-04
  10. Helpful (7)

    "Terrible work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delivery Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Paddy Power Betfair full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities in different areas Great Betfair technology stack (Paddy Power, not so much) Reasonably good salary and package

    Cons

    Terrible senior leadership - shouty culture and no empathy Infighting amongst Paddy Power and Betfair factions remain Company strategy a mess with lots of failed projects touted as a success Offshore locations very badly run - no willingness by senior leadership to change Lots of lip service paid to ideas with very little follow through

    Continue reading
    Paddy Power Betfair2017-10-17
Found 35 reviews