Page Group (London) Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Page Group (London) Reviews

Updated Oct 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
81%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Page Group (London) CEO Stuart Page (no image)
Stuart Page
8 Ratings
  1. "Great Vision, but Toxic Work Environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Page Group (London) full-time

    Pros

    Company willing to invest in new edge technology. The 5 digit salary helps.

    Cons

    Middle Management Toxic and political. Rather than increasing upside, environment is a series of vieing with performance and pushing another department down. I was asked to backstab others or another department so that my superior can shine.

    Advice to Management

    Your Talent Development program is rather useless. Will benefit by getting feedback on what employees would like to develop. In this age of Udemy and countless courses in Strategy, Negotiation and Analytics for example. It will be more applicable to revamp your Talent Development!

    Page Group (London)2019-08-17
  2. "Senior Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Holborn, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Page Group (London) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work-life balance, staff, colleagues, friends make the Page Family one to desire for all within recruitment

    Cons

    I would honestly say there are no drawbacks working for this organisation

    Page Group (London)2019-04-10
  3. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Consultant 

    I have been working at Page Group (London) full-time

    Pros

    Good place to build attitude

    Cons

    Sales vs vision vs passion

    Page Group (London)2019-04-10
  4. "intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Page Group (London) part-time

    Pros

    people are nice and so caring

    Cons

    feel quite stressful to work in page group

    Page Group (London)2019-02-18
  5. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Page Group (London) full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Culture, people great place to work

    Cons

    Pressure management ability is variable

    Page Group (London)2019-01-15
  6. "Overall Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Page Group (London) full-time

    Pros

    Good management in parts, clear targets set for consultants in their first 2 years.

    Cons

    Too much emphasis on KPIs, one rule for top billers another for the others.

    Advice to Management

    Flexible working in practice, not in name only.

    Page Group (London)2019-01-02
  7. "Good place to learn for junior only"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Page Group (London) full-time

    Pros

    Training is good as it's canned, one for all

    Cons

    Management are really bad bad bad

    Page Group (London)2018-06-08
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Great strategy but difficult execution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Page Group (London) full-time

    Pros

    Lots of energy and drive, particularly in the front office teams, although this rubs off on the back-office teams. Good business and IT strategy - heading in a very sensible direction. Some really good people in the business and back office teams.

    Cons

    Executive decision making can be opaque - either because decisions seem to not be taken, or they are taken but not communicated. Execution of the IT strategy is challenging - change leadership needs more clarity. Many of the really good people are becoming disillusioned.

    Page Group (London)2018-02-25
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Business Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Page Group (London) full-time

    Pros

    Professional, Supportive, Development, Training, International Opportunities

    Cons

    Commission isn't as good as other places nor is base salary

    Page Group (London)2017-09-06
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Recruitment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Recuritment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Page Group (London) for more than a year

    Pros

    bonus structure Team rewards/ incentives good progression structure

    Cons

    no work-life balance long hours lack of moral near bonus crunch time

    Advice to Management

    pay more

    Page Group (London)2017-08-21
Found 15 reviews