Palantir Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Palantir Technologies Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 292 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Palantir Technologies CEO Alex Karp
Alex Karp
218 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great focus on high quality of work with a flexible and encouraging work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Palantir Technologies

    Pros

    Very flexible work environment. Lots of very smart engineers focused on creating a product. Very smooth and distributed decision-making, with almost no conflict apparent. Great perks and social events.

    Cons

    Frat culture, which could be a good or a bad thing. Skewed gender ratio especially among engineers.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the culture of providing a great and flexible work environment that brings out the best work from its engineers.

    Palantir Technologies2014-01-16
  2. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Palantir Technologies full-time

      Pros

      Nice people to work with

      Cons

      Crowded sometimes when the work is hard

      Palantir Technologies2019-03-23
    • "Less than a year"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Palantir Technologies full-time

      Pros

      Interesting people and good worker/life balance

      Cons

      Stress occasionally and no career opportunities

      Palantir Technologies2019-03-21
    • Helpful (5)

      "Overly competitive with severe lack of leadership"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Palantir Technologies full-time

      Pros

      - Three meals provided each day, either catered or prepared on-site. - Endless opportunities to travel on behalf of the business.

      Cons

      - No review system in place at all. This makes merit-based raises difficult to obtain for exceptional impact and allows a large number of coasters to thrive in the company. There is very little room for career growth for senior employees, and promotions are a mysteriously vague process. - Overly competitive environment fostered by inexperienced leadership via aggressive behavior towards direct reports and members of...

      Show More
      Palantir Technologies2019-04-13
    • "Great spot"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Palantir Technologies full-time

        Pros

        Enjoy the people and the problem solving.

        Cons

        None come to mind at the moment

        Palantir Technologies2019-02-20
      • Helpful (7)

        "Great place to work, love the perks!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Software Engineer II in Palo Alto, CA
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Palantir Technologies full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        I learned how to code on the internet about 2 weeks before they hired me, and was still able to have a great experience! I was surrounded by people of similar experience levels so we were all able to learn together.

        Cons

        The kitchen operations analysts didn't appropriately plan for my gluten sensitivity, and they offered genetically modified food! NOT acceptable.

        Palantir Technologies2019-01-17
      • Helpful (3)

        "Smart people, awesome mission, great workplace"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Palantir Technologies full-time

        Pros

        I love working here. You are surrounded by incredible, driven people who share your values and are working towards improving the world. I haven't been in an environment this exciting since I went to college. Benefits are amazing too.

        Cons

        Palantir is a truly flat structure, meaning you have to get used to finding your own path.

        Palantir Technologies2018-12-21
      • Helpful (1)

        "Meaningful impact; creative work; could do more to grow talent"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Product Manager in Palo Alto, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Palantir Technologies

        Pros

        Smart people who care about the mission

        Cons

        execution-oriented to a fault; leads to management deprioritizing human capital development.

        Palantir Technologies2018-12-21
      • Helpful (20)

        "difficult environment for women"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Palantir Technologies full-time

        Pros

        many dynamic colleagues and great perks

        Cons

        by default, women are not taken seriously here. it is possible to transcend this attitude by ignoring every interaction and demonstrating "grit", but it takes a toll.

        Palantir Technologies2018-12-10
      • Helpful (10)

        "Big mission impact, low pay"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Forward Deployed Engineer in Washington, DC
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Palantir Technologies full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Great insurance benefits, free meals, a lot of collaboration overall with really smart people. Lots of travel opportunity if you want, both domestic and international. Robust software that is actually pretty amazing. Good company to pad your resume.

        Cons

        Although the user-facing software is great, almost every time the back end is completely held together with sticks and rope and bandaid fixes. Your quality of life can be completely different depending on which customer you are allocated to. Depending on where you get resourced, you can be solving cool problems or helping a mega-corp increase profits. Don't join for the pay, they sell you on options as part of your...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Your long time employees are jumping ship, start rewarding company loyalty because you need 3-5 new hires to make up for one leaver with built-up knowledge in his head.

        Palantir Technologies2018-11-06
      Found 292 reviews