Palantir Technologies Reviews

Updated 16 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
77%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Palantir Technologies Co-Founder and CEO Alex Karp
Alex Karp
236 Ratings
Pros
  • "Smart people who care about the mission(in 34 reviews)

  • "Palantir is a place makes the rest of Silicon Valley look like it is working on toy train sets(in 18 reviews)

Cons
  • "My work life balance definitely askew - though this is partially due to the kinds of things I chose to sign up for(in 67 reviews)

  • "tons of the usual growing pains(in 23 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great focus on high quality of work with a flexible and encouraging work environment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Palantir Technologies

    Pros

    Very flexible work environment. Lots of very smart engineers focused on creating a product. Very smooth and distributed decision-making, with almost no conflict apparent. Great perks and social events.

    Cons

    Frat culture, which could be a good or a bad thing. Skewed gender ratio especially among engineers.

    Continue reading
    Palantir Technologies2014-01-16
  2. "Average"

    3.0
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Palantir Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get more free time..and good environment friendly location

    Cons

    Average processing time and not looking good food

    Palantir Technologies2019-09-05
  3. "Ultra-high-growth tech company with organizational challenges"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Palantir Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Brilliant co-workers, access to clients/projects that typically require decades of experience, no-nonsense culture that rewards action and mission orientation.

    Cons

    Flat company structure that can be difficult to navigate without some political savvy, negligible training/mentoring (mostly trial-by-fire), small leadership with inconsistent performance.

    Palantir Technologies2020-05-16
  4. "Amazing people to work with, great company, ignore the media about it"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deployment Strategist in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Palantir Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Brilliant people to work with, totally mission-driven company, strong culture, great product and business model, very successful company, tons of growth opportunities. Highly recommended!

    Cons

    Palantir is a flat-hierarchy company, where you make your own path and the structure is very loose and based on merits. You also work very hard (with amazing people, on fascinating problems). If you're looking for a laid-back time, this might not be the place for you.

    Palantir Technologies2020-05-10
  5. "Great people, job feels boring at times"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Forward Deployed Software Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Palantir Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I met some of the smartest people i've seen in my life at Palantir. They're really great, mostly down to earth. The pay is well above UK market

    Cons

    Some segments of the business can be political. The job isn't very technically challenging.

    Palantir Technologies2020-05-05
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Unique Learning Experience"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Palantir Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You’ll meet and work with some of the most intelligent people in tech. People are generally nice and the snacks are tasty.

    Cons

    Work-life balance is not ideal, even if you make it a priority. Salaries aren’t the most competitive and it’s more about the value of experience you gain here.

    Continue reading
    Palantir Technologies2020-05-13
  7. "Brilliant people working hard on problems that matter"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Business Development 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Palantir Technologies full-time

    Pros

    - Employees get to work on the problems that truly matter to the world - Genuine mission orientation, not just lip service - Overall talent quality is outstanding - Distinctive and creative culture that spans all teams

    Cons

    - If you are looking for a predictable 9-5 job, this is not the right fit

    Palantir Technologies2020-04-27
  8. "Great place with amazing people"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Palantir Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great coworker who make work fun

    Cons

    Could probably be more flexible

    Continue reading
    Palantir Technologies2020-03-08
  9. "Good place to work for enterprise software development"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Forward Deployed Software Engineer in London, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Palantir Technologies full-time

    Pros

    * Good and smart colleagues * Working on important problems, that makes a difference in the world

    Cons

    * Problems to work on are not always super technically challenging. It usually requires more on the communication, planning, and expectation management side.

    Palantir Technologies2020-02-26
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Amazing company with amazing opportunities to grow"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Forward Deployed Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Palantir Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    From day one you get exposed to challenging problems and you help important institutions solve them by using data. Great company mission. It's easy to move from team to team and learn about different industries. Amazing perks. Every person I have met is interesting and brilliant. I love going to work every day.

    Cons

    Not a great relationship with media (we don't really have any). There's a lot of false/wrong information out there about our work and not a lot being done to fix that. People tend to get confused with what we do or why we work with certain customers.

    Continue reading
    Palantir Technologies2020-02-13
Found 323 reviews