Cover image for Pandora
Logo

Pandora

Part of SiriusXM
Engaged Employer

Pandora

Add a Review

Pandora Employee Reviews about "company culture"

Updated 29 Sep 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 509 of over 509 reviews
4.1
79% Recommend to a Friend
Pandora CEO Jennifer Witz
92% Approve of CEO

Found 37 of over 509 reviews

4.1
79%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Pandora CEO Jennifer Witz
Jennifer Witz
36 Ratings
Pros
  • "Lots of focus on work/life balance(in 96 reviews)

  • "it had great culture and people(in 44 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "company culture took 180-turn after changes to E-team(in 8 reviews)

  • "No one even knows Pandora has on-demand after 3 years(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "company culture"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Senior Product Manager

      25 Oct 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company culture, good product, flexible benefits

      Cons

      Competition grew faster and hence the growth slowed down

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      No culture. No work/life balance. Poor leadership.

      29 Sep 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Oakland, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent pay + 401k match - most of the people are nice.

      Cons

      This place is a toxic sinking-ship. Work/life balance is terrible, mostly because there's been a mass exodus of people who were there anywhere from 2 - 10 years, resulting in tons of backfill openings from the top of upper-leadership all the way down. It's a constant skeleton crew moving through a revolving door. Everything here is a "hair on fire" priority, but then they change directions constantly. You'll find yourself working long days/nights and weekends, only to find the project(s) ends up missing the original deadline anyway - or they get pushed out again because no one can make up their mind on a solid strategy. Company culture used to be bright and lively, but now it's non-exsistent. There's no such thing as having fun working on a music app anymore here. The magic is gone. Most people are nice, but there's no time to get to know anyone due to Xoom fatigue (thanks to endless meetings that can usually be solved in a Slack chat). Upper leadership doesn't seem to care about their employees well-being either or even putting together an initiative to build the culture from within. Lastly, ever since SXM acquired Pandora a few years ago they've yet to fully integrate. There's no harmony and very little dialogue between the 2 brands. This makes decision-making on project direction and approvals quite complicated since they can't seem to find common ground. It's like watching 2 parents fight at the dinner table.

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful
    3. Join the Pandora team
      See Our Latest Jobs
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Working at Pandora

      7 Jul 2021 - Technical Support Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      there was good company culture and diversity.

      Cons

      they didn't pay the support team enough money.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      22 Mar 2021 - Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -great company culture, expanding, merging with other companies -tons of resources & processes -good management & networking

      Cons

      -can feel very corporate at times, overwhelmingly big -promotions happen but can take a while

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      I'm sure a lot has changed since then....

      24 Feb 2021 - Anonymous in Oakland, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Can only speak to my time when we were Pandora, and not yet an entity of Sirius XM. Those years, it was great company culture and collaboration between departments. The environment was electric and everyone loved coming to work for such an iconic organization. You literally felt like you were a part of something great. We worked hard and played hard...there were long hours but you legitimately enjoyed every minute of the ride.

      Cons

      Change is expected during an acquisition...but I don't think anyone could have expected such a sweeping blow to crucial internal teams and overall moral. I haven't heard great things about the new regime...which doesn't surprise me. Unfortunately I think so much change (much of which unneccessary) was made that this isn't even the same org I was a part of....

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Pandora Media Inc. is an amazing company to work for. Highly recommend!

      12 Nov 2020 - Senior Data Analyst in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company culture is unparalleled. I gained considerable experience in my industry in a short amount of time.

      Cons

      Career advancement is tough. I experienced some difficulty leveling up.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Company Until CFO Changes

      9 Oct 2019 - Accounting in Oakland, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very exciting times with lots of energy in the office pre-IPO

      Cons

      company culture took 180-turn after changes to E-team.

      5 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Intern

      Best Internship

      24 Jan 2019 - Client Services Intern in Cleveland, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The way they treat their interns, starting with the pay! They flew me to Oakland to meet all the other interns, and even to Chicago to meet the Chicago office. They made the interns feel special and encouraged you to explore other positions that were outside your internship responsibilities. I learned skills and information that will set me apart from any other college applicants, thanks to the internship. They set the bar high for any future companies, with an amazing company culture.

      Cons

      Honestly, nothing from my perspective.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Best place to work

      6 Sep 2018 - Senior Software Engineer in Oakland, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance Diversity Amazing company culture Best place I have worked at so far

      Cons

      Dropping listener growth Career growth

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    11. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Amazing Company to work at!!!!

      4 Aug 2018 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Incredible and positive company culture Amazing people Lots of opportunities to learn Great perks Music lovers

      Cons

      None, it was a great experience

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 37 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Work at Pandora? Share Your Experiences

    Pandora logo
    or

    Reviews by Job Title

    Pandora Photos

    + Add Photo
    Pandora photo of: Discover your future at Pandora
    Pandora photo of: Not your typical break room
    Pandora photo of: View from Oakland HQ
    Pandora photo of: Conference Room - The Front Porch
    Pandora photo of: Beatles Conference Rooms
    Pandora photo of: Conference Room -Cherie
    Pandora photo of: 2 Legit 2 Quit
    See All Photos

    Pandora Job Seekers Also Viewed

    Spotify Logo
    Spotify

    4.2

    1,173 reviews
    Compare

    Glassdoor has 509 Pandora reviews submitted anonymously by Pandora employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Pandora is right for you.