Pariveda Solutions Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Pariveda Solutions Manager Reviews

Updated Aug 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 43 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Pariveda Solutions CEO Bruce Ballengee
Bruce Ballengee
36 Ratings
  1. "Great Company, Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Huge emphasis on personal and career growth - Clear career path and transparent salary structure - Flexible when it comes to traveling to different client offices

    Cons

    No control over what your commute will look like but thats consulting.

    Pariveda Solutions2019-08-20
  2. "Excellent Work Environment, but now without flaws"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager (M2) in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Clear expectations, salary transparency, lots of support and great leaders who care about your personal development and growth

    Cons

    Sometimes the one-size-fits-all mentality doesn't work, not always local work, promotion process can be very subjective

    Advice to Management

    Continue to grow and support everyone, but realize that not all offices, and not all positions are the same. Don't let the rigorous promotion process overlook the past year (or more) of excellent behavior. Don't be afraid to have difficult conversations with the employees.

    Pariveda Solutions2019-08-19
  3. "Challenging Work With Good Growth Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pariveda is a great place to grow your career and learn a ton at the same time. This company is full of people who are willing to help and go the extra mile to coach you even outside of the formal mentor program. The work can be challenging as consulting projects vary but Pariveda at least tries to alleviate that burden for its' people as much as possible. The clear career path from day one is also a great part of the...

    Show More

    Cons

    Pariveda is growing and with it come some growing pains of larger offices feeling more corporate and less connected. Also, the pay in some markets needs to be higher based on the cost of living even despite the adjustments recently made. The project work can be a con if you are staffed with a long commute or with a difficult client.

    Advice to Management

    Keep being transparent in communication and putting the employee first as we grow bigger

    Pariveda Solutions2019-07-10
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Ever Improving"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I don't believe any company is perfect, but what Pariveda has done throughout my years here as been to continuously seek out those areas that need improvement and act upon. An example was the training of Managers. It used to be an area of frustration, but the company recognized the gap and decided to invested in building new manager specific training such as small team leadership, project management school and a nature...

    Show More

    Cons

    You have to be comfortable with ambiguity. This is not a company that explicitly tells you what to do, instead relying on helping you get to the right answers then simply giving it to you.

    Advice to Management

    Keep looking to get better

    Pariveda Solutions2019-05-19
  5. "Deliberate Growth Process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very structured process and growth opportunities. Mentor from day one.

    Cons

    Still developing growth opportunities for non-technical employees, but this being defined now and should be in place within the year.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to push who we are as a company looking for opportunities to reach our 50 year goal.

    Pariveda Solutions2019-05-22
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Transparent, Clear Growth Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pariveda's greatest strength is the transparency that is provided to you around your career. Published salaries and clear expectations for advancement take a lot of stress out of the job. Pariveda has given me ample opportunity to grow and learn in my career, which is a testament to the company's commitment to talent development. Over the years, my role has grown and expanded in ways that are meaningful to me.

    Cons

    Not necessarily a con, but the firm has to be careful about how it continues to grow. Much of what makes Pariveda great could easily be lost if it grows in the wrong way.

    Advice to Management

    Be cognizant of the employee experience as the firm grows

    Pariveda Solutions2019-01-23
  7. "Good People and Fair Treatment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Transparency, smart co-workers, constructive feedback, ability to drive your career in areas of interest, clear promotion strategy

    Cons

    The work is challenging and you have to be willing to take feedback and criticism and you need to be willing to move out of your comfort zone

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up, try to maintain culture as we grow, don't relax hiring standards due to demand

    Pariveda Solutions2018-10-09
  8. "Career growth oriented"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management is transparent, truly focused on developing people. Expectations Framework means you have clear expectations and are evaluated against yourself for promotion, not competing with others

    Cons

    Sometimes client engagements are longer than desired.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to focus on the Fins. Stay the course!

    Pariveda Solutions2018-06-20
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Honest and transparent, thoughtful and growth minded"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pariveda has been intentionally designed to encourage the growth of technical professionals. Truly lives up to its mission of fostering growth via a methodical review process and mentorship program. Working here for six years has continued to give me exposure to many interesting companies, cultures, technologies, and business problems. I cannot imagine a better way to kick start my career. Projects last anywhere...

    Show More

    Cons

    There is ambiguity about future projects you will be staffed on. In smaller offices (about half of the 10 offices) project staffing is much less about omptimal skill-fit than it is about availability. With that said, adaquate skill sets are usually available for a project to be successful. My observation is that management makes every effort possible to staff people on projects they will find interesting and challenging.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to focus on the growth of inviduals and the strengthening of a local client base.

    Pariveda Solutions2018-06-11
  10. "Great company culture and great leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time

    Pros

    The leaders here do a great job of gathering feedback, and using it when making decisions. I usually feel like I have a say in the decisions that impact me directly. When deciding whether to accept a project from a client, the experience that our people would have with that project is considered. Projects that provide opportunities for our people to learn and grow professionally are generally preferred. As other...

    Show More

    Cons

    When transitioning from one client to another, the commute can change, and can sometimes become more difficult. Also, long-distance travel to another market is sometimes necessary.

    Pariveda Solutions2018-05-31
Found 43 reviews