Pariveda Solutions Principal Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Pariveda Solutions Principal Reviews

Updated Apr 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Pariveda Solutions CEO Bruce Ballengee
Bruce Ballengee
9 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Old Boy's Club"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Principal Consultant 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Some interesting projects with interesting technology.

      Cons

      The management is an inept old boy's club, false promises : I can't tell you how many people were promised promotions and never saw them, complete lack of diversity : you better hope you are best friends with management for many years previous

      Pariveda Solutions2019-04-11
    • Helpful (1)

      "Just Another IT Consulting Firm"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Principal in Houston, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Local projects. Focused on IT implementations. Broad IT experiences. Ultra-focused on people development.

      Cons

      Management is transparent, but controlling and slow to move. Anchored on a few large accounts. Limited opportunities to try new and different projects. Fewer emerging technology projects.

      Advice to Management

      Work on culture. Transparency is often one direction as feedback is often dissected and/or scrutinized by management when received.

      Pariveda Solutions2018-06-10
    • "A great place to develop professionally"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Principal Consultant in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Culture focused on supporting each individuals' professional development needs and leadership that lives the company's advertised values. Clear and transparent career progression and pay structure with great benefits.

      Cons

      While predictable, the career path can feel stifling at times due to (sensible) speed limits on promotions.

      Advice to Management

      Keep focusing on and investing in the individuals' development needs.

      Pariveda Solutions2018-05-09
    • Helpful (3)

      "Excellent career growth opportunities"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Principal Consultant in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      In order: 1) working with great people focused on your development along a fair and transparent career path 2) working on projects with business impact using some of the latest and greatest tech the world has to offer and 3) small teams where your contribution is visible and appreciated.

      Cons

      Leadership does its best to avoid burn-out, but in consulting, some projects can be longer, higher stress, and more exhausting than others. You need to have some grit to be able to weather those storms.

      Advice to Management

      Keep growing and adapting without sacrificing the mission and core values - Learn, Coach, Give!

      Pariveda Solutions2018-04-11
    • "Great Place for Career Growth"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Principal Consultant in Houston, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      I definitely feel like I've been able to grow more in my career than I would have at another company. The level of transparency and consideration for each employee is refreshing.

      Cons

      As the career path is very well defined, it can be tricky for people who want their careers to grow into something different. That being said, it can be done, and there are plenty of examples of people who have followed a slightly different path.

      Pariveda Solutions2018-02-28
    • "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Principal in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      - The company #1 priority is its employees - Competitive benefits - Ability to grow in your role - Clear career path with regular promotions - Salary is published with everyone at the same level making the same salary

      Cons

      - No annual bonuses - Slower pace that other consulting firms (which may be a pro)

      Advice to Management

      Don't move away from the employee first mentality.

      Pariveda Solutions2018-02-05
    • Helpful (2)

      "My passion supported and encouraged"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Principal in Seattle, WA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I joined Pariveda over two years ago, to evangelize and teach UCD methods and Design Thinking to as many Fins as possible. With the support of the executive and management teams, I successfully shared my knowledge and experience across all nine Pariveda offices. I was part of a group that worked together to create a Design Thinking Challenge, UCD Ambassadors, and provided opportunities for "Fins" to develop these skills...

      Show More

      Cons

      The leadership changed 3 times in the 2 years I was there. This instability and a strong IT job market has encouraged attrition.

      Advice to Management

      As long as the job market remains strong the office leadership is going to have to focus on building a strong following and deliver on the Pariveda vision of people development.

      Pariveda Solutions2017-09-25
    • Helpful (2)

      "All around great company where you really feel valued"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Principal Consultant in Chicago, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Pariveda hires some of the brightest minds I've ever encountered and asks them to solve complicated problems. They provide just enough guidance to set individuals in a direction but allow for plenty of experimentation and self discovery. The culture is strong and at all levels they really do live their values. Finally, the compensation and benefits are commensurate with the capabilities of the individuals they hire...

      Show More

      Cons

      There is a lot of experimentation with various managerial systems and constructs and it may seem daunting to pivot so often.

      Pariveda Solutions2017-09-05
    • Helpful (4)

      "Recruiters are looking for the wrong qualifications"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Principal Consultant in Seattle, WA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great company to work for, awesome culture

      Cons

      Recruiters are using brain dead criteria to qualify and match quality candidates, at least - here in the Seattle market.

      Advice to Management

      I've referred a number of technically competent principal level consultants with decades of experience to our recruiters. Unfortunately, I'm hearing from these candidates that they are being rejected because their work history reflects local boutique firms rather than Big 5 brand names. This is concerning because Pariveda itself is a boutique firm serving clients in cities like Seattle with low populations of former...

      Show More
      Pariveda Solutions2017-01-23
    • Helpful (2)

      "Great place for learning and growth"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Principal in Atlanta, GA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Pariveda Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Pariveda is hands-down the best place I have ever worked in terms of talent development, learning, and growth. My career had relatively plateaued at previous employers. Once I joined Pariveda my professional growth sky-rocketed. I am a better professional because of my time at Pariveda. Because of Pariveda's focus on growth, I also get to be a part of others' development. It feels good to help others navigate the career...

      Show More

      Cons

      Pariveda provides growth opportunities by giving concrete feedback. If you have only ever been praised your entire career, it can be jarring to hear someone give you constructive or critical feedback. You have to want growth to work here. If you join a relatively small office, be prepared for a startup feel. That means you need to roll up your sleeves and help out from time to time.

      Pariveda Solutions2016-10-18
    Found 11 reviews